Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

WW XXI: Christmas Chaos!

• Forum Games Player Posts: 4,006 ✭✭✭Angus WW

Barbara WW wrote: »
    If there was a task on thread to entertain, which according to the OP, mogwai should do, then best not to highlight entertainers. Better for the village to keep Mogwai at this time.
    Now, if we think Wendy was telling jokes to entertain then the gremlins have munched her as they think she was mogwai, and will activate an additional gremlin. I think if this was the case, it would have been announced.
    My advice for now is not to highlight entertainers.

I'd be tending to disagree.

We might have more to go on today in a hunt for the entertainer than we do a wolf. Joking aside, Nigel is only a suspect for quite a flimsy reason.

If we can figure out IF Moggy was doing tasks, then we could try and nail him and stop a munch tomorrow.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 2,357 ✭✭✭Tegan WW

Angus WW wrote: »
    You're playing the "dumb village" role a bit too strongly for my liking at the moment, btw.

If you're serious, its more throwing accusations, seeing how people react...do they go too defensive? Do they shrug it off, and was that shrug off genuine or nervous. Do they ignore the accusation?

I’m just trying to get my head around it all so apologies if my questions seem dumb. You seem like a very experienced player.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,592 ✭✭✭Isla WW

okay, lets try to sort some stuff out.

As far as I am aware in previous games gifs could not be tasks, so post away folks. That said it is not in the OP this time so umm maybe not (but it has never been an issue before and if anything encouraged).

This part of the OP always confuses me too
    Game starts with a gremlin slaughter to be revealed at 10am Monday morning. Lynches arevat 9pm each evening.

so are we free till then or might people be trying to do tasks?

With regards tasks there have been a few call outs already. Nigel & Babs do you mind quoting the posts your refering to when you say someone did something? Villagers are often lazy and won't search back over more than 10 pages to find something in a thread that is always developing further even when your looking back at old stuff. For example from my reading of it Babs where did Nigel try to communicate with another SK?

Wendy was the most active poster and was the first killed by Wolves. I'm not just saying this cos I expect to be quite active but please guys don't focus all your energy on the most talkative people, Wolves often tend to stay quiet in the hope that we will draw suspicion on ourselves (the Villagers) and potentially lynch ourselves making it easier for us to be picked off by them.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,864 ✭✭✭Nigel WW

I thanked three posts, that I can see, this morning.

The "guy falls on icy path" gif (which I commented on too)
    A comment by Tegan straight after the munch
    And a post Gabriel made explaining why some were suspicious of you.

So two jokes that made me laugh, and a post about yourself. Does that constitute something worth drawing attention to?

I didn't comment, because...what was there to comment on pre-munch? It was people cracking jokes and posting gifs, which I have no reason to do, and (to be honest) every reason to be very suspicious of, given there's a task to "entertain". I was keeping an eye on who was trying to get laughs, who was trying to get the thanks.

Short of throwing another accusation at yourself, there wasn't much else to post, was there? Once the munch went through, I commented on what I was seeing so far.

As I said i dont think it was dodgy, you mentioned thanks and i was highlighting that you yourself had been on thread but not commenting. Fair explanation aswell, just highlighting what i see.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,118 ✭✭✭Frank WW

Tegan WW wrote: »
    I’m just trying to get my head around it all so apologies if my questions seem dumb. You seem like a very experienced player.

Im not buying the whole 'ive no idea' thing.

Not saying your good or bad, just not convinced you are clueless as you let on.

Barbara WW wrote: »
    If there was a task on thread to entertain, which according to the OP, mogwai should do, then best not to highlight entertainers. Better for the village to keep Mogwai at this time.
    Now, if we think Wendy was telling jokes to entertain then the gremlins have munched her as they think she was mogwai, and will activate an additional gremlin. I think if this was the case, it would have been announced.
    My advice for now is not to highlight entertainers.

This actually makes a lot of sense. The Mogwai is a villager so their powers should help us but eventually killing them will too, so let em try some entertaining tasks then take em out later maybe... unless they were Wendy and umm boo!

• Forum Games Player Posts: 4,132 ✭✭✭Gabriel WW

Is it just me or is everyone reading the kill message as 2 attacks on Wendy?

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,864 ✭✭✭Nigel WW

Isla WW wrote: »
    okay, lets try to sort some stuff out.

As far as I am aware in previous games gifs could not be tasks, so post away folks. That said it is not in the OP this time so umm maybe not (but it has never been an issue before and if anything encouraged).

This part of the OP always confuses me too

so are we free till then or might people be trying to do tasks?

With regards tasks there have been a few call outs already. Nigel & Babs do you mind quoting the posts your refering to when you say someone did something? Villagers are often lazy and won't search back over more than 10 pages to find something in a thread that is always developing further even when your looking back at old stuff. For example from my reading of it Babs where did Nigel try to communicate with another SK?

Wendy was the most active poster and was the first killed by Wolves. I'm not just saying this cos I expect to be quite active but please guys don't focus all your energy on the most talkative people, Wolves often tend to stay quiet in the hope that we will draw suspicion on ourselves (the Villagers) and potentially lynch ourselves making it easier for us to be picked off by them.

