Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Celebrity Big Brother 2018

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,980 ✭✭✭wyrn

Jeff2 wrote: »
    What's your man giving out about.

That’s no cool

Amanda coming across really well there.

Wait a minute...

AMANDA

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

Omackeral wrote: »
    Very weirdly, it was bae material.

Bacon and eggs?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Sausage party!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Wait a minute...

AMANDA

A man, duh?

Jeff2 wrote: »
    What's your man giving out about.

Shouldn't have laughed.

Did anyway.

b7KwhGf.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

Oh no. Poor India is afraid of drag queens. !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,774 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

I think the problem is their brains see a person with a more masculine form, even though India had the transition, and their brains make them say he, but not with bad intent.

She still had to drag it back up AGAIN :mad:

Someone has a right martyr bloody complex :rolleyes:

DRAG

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,980 ✭✭✭wyrn

RobertKK wrote: »
    I think the problem is their brains see a person with a more masculine form, even though India had the transition, and their brains make them say he, but not with bad intent.

I thought that until this show. After the first blow up, when India walked away, they kept referring to her as he.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,074 ✭✭✭kittensmittens

deco nate wrote: »
    * India* SCREEN TIME!

Screams of it tbh, sulking in the garden and then her talking to the camera
    wyrn wrote: »
    I don’t get why they keep misgendering her. It’s not as if they knew her when she was a man or by her dead name. She came in as part of the female cast members.

I think she keeps talking about herself so much before her transition that she is making it difficult for people.

Also, a bit bloody rich from India DEMANDING respect about her life, but is scathing about other peoples lives, drag queens and transvestites etc :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,248 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

Jeez India get over yourself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,149 ✭✭✭✭Kolido

Ah damn, just tuning in, did I miss anything?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,053 ✭✭✭pl4ichjgy17zwd

I thought India might have a problem with
    Courtney
    alright. She could very easily lose the moral high ground if she doesn't support other forms of gender expression.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,774 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

India with a persecution complex.

• It’s all she talks about in there so I think its probably harder for them to distinguish even though they wouldn’t have known her before the show as a man
    And she doesn’t like drag queens then...ah here!

Kolido wrote: »

Just missed a fcuk load of misgendering and IBC being married to a pig.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,266 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

Wait a minute...

AMANDA

:D Good spot, Skipper.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 336 ✭✭littlemouse22

skipper_G wrote: »
    :) I'm enjoying it so far, except for India who is a pain in the hole

Completely agree. I like Jess too but I wish she would stop doing that thing with her eyes every time she is in the diary room or the camera is on her, like okay you have really gorgeous eyes but you don't have to look so shocked like they're going to pop out of your head. We can still see them! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,883 ✭✭✭MelanieC

Jesus, I have two children, a girl and a boy. I am constantly calling them by the other's name and saying he instead of she etc. Am I guilty of misgendering my children??! I feel so guilty now......probably scarring them for life.......

India is clearly transgender but retains male characteristics both visual and behavioural.

Our brains do a lot of subconscious thinking so it’s very easy to say something your subconscious is thinking if you’re not concentrating fully especially the fact that they only met recently.

MelanieC wrote: »
    Jesus, I have two children, a girl and a boy. I am constantly calling them by the other's name and saying he instead of she etc. Am I guilty of misgendering my children??! I feel so guilty now......probably scarring them for life.......

My mam calls me the dog's bloody name.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,683 ✭✭✭Meauldsegosha

India is a huge (C)BB fan and has been on BOTS. I think Rachel was spot on saying Inia's reaction was preformative. How she behaved in the garden when Amanda apologised was for the camera.

Kolido wrote: »

Just missed out on the meaning of life, pity you missed it. Soz

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,938 ✭✭✭✭skipper_G

Big Johnny B in da house

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,074 ✭✭✭kittensmittens

Ah shyte :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,149 ✭✭✭✭Kolido

deco nate wrote: »
    Just missed out on the meaning of life, pity you missed it. Soz

Ah sure the whole fun is searching for it :)

I love John Barnes. He literally kicked racism out of football

1434803.main_image.jpg?strip=all&w=682&h=466&crop=1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,938 ✭✭✭✭skipper_G

Completely agree. I like Jess too but I wish she would stop doing that thing with her eyes every time she is in the diary room or the camera is on her, like okay you have really gorgeous eyes but you don't have to look so shocked like they're going to pop out of your head. We can still see them! :eek:

As long as she gets screen time I'm happy :)
    *cough*filth*cough*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,294 ✭✭✭Gizmo55

Ah no, this interview lark again. Zzzz.