Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

D&D Act One Scene III - Red Moon over Thurmunton

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,404 ✭✭✭✭sKeith

ooc: yay, now lets get you healed!

Ekbard goes as fast as he can to get menace and comes back to bandy and puts him in the cart and drives him back into the statue room.

Ekbard sees Moys coming down the stairs and yell, "get over here and start healing this dwarf."

Ekbard races Menace to the Village. and enters the store. He buys two sets of banded mail, and one long sword and 2 shields and pays for the transaction.

OOC: tell me how much and i'll deduct.

Ekbard then races Menace back to the statue room.

Ekbard unburdens himself with the treasure and puts it in the cart, holding onto the jewel, the pearl and the moon necklaces.
    He puts on the banded mail, wields the long sword and weilds the shield. The other bandmail and shilded is for bandy when he feels ready for it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,642 ✭✭✭✭OldGoat

Fourier wrote: »
    Othonos only has on him a heavy iron key and a bottle of Scotch Whiskey.

Pockets both.

Banjo wrote: »
    Assuming the fruit is doing the business, I should be back at the pit?
    "I knew I heard something. Elf! Swim this way and grab my flail. That is not a euphemism. Yet! Damn you look good in that cloak..."
    OOC: Not wearing the cloak till I know more about it.

The pit floor collapses as slime from beneath smashes through it and forms a gigantic mouth. Saeros and Othegre fall into the maw which begins to chew them.

OOC: One damage now. More coming.

OOC Hit points 7, 6

"Which way did you do Othegre? I can't see you". I cast Magic Missile at the slime.

Rolz 1d20 : got a 15

I'm older than Minecraft goats.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,485 ✭✭✭✭Banjo

OOC : I went East I think. I don't know if that blink stone is good for 2 saves though... Also, Betty (nice-Soet rest her soul) wasn't wearing it, just having it in her possession was enough for her to look 7 feet tall and be strong as an ox with 3 weetabix inside it.

"..Cuh.....Cuh.....Cuh..... It's Chasm again, isn't it. You're terrible at this game. You're terrible at flying. You can't even eat heroes properly. Worst... God...EVER!"

It really is a deep chasm.
    Othegre fishes Simon out of her pocket - in the rush of wind he spins some silk out behind him and it catches the air, spiraling him up into the black.

"Be Freeeee! Find a nice lady spider and get jiggy and be a gentleman and let her eat your dessicated corpse!" She calls after him. In her other hand she holds her vampire pencil.

"Sorry I got you into this buddy. We had some good times together, you know, with the eye gouging and stuff. You sure you can't fly?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,792 ✭✭✭Mollyb60

Elin notices a commotion outside and heads out through the steel doors at the Narthex.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 57,064 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

'Shadowflame, come here, I need wine!'

His mare trots towards him and Bandylegs props himself up against the wall. He just about is able to reach the saddlebag, which he detaches and it falls to the floor beside him. He pulls out the wineskin and his remaining pint of wine and drinks deep. Then he opens one of the rations in his saddlebag and eats it.

'Ekbard... anyone... how do ye feel about closing these wounds lest I get infected. A....*shudders* torch will do the trick.'

Ekbard retrieves flint & steel from cart and 1 torch. "You sure about this?".
    He sets to work lighting the torch.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 57,064 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Bandylegs winces and looks at the torch.

'Aye. T'will prevent gangrene, infection and blood loss. I may die from the shock.... But I think if cuttin' me own legs off to avoid a slime monster tryin' to eat me didn't put me into that situation, nothing will! Do it, Ekbard. Just do it quick.'

Edbard uses the torch to cauterize bandys wounds.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,397 ✭✭✭✭Digital Solitude

I spread my hands out over Bandylegs legs and try to heal him as much as I can, if even just to lessen the pain.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,701 ✭✭✭✭Tigger

I head back to the horses as fat as i can

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,558 ✭✭✭✭Fourier

BandyLegs feels the pain lessening and then it vanishes. The Cleric has the devine on his side alright

He's never felt better, or at least never since he's had no legs.

A prosthetic would require a trip to Sanderjarn, to enter the dwarven city beneath. Humans couldn't make one to save their....legs.

BandyLegs feels the pain lessening and then it vanishes. The Cleric has the devine on his side alright

He's never felt better, or at least never since he's had no legs.

A prosthetic would require a trip to Sanderjarn, to enter the dwarven city beneath. Humans couldn't make one to save their....legs.

OOC: :(:(:(

Bandylegs looks up at the others.

