Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

WW XXI: Christmas Chaos!

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,669 ✭✭✭Doris WW

Desmond WW wrote: »
    If that's the case why hasnt the info been shared?

Well you'll have to ask Jake that

It would probably best to withhold the information until just before the munch to keep the wolves in the dark as possible. What do you think? Nobody seems to up right now to discuss it anyway

• Forum Games Player Posts: 2,853 ✭✭✭Mary WW

There is literally no reason not to post the names. As it gives us two good one bad. Saves the seer having to peek of they still alive and gives the BG people to protect if alive. It also gives a baddies. You just want to be able to seem a good guy. Not buying this I have really helpful info but won't share it schtick

Doris WW wrote: »
    It would probably best to withhold the information until just before the munch to keep the wolves in the dark as possible. What do you think? Nobody seems to up right now to discuss it anyway

Incorrect. Wolves might munch an SK, SK might kill a wolf. BG if alive has a good chance to save

• Forum Games Player Posts: 2,716 ✭✭✭Desmond WW

I guess. I mean the info cant help us right now. The two good roles can help the wolves choose their victims. Once jake is sure that he'll be able to post it at 9.59.59 in case the bg isn't able to protect him.

Actually maybe it does make sense to reveal now. Then wolves and sk have a better chance of hitting each other

Would it? Would it not just possibly reduce the good pool for them to find the roled goodies? I mean the village mantra has been see a wolf kill a wolf, so wouldnt it make sense for the bad guys to say o let the village kill him.

We won't know if it's a wolf or sk. So wolf either kills SK or sk could kill wolf. Plus we know two goodies that the BG if alive can protect. It's more info than we have now

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,638 ✭✭✭Jake WW

Desmond WW wrote:
    Erm jake what the hell is this about? Tbh i would be waiting for mod clarification before doing anything, not looking for a group consensus as the info seems like it could be game breaking, no?

You need to reread what I posted. The message came via pm from the mods.
    Desmond WW wrote:
    On another note.... ye know how we always look for a change in behavior from charactors after a conversion?

Discrediting me. Ok. Interesting. You are wrong but that's good info to have, especially since we are low on info on you.
    Desmond WW wrote:
    Again this is a rather serious accusation by jake, its essentially an accusation of cheating, and if there is any truth to it i would imagine there would be mod clarification. By which i mean directly from the mods.... not jake claiming the mods told him not to talk about it. Personally i would be peeking jake also.

No it's not. Reread what I posted. I also checked with the mods and I was approved to post about this pm and summarise it's contents on thread.

Nigel WW wrote:
    Post the entire message tbh, if your giving us half a story im inclined not to believe you, this makes me extremely sussy of you. To be perfectly honest im seeing this as a 2nd attempt from you to get BG protection without making a role claim.

Can't post it all. Can just summarise. Be suspect of me. That's grand. I haven't actually asked for protection this time however.
    Nigel WW wrote:
    The contents of that can be hugely helpful to the village if genuine because it gives us information, it may be bull**** but its something to examine and poke holes in as a group or verify certain thibgs.

The only thing remaining to be revealed is the names. I cant copy verbatim, only summarise. And I'm not convinced posting the names is the right thing to do just yet.

Desmond WW wrote:
    Obviously in the absence of mod interaction... either jake is telling the truth or spinning us a yarn. Id side with truth as its to much of a risk with the wolves and sk out there to be a bad stunt

Ok so gone from discrediting me to believing me.

Jake WW wrote: »
    You need to reread what I posted. The message came via pm from the mods.

Discrediting me. Ok. Interesting. You are wrong but that's good info to have, especially since we are low on info on you.

No it's not. Reread what I posted. I also checked with the mods and I was approved to post about this pm and summarise it's contents on thread.

I did. And posted that i did

Ok so gone from discrediting me to believing me.

It had nothing to do with you. My reaction was to reading your message half asleep and the fact there was no mod interaction. As is quite clear from my posts i thought you had just got a random pm the fact the mods didnt intervene meant i was suspicious. Obviously so. You can make what you want from my reaction.

Mary WW wrote:
    There is literally no reason not to post the names. As it gives us two good one bad. Saves the seer having to peek of they still alive and gives the BG people to protect if alive. It also gives a baddies. You just want to be able to seem a good guy. Not buying this I have really helpful info but won't share it schtick

Mary WW wrote:
    Incorrect. Wolves might munch an SK, SK might kill a wolf. BG if alive has a good chance to save

Desmond WW wrote:
    I guess. I mean the info cant help us right now. The two good roles can help the wolves choose their victims. Once jake is sure that he'll be able to post it at 9.59.59 in case the bg isn't able to protect him.

That's what I'm thinking. If the bg is alive as well. If the main benefit is getting the bg to protect the goodies and the bg is dead, both could be killed by either team.
    Mary WW wrote:
    We won't know if it's a wolf or sk. So wolf either kills SK or sk could kill wolf. Plus we know two goodies that the BG if alive can protect. It's more info than we have now

See above. I'm not sure about that. For the record I'm leaning towards a last second reveal. I don't want protection and shouldn't get it. After I post the names I'll be no different to anyone else in terms of usefulness.