I dont really want to post it again till i find out timings for lynch/sk kills, its in one of my earliest posts and the reason I am under suspicion is what I pointed out which is fair enough, it was an error on my part to point it out without knowing timings

Nigel WW wrote: »
    I dont really want to post it again till i find out timings for lynch/sk kills, its in one of my earliest posts and the reason I am under suspicion is what I pointed out which is fair enough, it was an error on my part to point it out without knowing timings

Fair enough I'll look back at your early posts soon enough so. I'm only just back at my computer now

Bcause they were requested, this is why Gabriel accused Nigel originally.
    Id say you need to be more entertaining Gab, try harder
    This was your best effort so far, wonder what your presents might be?

Gabriel's stance being that it felt like Nigel was pointing out Moggy to his SK partner who would have the first kill ahead of himself.

I think in games where people can or will hide in low posts the seer should work on them and we the village try to work on what little evidence we have, stops low posters skating by Scot free and stops the village worrying about low posters who we can't get a read off, best strategy in my mind early doors

Gabriel WW wrote: »
    Is it just me or is everyone reading the kill message as 2 attacks on Wendy?

I had not read it that way, not to say it couldn't be. I would not imagine it was though as the part of the OP i highlight above in one of my last posts shows the game starts with a Gremlin kill not with two characters able to kill.

I think in games where people can or will hide in low posts the seer should work on them and we the village try to work on what little evidence we have, stops low posters skating by Scot free and stops the village worrying about low posters who we can't get a read off, best strategy in my mind early doors

This makes sense. You have made a lot of sense in a few recent posts but I don't want to read too much into that for now :p

Bcause they were requested, this is why Gabriel accused Nigel originally.

Gabriel's stance being that it felt like Nigel was pointing out Moggy to his SK partner who would have the first kill ahead of himself.

Without much else to go on so far I can understand it being highlighted but once something else dodgier appears re-someone else I probably won't be deciding any lynch votes based on this. Cheers for highlighting it for everyone though. You may be doing so as you want a non wolf to be killed but still I found it helpful while catching up ha

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,669 ✭✭✭Doris WW

You said the sks wouldn't communicate as they would kill each other I've never heard of team mates killing each other why would they when they are a team. Now you just saying why would they, well as they might try and find the mog and bag 2 kills for themselves again I said as much last night. You doing a lot of goal posting moving and misdirection.

If I was an sk I would be playing solo. How the feck are you supposed to let your fellow sk know who you are without letting everyone else know? Far too difficult. The risks massively outweigh the benefits.

Frank WW wrote: »
    Im not buying the whole 'ive no idea' thing.

Not saying your good or bad, just not convinced you are clueless as you let on.

Ah dammit, Frank. You got me!!!

I was wondering who would second Angus’ motion that I wasn’t a noob. Y’know, give the theory some momentum. Add in the dunno if you’re good or bad line and everything is covered.

And if you’re not bad, it’s quite possible that the person who thanked your post (I’m looking at you, Gabriel) could be the baddie instead. You’re not teammates anyway.

Ah dammit, Frank. You got me!!!

I was wondering who would second Angus’ motion that I wasn’t a noob. Y’know, give the theory some momentum. Add in the dunno if you’re good or bad line and everything is covered.

And if you’re not bad, it’s quite possible that the person who thanked your post (I’m looking at you, Gabriel) could be the baddie instead. You’re not teammates anyway.

Or you were just so obviously not a noob your act was terrible but carry on

Isla WW wrote: »
    I had not read it that way, not to say it couldn't be. I would not imagine it was though as the part of the OP i highlight above in one of my last posts shows the game starts with a Gremlin kill not with two characters able to kill.

This does change things a lot actually dam rules :)

Method in the madness Gabs, method in the madness ;)

Such plans require some subtlety :p

So your plan was to act badly as a noob so someone would point it out and someone would thank said post. Well it worked fair play.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 4,830 ✭✭✭Derry WW

Surely there's no benefit to the SKs communicating? Ideally you want the other SK dead so you get to pick a kill every night instead of risking getting caught by conferring on-thread?

Such plans require some subtlety :p

Perhaps that should read

Madness in the method gabs, madness in the method.

Tegan's plan:

giphy.gif

So your plan was to act badly as a noob so someone would point it out and someone would thank said post. Well it worked fair play.

Well truth be told I had no plan at all. I just wanted to know what it would be like to be virgin again. But alas, like my first time, it was all over too soon :(

Sks are on the same team why would they kill each other, they win if one survives or win conditions would be 2 v 2 instead of the much harder 1 v 1 or am I missing something

And it wasn’t the first person to call me out that I have doubts about. It is the person who then followed no2.

If I’m a baddie I’m really making a balls of my role.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,793 ✭✭✭tritium

Haha cool story, hes a little upset because i was looking at him last night, i made a balls of something by not reading the OP properly and if i hang for it then no problems. Also why in the hell would the serial killers want to communicate on thread. One could just kill the other and get all the kills and not risk being taken out by the other sk by accident. Stupid move an sk to put themselves out there like that especially this early in the game.

Gab should still be in peoples minds.

Mods do we get to lynch before the sk gets the kill?

The SK kill happens at the munch step

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,236 ✭✭✭Steve WW

I like a bit of madness...

So my two suspects so far would be Frank and Gabriel.

Yeah, yeah day one lynches can be a nightmare hence why I tried to do something to drag the baddies out to play.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 2,716 ✭✭✭Desmond WW

Afternoon all. Have to admit i was about to hand in my papers when i saw like 20 pages after logging in. Lucky enough i copped the previous incarnation of des had a low post per page count. Brb