Not The Annoyingly Trivial Things-Bitches be cray cray week.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Oh god kill me now
    I never text people anymore just my best friend in iMessage and like 3 people on whatsapp and then more general casual chat thru facebook or Snapchat - grand. Well last night my cousin text me to see if I was going out so now she's first text in my phone and usually that's my besties spot cause I only text her through text message. I wouldn't be close to this cousin AT ALL.

Annnnnnnyway, I woke up about 4 with a dodge tummy, ended up on toilet using two orifices to expel from. Sitting on toilet feeling really sorry for myself, I open my text app and write an extremely vivid blow by blow account of my situation, send it and realise it sent green not blue.... I look and I didn't send it to bestie, I sent it to my cousin.

I'm scarlet. I hope this is the plague that it'll kill me and I'll never have to face her again. Oh my dog. She has all the tools she needs with that imagery to paint an extremely vivid mental image. Aw man why :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,058 ✭✭✭whoopsadoodles

We can't fix all the problems in the world, but we can control who we offer our attention to.

Don't follow this blogger. It won't make her treat her dogs better but you won't be padding her stats.

I can't actually stand the blogger she's talking about. And I don't follow bloggers. Just sick of seeing her woman pop up on my newsfeed. Saw this story yesterday and had huge sympathy for her.

Now maybe shoes knows more from following her about how she treats her dog. But I go on holidays. I go on trips away. My mutt is never left alone for more than a couple of hours, ever, she goes to my parents' house when I'm at work or if I'm out for the night or if im away. She's treated as well as I would treat my own child. So I think it's bullsh*t to say that if you leave your dog with someone who cares for them then you're abandoning them. Bullsh*t of the highest order. You never saw a mutt as happy as mine. She gets so excited going to my parents house and loves it there. It's her second home. If she escaped from my parents' house they would never get over it, just as much as me, and vice versa when their pup comes to stay with me.

I'm away for a week on Saturday and the pupsicles is going on her holidays to my mam and dad's. She'll be delighted packing her bag :)

Feeling rotten and wishing I could borrow a healthy body for a couple of days. I'm going to be in a van from Cork to Rosslare to Wales to Reading on Friday and before that I have to pack all of my worldly possessions into it and clean the whole apartment. My body aches and getting up hurts and makes me out of breath. Don't know how I am going to manage, probably have to sit around helplessly watching my missus do it all and feeling horribly guilty for being useless.

Lady, I've a place in wexford beside the ferry. If you want somewhere to lay your head before the trip to Wales you'd be very welcome. Give me a shout. Best of luck with the move :)

She's away every few weeks. In the past 8 weeks she's been away 4 or 5 times, for a long time each time. 2 weeks before her wedding she sent the dog away so her eyes wouldn't be puffy on her wedding day, and then was obviously gone two weeks on her honeymoon. She'll be home a few days then gone again. I stand by what I said. Her lifestyle doesn't jive with being a responsible dog owner. Dogs trust had no business giving her a living breathing animal for show when she was incapable of giving the dog what it needed, stability. If you're out of the country more than you're in it, you shouldn't take the responsibility of a dog but she had 3.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,360 ✭✭✭NollagShona

The train is late

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,618 ✭✭✭erica74

The office is fucking freezing because that fucking idiot I work with turned off the heating again. My monitor isn't fucking working again. I don't fucking care if Kylie Jenner posed with pregnant sister, Khloe. I seriously do not care, how has that made it into the hourly news bulletin on the radio!!!! The fucking coffee shop in work isn't open, how do they expect me not to murder someone today. There is no point in planning how I'm going to spend the lotto jackpot if I never actually do the lotto. The other fucking computer in the office is acting up as well now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,360 ✭✭✭NollagShona

The train is late, so I’m going to be late for work!!

Nyeh the Fcuk I couldn’t give right now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,224 ✭✭✭mcgiggles

Getting married Saturday and both of us have that horribly annoying dose that's going around :-( bits to do and not a tap of energy to do them..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

mcgiggles wrote: »
    Getting married Saturday and both of us have that horribly annoying dose that's going around :-( bits to do and not a tap of energy to do them..

comhghairdeas

Hope yous get get better in time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,036 ✭✭✭✭the beer revolu

Mine come to the bathroom and smack the shower door with their paw because they hate the shower and think I do too. I fear I will be suicidal if anything happens to them. Even thinking about life without them gives me a lump in my throat, a funny feeling in my nose and watery eyes. I love them to death, they're my entire world

I take it you are single?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,901 ✭✭✭Gunslinger92

Don't know if this is horrible to say but here goes: I've had enough of home, I'm ready to get back to Dublin now :( have done ****e all, only met up with one pal, haven't had a night out at all, I have cabin fever. Roll on Friday when I get a hug from himself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

I got attacked by a shark in the middle of the night

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,177 ✭✭✭PeterParker957

erica74 wrote: »
    The office is fucking freezing because that fucking idiot I work with turned off the heating again. My monitor isn't fucking working again. I don't fucking care if Kylie Jenner posed with pregnant sister, Khloe. I seriously do not care, how has that made it into the hourly news bulletin on the radio!!!! The fucking coffee shop in work isn't open, how do they expect me not to murder someone today. There is no point in planning how I'm going to spend the lotto jackpot if I never actually do the lotto. The other fucking computer in the office is acting up as well now.