I'm hoping the bg if alive is able to guess where the wolves will aim without the names. That way the village can poke apart the names after munch.

There is also a scenario that if I reveal the names just before munch and the bg protects the name, then we have a confirmed villager. But if I give out the names now, the wolves may avoid that name to a) not waste a kill and b) not confirm a villager.

Post the bad name then. Nothing to lose by that. Or are you going to suddenly say you weren't told which was which

Mary WW wrote:
    Post the bad name then. Nothing to lose by that. Or are you going to suddenly say you weren't told which was which

No I have a name. I don't know if its a sk or a gremlin though. Would saying the name increase or decrease the chance of some cross group fire. Increase I think.....right? The Gremlins would take a pop at a sk and vice versa or do they need each other for now. If I withhold that name until the last minute there is a chance a wolf team chooses that name.

And if the message is misdirection by one wolf team, I'd be leaving the person in question open to the other wolf team killing them.

Am I wrong? Serious crisis of confidence here guys.

Just post the bad name or shut up about it tbh. It stinks of I am valuable guys. Deffo not a wolf here no sireebob

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,294 ✭✭✭Barbara WW

Spill the beans Jake and we will take from there as a village. Leave it until 10am if you want but let us know.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,855 ✭✭✭Holly WW

Ffiw I believe jake, well at least taking him at face value for now.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,855 ✭✭✭Holly WW

Follow your gut jake, if your good Im.sure youll do the right thing

The village is ****ed by the way.

Wendy was nrv
    Teagan was Body guard
    Eva was NRV
    Conor was NRV
    Gabe was NRV
    Wini was NRV
    Liam was seer
    Riona was NRV

For all of that we got Steve who was Marv.

I have lasted till the speed day. By my reckoning based on awakenings we have 4 wolves and 1 SK left. I will be munched more than likely but their ye have it. No bull**** I have info if I survive claims. Also yes I have been playing dumb all game as I hate being the priest so was hoping I'd be ignored

0jTZAsV.gif

DiscreteDizzyAiredaleterrier-max-1mb.gif

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,294 ✭✭✭Barbara WW

Mary WW wrote: »
    The village is ****ed by the way.

Wendy was nrv
    Teagan was Body guard
    Eva was NRV
    Conor was NRV
    Gabe was NRV
    Wini was NRV
    Liam was seer
    Riona was NRV

For all of that we got Steve who was Marv.

I have lasted till the speed day. By my reckoning based on awakenings we have 4 wolves and 1 SK left. I will be munched more than likely but their ye have it. No bull**** I have info if I survive claims. Also yes I have been playing dumb all game as I hate being the priest so was hoping I'd be ignored

I beleive you mary but maybe you should have waited until 10am
    We can easly almost prove this if harry kills today and there is a munch, then we know you got steve correct and riona wasnt mogwai.

Barbara WW wrote: »
    We can easly almost prove this if harry kills today and there is a munch, then we know you got steve correct and riona wasnt mogwai.

No need to wait. It's a speed day and I work nights so will be asleep most of the posting time. So better I do it now. I'm finished work at 7 not a hope I'll be staying till 10, to post that

Barbara WW wrote: »

Also I 100 percent got Steve right

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,864 ✭✭✭Nigel WW

Can't post it all. Can just summarise. Be suspect of me. That's grand. I haven't actually asked for protection this time however.

The only thing remaining to be revealed is the names. I cant copy verbatim, only summarise. And I'm not convinced posting the names is the right thing to do just yet.

Well no you kind of hint at it.
    I'm probably dead now unless the actual by, if alive, saves me.

But the info that the message exists is now out there, and if anyone can convince me it's a good idea, I can reveal names too....

Also Marys claim is poxy timing, do i believe her? Possibly not at this stage but of we've not nailed a single wolf and have 4 gremlins and 2 SKs in play we've pretty much lost. Oh and the Mog! A lack of vig kills and other things make me feel that her claims are a little suspect and trying to flush out some roled goodies.

Her claims only need to be counteracted just before munch if you have a role claim to dispute her!

Well that bg charade was worthwhile now.

I am the bg and Tegan was not and Mary is a very big liar.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 2,568 ✭✭✭Ewan WW

Wholly Fook I am confuzzled. I fell asleep early after drinking too much Christmas cheer. Managed my vote thankfully!

Not too sure what has happened. Mary/Jake etc
    I took what Jake said at face value. If he is at it he deserves MOTM as it seems very plausable. Obv it goes against what Mary says. He may have been trying to find wolves by stating his role, but why risk himself unless he hasn't protected himself.

As for the gremlins, they have another? is it a case we are all going to be eventually the little critters?
    No one commented on my Mogwai post about there being more than one since it is the plural of the word?

Good it is a speed day today as have a hot date with a cinema tomorrow to see the non Christmas film Star Wars :D

You will see Marv is dead come the sk kill. Dunno why you are claiming BG as there is no point false claiming a dead roles vilr