Not The Annoyingly Trivial Things-Bitches be cray cray week.

Anyone saying ordering "a curry chip" instead of curry chips. If they asked me for a curry chip, they'd get one solitary chip dipped in curry sauce.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,434 ✭✭✭northgirl

Nearly stopped eating/drinking entirely yet because my bloods are "OK" I'm not being admitted. It's miraculous I haven't become extremely ill to this point.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 791 ✭✭✭bot43

I have a few female colleagues who love to whisper. Now, i could not give a flyer what rubbish they are on about, nor could anyone else in the world with a brain care about whatever vacuous rubbish they are prattling on about today. But the conversation is in full flight then the whispering starts. As if they are saying something actually important. Occasionally then there is a gathering around a desk to whisper ultra quietly.

These are women in their 30s.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,434 ✭✭✭northgirl

bot43 wrote: »
    I have a few female colleagues who love to whisper. Now, i could not give a flyer what rubbish they are on about, nor could anyone else in the world with a brain care about whatever vacuous rubbish they are prattling on about today. But the conversation is in full flight then the whispering starts. As if they are saying something actually important. Occasionally then there is a gathering around a desk to whisper ultra quietly.

Snap. Infuriating behaviour.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,468 ✭✭✭✭OldNotWIse

I booked flights for my parents for €250 using my card. They offered me the cash and I said it would do in a week or two (before payday when it would come in handy!). At the same time, the ESB bill came in and I owed them €150 towards that. I thought, grand I'll knock one off the other and be €100 up.

Except they seem to have forgotten completely that they didn't pay me for the flights...but have remembered about the ESB bill!. I would have been happy enough to let both go and be just down €100, no biggie but to be down €250? And because I haven't given them the €150 for the ESB yet, they've a face on. yet I can't bring myself to mention the flights because they'll be mortified to realise they didn't pay for them!

Urgh massive TA.

bot43 wrote: »

This drives me mad. Although admittedly because I would be dying to know what they are sh*teing on about :)

It is very immature though, and unprofessional - either speak at conversational volume at your desk or take it into a f*cking meeting room.

Meant to be going away after Christmas.

Shark day arrived yesterday.

Shark day will now definitely arrive on the day I am meant to go away.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 868 ✭✭✭tringle

I can see my neighbours house out the window. They have venetian blinds and two blinds have kinks in them. Aaarrrgh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,928 ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

TA'd at the cheeky **** who sniped a seat on the train this morning that was being offered to me (30 weeks pregnant and absolutely huge).

TA(mused) at the other woman who got really passive-aggressive with her, gave me a seat anyway and then made a big show of getting a seat for another pregnant lady who got on at the next stop.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,215 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

OldNotWIse wrote: »
    This drives me mad. Although admittedly because I would be dying to know what they are sh*teing on about :)

It is very immature though, and unprofessional - either speak at conversational volume at your desk or take it into a f*cking meeting room.

You know they are most likely not talking about their kids because they do that at high volume so it's either about you or somebody else in the office.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,871 ✭✭✭Mollyb60

Omackeral wrote: »
    Anyone saying ordering "a curry chip" instead of curry chips. If they asked me for a curry chip, they'd get one solitary chip dipped in curry sauce.

It's a northern Ireland thing I think. It's not a chippers, it's a chippie here. And you don't ask for a bag of chips, you ask for a 'chip'. Drives me mental.

TA of my own, my boss thinks i'm a mind reader.
    Him: "did you do that thing for me?"
    Me: "what thing, when did you tell me to do that?"
    Him: "oh well I didn't but I thought you'd know I need it now"
    Me: :confused::mad::rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,177 ✭✭✭PeterParker957

tringle wrote: »
    I can see my neighbours house out the window. They have venetian blinds and two blinds have kinks in them. Aaarrrgh

As long as they're not open and the neighbours have kinks!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,070 ✭✭✭LadyMacBeth_

northgirl wrote: »
    Nearly stopped eating/drinking entirely yet because my bloods are "OK" I'm not being admitted. It's miraculous I haven't become extremely ill to this point.

