Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Celebrity Big Brother 2018

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 157 ✭✭Randle P. McMurphy

God this was all incredibly boring from start to finish. I don't dislike any of the housemates, but I just think it's gonna be so dull until the men go in at least!

Pretty much like the real world then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,922 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Worst opening night ever!! There’s no wine and judgement to be had here!!!!! Ch5 needs to be eradicated, thread boardsies assemble!

Was like waking up Christmas morning as a child , and being disappointed that you got a sindy doll , not a Barbie,,,,,,,:eek::D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 898 ✭✭✭Schwanz

anna080 wrote: »
    I feel clean going to bed. This is not BB as I know it

I'm dying to say something to that but I'll somehow refrain myself :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

wyrn wrote: »
    I bet BOTS audience member, Paul is pissed he's not allowed to be in the audience. :D

Babs will be there to make up for him :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 157 ✭✭Randle P. McMurphy

They need to throw Jim Davidson in there to liven this borefest up.

backspin. wrote: »
    First task is to get the woman to fix an electrical circuit board. How patronizing.

They had to connect some colour coded connectors. Groundbreaking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 91,214 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Launch nights are always boring so I'll reserve my judgement for a couple of days.

Yes but this one was extra extra boring

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,005 ✭✭✭pilly

Jaysus lads and ladies, give it a break. You give out about trash and you finally get an interesting bunch of housemates and you're still not happy.

Have to admit I hated it at the beginning and then thought "No, I'm gonna give this a chance, could be interesting".

I missed your one Maggie's introduction. Am I right in thinking she was a detective on the Rochdale case? If so, bleeding hero in my books.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,523 ✭✭✭Jeff2

First task is to get the woman to fix an electrical circuit board. How patronizing.

I can only guess it was to do with war time when women did a lot of work like that.

I like that Ann is in there,she can stir it up.

I'd say they have switched the sacurity for medics. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

pilly wrote: »
    Jaysus lads and ladies, give it a break. You give out about trash and you finally get an interesting bunch of housemates and you're still not happy.

Have to admit I hated it at the beginning and then thought "No, I'm gonna give this a chance, could be interesting".

I missed your one Maggie's introduction. Am I right in thinking she was a detective on the Rochdale case? If so, bleeding hero in my books.
    Very strong brave woman. My winner

I had to look up that Rochdale case, it was pretty disturbing. She really is a hero.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,683 ✭✭✭Meauldsegosha

Yes that's her. Three girls was one of the best dramas on TV last year.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,005 ✭✭✭pilly

Jesus Christ. How did they even get her to go in. That is the greatest ever housemate in my books.

Actually No, too good for it.

It really was , anyone that hasn't seen it should really look it up , and fair dues to Maggie in all honesty .

Yes we are miserable buggers who want angry drunks and fighting now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,091 ✭✭✭backspin.

I had to look up that Rochdale case, it was pretty disturbing. She really is a hero.

Is that the Muslim grooming gangs? There is no way celebrity big brother will air her talking about that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,938 ✭✭✭✭skipper_G

Maggie is bookies favourite to win already

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,752 ✭✭✭johnpatrick81

skipper_G wrote: »
    Maggie is bookies favourite to win already

It’s a non contest. That year they let a “non celeb” in she walked it, and she was just a bimbo. This woman is a genuine hero so it’s game over already!

wyrn wrote: »
    I bet BOTS audience member, Paul is pissed he's not allowed to be in the audience. :D

Is that the Muslim grooming gangs? There is no way celebrity big brother will air her talking about that.

Don't know sure, isn't it edited anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,980 ✭✭✭wyrn

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    This guy, he's always in the audience. Although reading his twitter feed, he doesn't seem that bothered about not being there.

I only copped this but Marcus Bentley didn't do any voice overs tonight!

Jesus Christ. How did they even get her to go in. That is the greatest ever housemate in my books.

Actually No, too good for it.

It might get younger people talking about it that don't watch the news.
    Fair play to her.

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Yes we are miserable buggers who want angry drunks and fighting now

WHEN DO WE WANT IT.

Doped up on lemsip, just checking if I can do spoilers on the phone
    testes, testes, 1,2,ehm 3?

skipper_G wrote: »
    Doped up on lemsip, just checking if I can do spoilers on the phone
    testes, testes, 1,2,ehm 3?

Skipper you're cruel , nearly choked coughing/laughing at that :D

On a serious note , hope everyone that's sick feels better soon .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,677 ✭✭✭Eyepatch

Interesting enough selection of HM's, so far! Am glad there is more than the one token "oldie", so they can talk to each other in a meaningful way.

Only one American! I reckon they will have up to three American men. Looking forward to that, if they are anything like Chad or Callum Best.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,053 ✭✭✭pl4ichjgy17zwd

To Amanda Barrie: "What about women gets on your tits?" :D:D:D

Their hands, probably :P

Is that a real nun? Have I gone insane?

Deco.?
    is he still at the gate fighting to ge in to women only CBB. :D

Oh my god that's actually pretty cool :D
    John Barnes is going in on Friday