If anyone you work with has a nasty "accident" then you were here with us right?

Mine come to the bathroom and smack the shower door with their paw because they hate the shower and think I do too. I fear I will be suicidal if anything happens to them. Even thinking about life without them gives me a lump in my throat, a funny feeling in my nose and watery eyes. I love them to death, they're my entire world

TA at the crazy pet lady myth.

Who said single was a bad thing???? I'd rather ten seconds with Murphy putting his head on my knee that an hour off "no you hang up first.....".

Now excuse me I need to throw up at thst last thought.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,036 ✭✭✭✭the beer revolu

TA at the crazy pet lady myth.

Who said single was a bad thing???? I'd rather ten seconds with Murphy putting his head on my knee that an hour off "no you hang up first.....".

Now excuse me I need to throw up at thst last thought.

No one said single was a bad thing.
    I take it you are single, too?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,722 ✭✭✭Iseedeadpixels

2 people who couldnt be arsed replying to personal xmas messages, suppose ill hear from them when they have issues :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,224 ✭✭✭mcgiggles

*turns on laptop*
    "We have a few updates for your pc, this might take several minutes"
    Uuuuurrrrrrrggggggghhhhhhhh

mcgiggles wrote: »
    *turns on laptop*
    "We have a few updates for your pc, this might take several minutes"
    Uuuuurrrrrrrggggggghhhhhhhh

This always happens my husband when he turns on his Xbox. He'll say to himself he's going to stick it on for an hour or so but 45 minutes later, it's still updating :pac:

Went into avoca to get scones. Bought clothes. Why am I so crap? -.-

Also haven't eaten the scone now because I'm not feeling hungry since Christmas day. I love eating around Christmas so I'd really like my appetite back please and thank you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,561 ✭✭✭hairyslug

So much wasted food, everywhere you look there's food, at least the turkey can go to the dogs but the rest won't be eaten.

On a plus, visitors have gone home.

Nope but my dogs are still my favourite

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,859 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

Who are you - Cilla Black?

Elect a clown... Expect a circus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,189 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

everlast75 wrote: »

No, I am.

SURPRISE SURPRISE!

everlast75 wrote: »

Al Porter these days. Which makes sense.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,029 ✭✭✭SusieBlue

I left my parents house last night to return home after a lovely few days there for Christmas.

When I moved out to live with my boyfriend last year I made the really difficult decision to leave my pooch with my parents.
    I love the bones of him but our tiny little bungalow would be torture for him, never mind the fact that both myself and my bf work 50 hours a week each.
    He’s not the type of dog that copes with being alone very well, anyway.
    It wouldn’t have been fair on him. So I left him with my family where is adored, has full run of a big house and garden and spends all day at home with my mam, and the rest of the family in the evenings, and two walks a day.

Anyway my mam just text to say the dog isn’t coping at all since I left, he’s pining. I left a cardigan there for him and he’s carrying it around in his mouth, won’t put it down. He’s crying, not eating, and off form. Such a sensitive little soul. I feel awful. He obviously got too used to me being around again for the few days :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,770 ✭✭✭✭end of the road

The train is late

the train is never anything but late. 10 minutes late is on time apparently, according to irish rail.

I'm very highly educated. I know words, i have the best words, nobody has better words then me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,189 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

I ordered a new headset from gamestop on the Sunday the 17th. I paid extra for two day shipping because it was xmas week. It still hasn't arrived. According to the nightline tracking number they picked it up in Galway on the 20th and brought it to a Dublin hub. It's been there ever since. And I can't get a reply from gamestop or nightline.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Putting in eye drops in a moving car when I had my eye make up already done wasn't the best idea

tenor.gif?itemid=5279481

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,471 ✭✭✭7 Seconds...

Sweets, biscuits & Alcohol at Christmas time.

A member of the public just called me a stupid cunt and shouted at me for what felt like an hour because he wants an appointment with one of the doctors this week but they're not doing outpatient appointments again until January. Like it's my fault. Seriously, I get paid €21,000 to listen to this.

And I want to speak to my husband about this but he isn't answering his phone, DID YOUR HANDS FALL OFF!!!