Not The Annoyingly Trivial Things-Bitches be cray cray week.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,177 ✭✭✭PeterParker957

branie2 wrote: »
    People who spell the word lose as loose

They. Shall. PAY!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 397 ✭✭js35

anna080 wrote: »
    People who won't let you out from a junction to join them in a line of slow moving traffic, ffs. I see you there looking at me with your side eye, I know you see me but are pretending you can't, while you edge further and further up the arse of the car in front of you. Don't worry my car is not that small that I can fit in between the gap the size of an actual potato so calm your tits. Morons. I always let the peoples out.
    The midlands town I live in is notorious for this people would sooner drive over you than let you pull out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,214 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

Muckin' fuppets who have no glimmer what thermostats are about. All during the Autumn and earlier part of Winter, the 'stats around the office here have been parked at a rather civilised, comfortable 22C. So then the Winter bites a bit and it gets properly cold, some muppet comes flouncing along "Oooh, it's cold, I better turn up the thingly-swizzle to, let's say 26!!". So now I'm here sweating slightly and taking off my jumper. Now I'm no shave-the-whales climate psycho, but it seems to me a lot of it is because IDIOT!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,003 ✭✭✭mikemac2

Had a Polish number call my mobile a few times during the week. I declined as I reckoned it was a scammer

I sometimes get calls from random countries and there are lots of media warnings to ignore and never ever call back

Turned out it was legit. I had applied for a job in a multinational in Dublin and the HR team is in Poland and wanted to setup an interview yay

TA’d that scammers make me trust so little in the world

jimgoose wrote: »
    Muckin' fuppets who have no glimmer what thermostats are about. All during the Autumn and earlier part of Winter, the 'stats around the office here have been parked at a rather civilised, comfortable 22C. So then the Winter bites a bit and it gets properly cold, some muppet comes flouncing along "Oooh, it's cold, I better turn up the thingly-swizzle to, let's say 26!!". So now I'm here sweating slightly and taking off my jumper. Now I'm no shave-the-whales climate psycho, but it seems to me a lot of it is because IDIOT!!

The weddings off. I like me heat!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,561 ✭✭✭hairyslug

Went to order something online for me from my wife last night, added it to cart but then got distracted.

Went to order it again today, added it to the cart and paid, only looked at the confirmation mail now and I've ordered 2 of the same thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 297 ✭✭farmerwifelet

Made a mistake put the wrong time on a leaflet for christmas eve event and had it distributed. cant be amended until monday. Its eating away at me. Silly but its wrecking my head. Feeeeccckkk.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,353 ✭✭✭✭branie2

People who give the old response at Mass, "and also with you," instead of "and with your spirit"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,360 ✭✭✭NollagShona

I’m so tired! And my friend text me to meet- I’m on a late train! I just want my bed!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

People who give the old response at Mass, "and also with you," instead of "and with your spirit"

I don't go to Mass and was TA at a funeral recently as a lot of the responses have changed. I think one of the major prayers has changed too. I had to burble along like I knew what I was saying.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,700 ✭✭✭✭dxhound2005

Why do some containers have labels which are nearly impossible to remove?

I recycle all my cans, glass bottles and plastic containers. Some of them have labels which come off really easily, but others won't shift even if they are soaked for hours. And if they do come off they leave a horrible glue behind.

When did that change???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,353 ✭✭✭✭branie2

A few years back

I need to go to mass more clearly !!!! Thanks !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

TA that I am fit for the bed already, but if I go asleep now I will be wide awake at 5:30 again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

The cold is going right into my bones and my back is mangled. It really is freezing out there.

TA I've just scared my dog shouting "nooooo" when he moved off the sofa. He's snuggly warm !!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,360 ✭✭✭NollagShona

Amazon!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,656 ✭✭✭C14N

Jrop wrote: »
    TA that any female in the public who is the same size as a normal woman is referred to as curvy.

