Not The Annoyingly Trivial Things-Bitches be cray cray week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,495 ✭✭✭KatW4

What the fook! Were you really 'chatting'

Yes!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,146 ✭✭✭coolbeans

TA on dating sites being thirty plus year old women using heavily airbrushed Snapchat cat and dog filters to attract members of the opposite sex. Why?!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

A lot of TAs
    - it was an insanely long day
    - Chinese didn't feed me (never came to table to take order
    - put a load of washing in dryer when I came home and waited the entire time to take the clothes out only to discover most of the clothes was still wet and my dryers clearly fûcked.
    - made a cheese toastie for dinner. While feeding a bit of it to one begging dog, the other begging dog decided to help himself to the other half.
    - went to have shower and wash hair at 12:30 only to discover the bathroom bulb doesn't work, so had to shower in big bathroom but that shower is the one you have to step into the bath for.
    - I'm up in 4.5 hours.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,618 ✭✭✭erica74

Very annoyed atm, we have lights outside on a tree and some little **** rag or **** rags came into the garden and cut wires and now the lights won't work, ASSHOLES! :mad:

I am so angry about this!! What is wrong with people??

My TA is people saying "Christmas is just for children" and "you don't enjoy Christmas properly until you have kids". FUCK. OFF. OVER. THERE. AND THEN FUCK OFF SOME MORE.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,786 ✭✭✭✭Wanderer78

erica74 wrote:
    I am so angry about this!! What is wrong with people??

Are the lights annoying the neighbours?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,799 ✭✭✭Aglomerado

Driving down the street of a large town last night after visiting friends.
    Only to have six men burst out of a pub into the middle of the road in a drunken brawl.
    I had to reverse and drive down an alleyway to get home, I'd have ended up with one or more of them on my windscreen. Gobsh!ites!

Aglomerado wrote:
    Driving down the street of a large town last night after visiting friends. Only to have six men burst out of a pub into the middle of the road in a drunken brawl. I had to reverse and drive down an alleyway to get home, I'd have ended up with one or more of them on my windscreen. Gobsh!ites!

Any footage? Loves a good brawl

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,361 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

KatW4 wrote: »
    Yes!

We you chatting in loud opera !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,469 ✭✭✭✭Pawwed Rig

Someone telling a story recalling a conversation their child had with them and use
    "Mommy" when you know for a fact the child calls her "mammy".
    Don't know why it bugs me so much but it gives me rage

Adults calling their parents 'mammy' and 'daddy' really annoys me for some reason

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,361 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

Pawwed Rig wrote: »
    Adults calling their parents 'mammy' and 'daddy' really annoys me for some reason

Every time Brendan O Carrols wife calls him 'mammy' on Mrs Brown I cringe inside

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

More often than not most mornings I am congratulating myself on being ready to leave the house then realise the car keys/hairbrush are missing or I haven't made lunch.
    Got to the school today and then realised the little one wasn't wearing her glasses.
    The same child disagrees with me on everything. If I said something was black she'd swear it was white. This morning I said to her "E, why do you have to disagree with every single thing I say?". "I don't" , she replied. Aaaaaaaaaarrrgghhhh!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,299 ✭✭✭JenovaProject

73Cat wrote: »
    More often than not most mornings I am congratulating myself on being ready to leave the house then realise the car keys/hairbrush are missing or I haven't made lunch.
    Got to the school today and then realised the little one wasn't wearing her glasses.
    The same child disagrees with me on everything. If I said something was black she'd swear it was white. This morning I said to her "E, why do you have to disagree with every single thing I say?". "I don't" , she replied. Aaaaaaaaaarrrgghhhh!

Out of curiosity and by all means tell me to mind my own business but what age is your little disagreeing one?
    My boy is 7 and in the past 2 weeks he's been doing exactly that!!
    And it is Aaaaaaaarrrggggghhhhh!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,618 ✭✭✭erica74

Wanderer78 wrote: »
    Are the lights annoying the neighbours?

I don't know? If they are, could the poster's neighbour not just pop over and have a chat about it?

erica74 wrote:
    I don't know? If they are, could the poster's neighbour not just pop over and have a chat about it?

Of course that would be the right thing to do, but people can be a little odd at times regarding these issues, and very ignorant

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,867 ✭✭✭✭BattleCorp

Pawwed Rig wrote: »

Is it ok to say Mam?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,910 ✭✭✭Gwynplaine

iamwhoiam wrote: »
    Every time Brendan O Carrols wife calls him 'mammy' on Mrs Brown I cringe inside

Everything about that show is cringe. I really don't know how people watch it. The mother in law will have in on Christmas night, quick exit to the kitchen for me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

Out of curiosity and by all means tell me to mind my own business but what age is your little disagreeing one?
    My boy is 7 and in the past 2 weeks he's been doing exactly that!!
    And it is Aaaaaaaarrrggggghhhhh!

