Not The Annoyingly Trivial Things-Bitches be cray cray week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 616 ✭✭✭Jrop

TA that I'm 5ft 7 and a size 10. It sucks being short and round

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

I sent my sister a Whatsapp today in Tesco. I shoved my phone in my back pocket unlocked and heard a lot of bleeps out of it a few minutes later. With my arse cheek I managed to send a photo of my god daughter to cousins on the other side of the family and a contact in the bank. Jaysus :(

Jrop wrote: »

TA 5ft 7 is short now :(:).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,928 ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

It sucks being short and round

*nods sagely* :pac:

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 16,287 Mod ✭✭✭✭quickbeam

73Cat wrote: »
    TA 5ft 7 is short now :(:).

Size 10 is round now :(:).

TA That I typed that wrong. I'm 5ft 3 and round
    TA that I am NOT 5ft 7 and a size 10

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,214 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

TA That I typed that wrong. I'm 5ft 3 and round
    TA that I am NOT 5ft 7 and a size 10

I was wondering what the hell you were talking about. My lady is 5'7'' and around size 10, and is a magnificent cut of a woman. :pac:

TA at myself for not making sense. Jim you are indeed correct and a very lucky man

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 15,345 ✭✭✭✭Dial Hard

The sheer number of idiots ignoring the "Handle broken, please use other door" sign in reception and standing there in gape-jawed surprise when the handle comes off in their hand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,214 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

TA at myself for not making sense. Jim you are indeed correct and a very lucky man

She's doing alright herself. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

iamwhoiam wrote: »
    Happened to me years ago . Posh lady at the door collecting for cancer . " no thank you " I say politely
    " count yourself lucky you don't have cancer " she says to me
    I was shocked as she had no bloody clue about me or mine

"Well if you are so concerned about cancer, why don't you donate your large slice of the donations, you chugging bitch!"

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 79,747 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

All those "Please support Cancer/Diabetes/Stroke/Alzheimers" etc do my head in, too, but just because they never add "research" or "the fight against". I'd really not give my money in support of those awful diseases, if you see what I mean.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,219 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

anna080 wrote: »
    I just got really annoyed at a chugger who said "please support Alzheimer's, it might be you someday".. as I walked past him.
    Completely unnecessary. What an arsehole.

I hate chuggers!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,363 ✭✭✭✭cantdecide

I hate chuggers!

You just have be bold and say firmly 'no thank you'. The Irish can hold their heads high as charitable people. We shouldn't be embarrassed or bullied into donation and we shouldn't condone chuggers carry on by getting embarrassed.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,219 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

cantdecide wrote: »
    You just have be bold and say firmly 'no thank you'. The Irish can hold their heads high as charitable people. We shouldn't be embarrassed or bullied into donation and we shouldn't condone chuggers carry on by getting embarrassed.

They ran after me before the feckers! after I kept saying no I don't want to give you bank details! I'm annoyed thinking about it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,554 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

Holy crap I just paid €4.85 for a ham and cheese salad sandwich on the train. Wtf is wrong with me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,554 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

New Home wrote: »
    All those "Please support Cancer/Diabetes/Stroke/Alzheimers" etc do my head in, too, but just because they never add "research" or "the fight against". I'd really not give my money in support of those awful diseases, if you see what I mean.

I don't as diabeto took my eyes.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 79,747 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

They ran after me before the feckers! after I kept saying no I don't want to give you bank details! I'm annoyed thinking about it.

Remember that they're more afraid of you than you are of them - next time, you should start chasing them, you'll see them running away pretty quickly. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74 ✭✭Realbhoy

To the guy in front of me on public transport, turn down the crap music that half of the passengers can hear through your crap headphones. How are you able to stand it!! Jebus!!

I can feel a migraine brewing.

Recent posts reminded me of a TA from years ago. Someone was collecting for some charity or other and called out to myself and the OH "Support ...(whatever the hell it was)". The OH started clapping and cheering, I nearly died :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

73Cat wrote: »
    Recent posts reminded me of a TA from years ago. Someone was collecting for some charity or other and called out to myself and the OH "Support ...(whatever the hell it was)". The OH started clapping and cheering, I nearly died :(

Sounds like a decent auld trout :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 437 ✭✭Vela

I've realised I'm 100% not cut out for this multiple dating craic, I'm a one man kinda girl. If I'm not that into it, then I'm just not.
    Alas, I've also realised that I'm destined to fall for the same old heart-breakers, even when the kindest souls are standing right in front of me. But, on a more positive note, I'm doing my best to give "the nice guy" a chance and change my ways

Chemistry can be a right confusing cnut.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 712 ✭✭✭Bitches Be Trypsin

TA I really missed everyone here, damn exams :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

I was trying to get off of a slip road earlier and the asshole on the main road wouldn't let me in..there was nowhere else for me to go so we had to drive beside each other on a road meant for one car ...I presume the rule is that he should allow me in...anyway I ended up behind him and for some reason my full lights went on as I drove behind him.
    I know I'll be slated for that but seriously what a wanker...

Also I've stocked up on my Christmas wine a few times at this stage and it's keeps disappearing..where the hell is it going when I'm the only drinker in the house..😭

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,383 ✭✭✭Miss Demeanour

I read somewhere tonight that size 10 is round :( .......goes and cries somewhere with my roundy body :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,700 ✭✭✭✭dxhound2005

I read somewhere tonight that size 10 is round :( .......goes and cries somewhere with my roundy body :p

Cut back on reading.

TA I really missed Sephers! , damn exams :(

Ahhhh you're to kind :-P :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 15,345 ✭✭✭✭Dial Hard

Colser wrote:
    I was trying to get off of a slip road earlier and the asshole on the main road wouldn't let me in..there was nowhere else for me to go so we had to drive beside each other on a road meant for one car ...I presume the rule is that he should allow me in...[\b]

It's not.

Sorry, but TA'd that loads of people think this is the case.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 59 ✭✭Maggie Marie

All the Ed Sheehan tracks on the radio. Fcuk right off.