TA also that "curvy" is just a euphemism for "fat". Thin and curvy people are not described as curvy, and fat uncurvy people are.
    jimgoose wrote: »
    It came to my attention lately that a lot of them are buying buckets of oul' whey-powder, like you give to yearling piglets on pig-farms, to compensate for their stupid fucken diets. I want to kill them. I seem to be turning into the vegan/Hipster equivalent of Mick "Bull" Daly. :pac::pac::pac:

They're failing as vegans then, because whey is made from milk, which is verboten for vegans.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,830 ✭✭✭madmaggie

TA at the expression "the thing is". I can understand what the subject under discussion is about, I don't need it explained to me like I'm a two year old.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,539 ✭✭✭John_D80

Why the **** when you’re fueling up at a prepay petrol pump must the last euro worth of fuel go in sooooooo sloooooowly???

The speed of the fuel delivery reduces to about a quarter for that last euro.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,375 ✭✭✭twirlagig

Freezing all evening. Went to loo twenty minutes ago before I went to bed. Now I need to go again, fcuk! I’m just starting to warm up :(
    Bollix... I absolutely DETEST the cold! :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 952 ✭✭✭s4uv3

Incompetent fcuks who you're paying to do a job, but who have all the power and none of the efficiency.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,722 ✭✭✭Iseedeadpixels

Personal space! Guy comes right up behind me in the que....then coughs ugh!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,618 ✭✭✭erica74

anna080 wrote: »
    People who won't let you out from a junction to join them in a line of slow moving traffic, ffs. I see you there looking at me with your side eye, I know you see me but are pretending you can't, while you edge further and further up the arse of the car in front of you. Don't worry my car is not that small that I can fit in between the gap the size of an actual potato so calm your tits. Morons. I always let the peoples out.

Yesss!!! I always let one vehicle out, I thought that was the friendly unwritten rule of the road, everyone lets one vehicle out?
    I also always let buses out. I see them stuck at bus stops trying to get back out onto the road and other vehicles literally nearly crashing just to go around them, rather than letting them pull out.

I've been having problems with a skin infection/virus thing since September 2016. It's been on and off, getting a bit better and then worse, then much better and then much worse. This culminated in the coldsore virus about 2 months ago. After 2 courses of anti virals, I got rid of the coldsore virus. However, one of the medicated creams I was using on part of my face has now actually caused an inflammation on another part of my face. This means that I now have to start another medicated cream and a medicated gel to try to clear all the shit up.
    My compromised immune system means that it is very difficult for this to clear up and that's why it's taking so long.
    My TA is that I had someone say to me "oh it's probably dairy, dairy makes me break out too". IT'S A FUCKING VIRUS!!
    If you saw my fucking face, I'm mouldy!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73 ✭✭Sac O Spuds

Enter a name and do a search on Google images for someone. Scrolling down through the images and there in the middle of them is a image of someone or a few people who would not be to your liking, often the type that is the subject of much hate on various threads here.
    In my case the offending images were Ray Darcy Ryan Tubridy and Miriam o Callaghan. I googled one name and that's all I want to see. Not some overpaid RTE presenter who thinks the sun shines out of their arse. Are they on commission for appearing in searches? The feckers pop up everywhere. Stop it. It makes me hate ye more.
    I wonder would they appear if I typed in "irritating overpaid Irish z list celebs".?

TA we are meant to be stopping for Christmas drinks at 2pm and someone's trying to schedule a meeting from 4pm to 5pm.

Any Friday that would be a pisstake but jaysus not on Xmas drinks day ya b******s!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,029 ✭✭✭SusieBlue

My washing machine is on its last legs. Pulled a top out of the dryer this morning, and only realised when I got into work that last weeks giant toothpaste stain down the front of it is still there. It isn't washing anything properly. I'd say it'll be 2019 before the landlord does anything about it :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 957 ✭✭✭MuffinTop86

I was crossing over as usual at the back of the hospital which is just off a roundabout.
    No cars were turning my way (it’s only one lane before an island so you’re across in maybe 4 steps.
    This big loud beep and I put my hands up (across by this point) so a balding ginger rolls down the window “OPEN YOUR EYES” I turned and said you didn’t ****ing indicate you plonker (a way too common occurence) so he said yes i did and kept saying open your eyes like a broken record.
    People are so incredibly silly.
    Anyway sometimes I’m stunned by people’s rage and think of a suitable response later (hate that) so I’m delighted I called out the twat.

Ta at using too many brackets in this post.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,343 ✭✭✭bonzodog2

Ta at using too many brackets in this post.

Not too many, but TA they are UNMATCHED :eek: :D