Thinking of you and hoping you can be admitted soon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,181 ✭✭✭CrowdedHouse

I decided to try jumbo oats for my porridge - the taste, texture everything was wrong this morning.
    Definitely a case of leave well enough alone.

At least the sparrows robins and doves will be well fed.

Seven Worlds will Collide

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,361 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

We used to ask for a single of chips when I was young in Dublin .,So it was " can I have a single please "

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 712 ✭✭✭Bitches Be Trypsin

Bar setting in nicely, but looks disgusting. TA I have to wear long sleeves for a good while now :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

I am attempting to get into the Christmas spirit by putting up a few decorations. The 5 yr old is disapproving of every thing I am doing. She doesn't like lights there, thinks the angels and snowmen should be all in a heap together and keeps rearranging everything the minute my back is turned :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 957 ✭✭✭MuffinTop86

Bloggers and thier posting quotes from people I’ve never heard of with passive aggressive language and things like “it’s not a reflection on you” and “that’s their issue”.
    Ol’ Pipp used never be one for it but has gotten bad lately.
    Rise the eff above it or moan at your friends over wine.

It's freezing cold and someone has opened two windows.

Kill me now.

Also TA that I originally typed that as two widows. Ahem!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 616 ✭✭✭Jrop

TA that I'm so drowzy today. I feel really thick and can't do anything properly

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,722 ✭✭✭Iseedeadpixels

iamwhoiam wrote: »
    We used to ask for a single of chips when I was young in Dublin .,So it was " can I have a single please "

Still is.....well for me anyway :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,361 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

Still is.....well for me anyway :pac:

Me too . ! Most still know what a single is .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,801 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

73Cat wrote: »
    I am attempting to get into the Christmas spirit by putting up a few decorations. The 5 yr old is disapproving of every thing I am doing. She doesn't like lights there, thinks the angels and snowmen should be all in a heap together and keeps rearranging everything the minute my back is turned :(
    probably time to introduce her to the notion of Krampus like I had as a child

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,438 ✭✭✭✭Tell me how

I received a cheque from Irish water this morning. We went to the trouble of setting up a system to fund and maintain delivery of the most essential commodity we have and just as we had that done, we disbanded it.

Then we see programs like the carers crisis last night on Prime Time where a poor man has to care for his wife at home for the last 17 years with limited support due to lack of funding in the HSE. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,151 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

Co-workers who expect me to do their thinking for them. It wouldnt kill them to do a little bit of investigation themselves before asking me to solve their problems for them. who knows, they might even learn something.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,070 ✭✭✭LadyMacBeth_

Got a cheque from Irish Water this morning with my refund so I was all excited. They refunded me 39 euro, I can't remember the exact amount but I know I paid them over 100! Feckers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 861 ✭✭✭tomwaits48

runners who are doing a speed session / panting like idiots on busy pedestrian paths and expect you to get out of their way. No one cares about your marathon training you self-entitled d*ickhead. This is very prevalent along the canal around baggot st at rush hour.

(I say this is a club runner myself)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

I think I'm due a cheque for €40 but it has probably gone to my old place cos I never notified them of my change of address. Hmm. May have to call around.

TA rereading through my already submitted assignment and seeing several spelling errors.

tomwaits48 wrote: »
    runners who are doing a speed session / panting like idiots on busy pedestrian paths and expect you to get out of their way. No one cares about your marathon training you self-entitled d*ickhead. This is very prevalent along the canal around baggot st at rush hour.

Baggot St is full of ****. Saw a plonker on a penny farthing bicycle before and you'll see plenty of jabronis commuting on these children's flicker scooters and skateboards too. All while they've a company lanyard around their neck... good God I feel a rant coming on...

tomwaits48 wrote: »

Baggot St is full of ****. Saw a plonker on a penny farthing bicycle before and you'll see plenty of jabronis commuting on these children's flicker scooters and skateboards too. All while they've a company lanyard around their neck... good God I feel a rant coming on...

Sth Great George's St. 8 20am today. Jogger.

"Get off the running area.....!!!!!"

It was the pavement outside Rustic Stone by the tree!!!!