'Looks like I'll have to try and make the journey to Sanderjarn to sort mesel' out after me.... accident. Sorry I won't be joining ye in the dungeon but ye understand I'm sure. Ekbard, could ye help me onto the horse please? I'll be headin' to Thurmunton first. Have to pay a temple a visit.'

Ekbard places the Dwarf on his mount.

Looking down, Othegre can see.... something. Which is more than nothing. Not long to go now. While becoming chaos in death has a certain je ne sais quois there's still the matter of the other half of Count Blobula over there. She rapidly mutters
    "My lady, I am grateful to have served you and to have delivered my grand adjunct towards your best intentions. I am yours to use and to discard. .....But I'm not done yet...."
    She kisses her charm, raises the Pencil to eye level and whispers
    "Be gentle..."
    Othegre stabs herself where her shoulder meets her neck.

OOC : Don't make me dex roll for a suicide! But just in case I rolled 9 vs Dex of 11

so do we split money now or later?

Tigger wrote:

OOC: I just want a pair of legs tbh :P

Necrominus wrote: »
    OOC: I just want a pair of legs tbh :P

ook well maybe youll think twice before you call people shorty

OOC : Silence, child! You know as a minor we have to give your cut of the the take to your parent or guardian...

Tigger wrote: »
    Split what money? We have not even entered the tomb yet. Its downstairs at the spiral staircase, if we are to believe the evil bastard antonio who tried to kill Betty, Bandy, Othegre and I.
    If Bandy, Othegre, or Betty want a cut of the few trinkets I grabbed on the way out of that trap, then thats fair enough but I'll be looking for my fair share of their trinkets too.

sKeith wrote: »
    Ekbard places the Dwarf on his mount.

Ekbard nods at the rest of the group.

'Aye. I'll be heading to Thurmonton first. Gonna liberate a chest from that lunatic Othonos temple, I dinnae care how I do it. Ekbard, be good to have your strength at me side. I also need to tell ye something folks. That 300GP I gave ye earlier? Well, I struck a deal with the dragon, Citra for half me share of the coin. Now I won't be here to make good, so I dinnae how she'll react. But I had to tell ye lest ye die not knowing the truth.

I'll be making for Sanderjarn when I find a way. Mayhap I'll return to help ye with the tower quest, if I can get me some legs. Watch out fer the slime monster if ye are thinkin' of going below. Othegre and Saeros were with us, as ye probably know. I dinnae if they are still alive. Most probably not.

Ekbard, ye fancy comin as far as Thurmonton, ye could compete in that tourney if it's still goin on? And also, get that chest.'

"Aye dwarf, I'll help you liberate any of that ass hats belongings. Have a fair mind to burn that temple to the ground."
    bandy wrote:
    Ekbard, be good to have your strength at me side. I also need to tell ye something folks. That 300GP I gave ye earlier? Well, I struck a deal with the dragon, Citra for half me share of the coin. Now I won't be here to make good, so I dinnae how she'll react. But I had to tell ye lest ye die not knowing the truth.
    "Well that seals the deal for me, I'll wait until you are better before going for the tomb myself. No way am I angering a golden dragon. I'll ride with you to get new legs."
    bandy wrote:
    Othegre and Saeros were with us,
    Saeros was down there with us too? And where did that funny girl go, the one with orc poo in her hair?

"Aye dwarf, I'll help you liberate any of that ass hats belongings. Have a fair mind to burn that temple to the ground."

"Well that seals the deal for me, I'll wait until you are better before going for the tomb myself. No way am I angering a golden dragon. I'll ride with you to get new legs."

'Aye. Burn it to the ground. I'd be in favour o'that alright.'

Bandylegs regales Ekbard of Saeros falling into the slime, him attempting to pull him out, then Othegre going back to try and save him with a piece of fruit attached to her flail.

'Twas the last I seen of 'em both. Right before I ran into ye in the pearl room. When Betty... *sighs*.... she was a good 'un,

Betty. I'm sorry I failed ye.'

Ekbard addresses Bandylegs, "I've got rope, you want I can tie you to that horse so you cant fall of, then at least you can use your bastard sword on horseback should we come across any foe"

Bandylegs looks unhappy but nods.

'Aye. These stumps are no good fer horse ridin'. No good fer much at all. Can ye do me a favour, refill me wineskin. I'm gonna be needin a drink or ten I think.'

Ekbard takes Bandy wineskin, walks over to cart, fills the winskin and grabs the rope. He returns to Bandy and uses the rope to secure Bandy to the horse so he can swing a sword and not fall of the horse. Throws wineskin at bandy, to see how the strapping holds.