Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Marian Finucane

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,704 ✭✭✭citykat

And do you know what, it's none of your ****ing business whose involved. Plenty of women by choice or otherwise have no male involved in the upbringing of a child/children. Surprisingly, the world still turns.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,331 ✭✭✭✭Brendan Bendar

Oooh. Glad I didn't tune in to this one.........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,022 ✭✭✭anthonyjmaher

Michael Somers: "It was effectively a coup d'estat by about 80 people".
    Honestly would NOBODY on the panel challenge such a simplistic, flippant remark. Was Michael asleep when the democratic vote was held? We get it Marian, none of your coffee morning pals are happy with BREXIT, but at least try to have some perspective.

Richard Corrigan is a very hard man to like. I think it's the arrogance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

is olivia O' Laaaaaary going to run for president , bringing Seamus Heaney and poetry into a discussion on BREXIT?

The epitome of a caviar socialist ,he's always very angry ,like an overbearing Maitre'd who you humour and smile while he goes off on one , just because he's organising the food .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 657 ✭✭✭Vladimir Poontang

Marion extending her sympathies to the family and friends of sex abuser Max Clifford who just died.

Max clifford death announced 'with deepest sympathy to everyone who knew him on both sides of the water ', in hushed / shocked tones , -- he was serving 8 years for sex offences against young teens!! , really is Marion a fit person to be hosting this programme ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Marion extending her sympathies to the family and friends of sex abuser Max Clifford who just died.

I'm sure they listen every week

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,050 ✭✭✭Fann Linn

Her de Valera - Hempel moment.

sligojoek wrote: »
    I'm sure they listen every week
    trite comment in fairness , they may not but I'm sure plenty of people who have been abused by others do.

Oops69 wrote: »
    The epitome of a caviar socialist ,he's always very angry ,like an overbearing Maitre'd who you humour and smile while he goes off on one , just because he's organising the food .
    I wonder how he has managed to work in business with that personality though. He is absolutely toxic. Such a stark contrast, when we are used to hearing the always happy and friendly Nevin Maguire. I tell you, if I was having a party down the CY hall and I needed 30 curries to be ready for approximately 8PM (if we can get the lads out of the pub), then I know who I would be calling.

Brendan getting a pr slot in return for all the ads on RTÉ and starting off with all his charitable contributions ,some people keep modest regarding charity work ,take a hike BRendan .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

Is this an interview or a feckin personal phone call?

she could have rang up any taxi driver or hotel concierge in the country and got the same anecdotes ....without the tax evasion and the charity contribution stories .

He actually took the suggestion regarding the presidency seriously rather than laughing it off , I Nearly choked .

RTE will gloat in O' Leary's difficulties , especially since they don't advertise on RTE and the station is flodded with ' smart with are lingus ' annoying ads .

a subscription to the irish independent .... i'll take the sack of coal instead , thanks a tousend.!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

Yeah but you can still burn the indo!

God knows how long you will be allowed the coal now.

They should have left Nevin do his usual segment without the pretentious knobhead .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,108 ✭✭✭✭neris

a subscription to the irish independent .... i'll take the sack of coal instead , thanks a tousend.!

You might need the rag to get the coal burning though

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,828 ✭✭✭5rtytry56

neris wrote: »
    You might need the rag to get the coal burning though

Leave some of the rag when the loopaper runs out. You're hardly going to read it on the toilet are you?

RTE will gloat in O' Leary's difficulties , especially since they don't advertise on RTE and the station is flodded with ' smart with are lingus ' annoying ads .

jaysus, never heard that ad.

Is it a new one?

Diarmuid is on..... We will get a fair auld batin with the left wing stick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 751 ✭✭✭quintana76

Diarmuid is on..... We will get a fair auld batin with the left wing stick.

Shona Murray has not been found wanting in that department either.

I think the media is always far too kind to the unions. The unions should be called on their blackmailing actions here, which means spoiling Christmas for a lot of people. If the pilots are not happy with the huge wages they are getting RyanAir, why don't they f**k off and work somewhere else. If a similar Christmas disruption had been caused by some mismanagement by Michael O'Leary, he would be vilified by the media. But not the unions.
    "Could this be a new phase for RyanAir" - yeah, once it's unionised, ticket prices will be more than Aer Lingus within five years.

Diarmuid opened up with good salvo against poor Michael.

In fairness Eoghan Corry knows his onions.

Diarmuid opened up with good salvo against poor Michael.
    Studio full of left wing contributors. Shona Murray has not been a journalist for years, her reporting is too biased for her to be considered anything other than a lobbyist.

Ml. McDowell left wing....no way.