She is 6 in a few weeks and apart from the odd reasonable moment has been disagreeing with me for as long as I can remember, it can be exhausting !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,171 ✭✭✭✭whisky_galore

Idiot posters in Facebook groups;

"I know this isn't about *group topic*" ....but posts it anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 15,345 ✭✭✭✭Dial Hard

I'm in salary negotiations for a new role at the moment and they're balking at a couple of grand between what I want and what they're willing to pay. It's Christmas, yis miserable fcukers, and I know you can well afford it!

I was really hoping to have a formalised offer today before we finish up for Christmas but it's not looking likely at this stage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,438 ✭✭✭✭Tell me how

Dial Hard wrote:
    I was really hoping to have a formalised offer today before we finish up for Christmas but it's not looking likely at this stage.

It could happen yet. Couple options (among others)
    A - Agree to their offer.
    B - Suggest you take role on their offer but rising to your figure upon successful completion of probation period or 6 months.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,871 ✭✭✭Mollyb60

TA'd on my workmate's behalf. Lets call him A. He was out on his tea break, some other colleague came to visit the guy who sits beside A and sat on his chair. When A returned from his tea break this cheeky git just looked at him and went 'oh sorry I've stolen your chair' and then continued talking while A just stood there waiting. He eventually had to go and get another chair to sit on. What kind of arse doesn't take that social queue?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,438 ✭✭✭✭Tell me how

All my friends are married and most also have families now.
    Due to go out with 4 of them tonight which they have been pushing for 4 weeks.
    1 pulled out this morning as she has flu.
    I know for a fact that come about 5 o'clock, 2 more will have sick children that will probably mean they're going is in the balance and while they will come, they'll spend the first hour talking about them and then ringing to see how they are and then leaving early because they will have to be up early to mind them.
    The last one might not even show up.

Hate being in such a different place to my peers. Happy enough being single but find it more and more difficult to relate to people of my age. Hence the continued singledom.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,409 ✭✭✭Poochie05

Gave a contribution to the residents association to have the bushes on the estate tidied up (ooh matron)
    Came home from work today to find the landscapers half way through massacring all the trees and bushes behind my back wall where they are bothering no one. They are the only thing between me and the kids' footballs coming in to the garden every five minutes as opposed to 5 times a day. Not to mention all the birdies who spend all day in them singing their little hearts out. :(
    Luckily I got to them before they cut them back completely.
    TA people assume trees and hedges are unsightly and need to be destroyed!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 15,345 ✭✭✭✭Dial Hard

It could happen yet.

We're finished at lunchtime so I doubt it.

I said I wouldn't go as low as their offer but reduced my figure by a couple of grand, with the caveat that it was reviewed after 6 months.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 7,181 ✭✭✭Badly Drunk Boy

I'm trivially annoyed on behalf of my brother. I'm not at all into Twitter but he uses it it a good bit. The other day his account was suspended after somebody reported him because he had a Celtic cross as his profile picture. What's that all about? I mean, they allow ISIS and other loonies use it to communicate, but no, you can't have an innocuous symbol of your history and heritage in your profile.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,409 ✭✭✭Poochie05

Poochie05 wrote: »
    Gave a contribution to the residents association to have the bushes on the estate tidied up (ooh matron)
    Came home from work today to find the landscapers half way through massacring all the trees and bushes behind my back wall where they are bothering no one. They are the only thing between me and the kids' footballs coming in to the garden every five minutes as opposed to 5 times a day. Not to mention all the birdies who spend all day in them singing their little hearts out. :(
    Luckily I got to them before they cut them back completely.
    TA people assume trees and hedges are unsightly and need to be destroyed!

And unfortunately, I may have been a bit hysterical when I went out to the gardeners to tell them to stop...

Poochie05 wrote:
    And unfortunately, I may have been a bit hysterical when I went out to the gardeners to tell them to stop...

It was warranted. If trees are in date if falling or if they're branches are nearing electrical cabling, they can be cut back. Other than that, please leave them the f*ck alone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,469 ✭✭✭✭Pawwed Rig

BattleCorp wrote: »
    Is it ok to say Mam?

Yes. Perfectly acceptable

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 79,747 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

I have no tissues and I'm currently blowing my nose in an old sock. I feel like a bum.

O_o

Have you run out of toilet paper too??

It was warranted. If trees are in date if falling or if they're branches are nearing electrical cabling, they can be cut back. Other than that, please leave them the f*ck alone.

In fact, saw a tweet recently that read "If you think trees aren't important, try holding your breath while you count your money"