Not The Annoyingly Trivial Things-Bitches be cray cray week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

northgirl wrote: »
    The fact that the programme "say yes to the dress" ( I know, trashy) is sponsored by weight watchers. Really annoys me. I'm a size 6-8 but think it's just appalling that the focus is put on brides losing weight for their big day. Also single and within in no means about to get married anytime soon!

That show is so addictive! One Saturday I think I watched 10 episodes in a row and went through all the emotions possible, and by the end I was a hormonal mess with frazzled hair & tears. I'm not even planning on getting married any time soon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 868 ✭✭✭tringle

Stupid first world problem TA today.
    Housework day and I can never figure out what order to do things in. I could fill the dishwasher and the dishes could be washing while i cook lunch....or if I put lunch on first that's cooking away while I load dishwasher. I could hang out the laundry and have it drying and the sort out the next lot, or put washing machine on first so washing happening while I'm hanging the first lot out. All I know is that the floors will be done last.

TAd that my car is back from being cleaned and my missing bracelet wasn't in it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Stick the dishes in with the clothes or visa versa, just one lot to load then.

TA you reminded me I have a load to wash here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,207 ✭✭✭Bahanaman

Just heard another one of those laya adds with the people doing some sort of activity while giving the spiel. This one has a woman doing boxercise. They sound so stupid...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,753 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Jagerbombs. I fecking hate Jagerbombs. They are the potion of the devil.

You see, my GF was out last night at a pre-christmas get together with her closest friends. And of course they had jagerbombs.

And because of jagerbombs, she got mouldy drunk. To such an extent that it took me ages to get her into the car when I came in to collect her.

Of course, her friend boarded the jagerbomb train too, and when I was dropping her off to place she was staying for the night, had an amnesiac moment of not remembering where exactly her sister's house was. And of course it was in an alien housing estate to me so I was of no help either.

The jagerbomb "effect" continued to work its ways when we eventually got home. Cue a fit of pyrotechnics from the GF, who wanted to light all the candles downstairs. I twice had to plead to her to extinguish them. She then, of course, had to have a loud conversation with her dog when she was making herself a sandwich.

Then when she finally made it back up to bed, she had a fit of hiccups.

Now I would usually laugh off such carry-on as a bit of childish fun, but when I had to be up early in the morning for work, my patience was really tested. I love the girl to bits, but I thought her somewhat irresponsible for getting in such a state. God only knows the earful I would have got had the shoe been on the other foot :D

So thank you jagerbombs. I got feck all sleep due to your elixir ways and I am annoyed at the GF as a result.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,618 ✭✭✭erica74

northgirl wrote: »
    The fact that the programme "say yes to the dress" ( I know, trashy) is sponsored by weight watchers. Really annoys me. I'm a size 6-8 but think it's just appalling that the focus is put on brides losing weight for their big day. Also single and within in no means about to get married anytime soon!

This reminded me - I was at least 25kg heavier than I am now when I got married. I absolutely love my wedding photos. I have never looked at them and thought oh no, I wish I had lost weight before I got married etc. When I look at the photos, all I think is about how happy we looked, how in love we looked and how sunny it was that day (excellent photo taking weather!).
    However, I had someone say to me "oh you must be raging you didn't lose all that weight before you got married, for the photos I mean" EH NO FUCKFACE I HAD A FUCKING AMAZING DAY AND MY SIZE WAS ABSOLUTELY UNRELATED TO THAT ENJOYMENT!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 437 ✭✭Vela

It's too cold to be this cold.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,219 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Second from bottom in the FF League I'm in

giphy.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

My phone is acting weird, my keyboard won't type properly. It's going to be a blue, blue blue Christmas wahhh ahhhh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,177 ✭✭✭PeterParker957

TA watching about Scientology and wondering just how the f**k people are hoodwinked.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,071 ✭✭✭Rosie Rant

I managed to drop a full glass of water onto the bed yesterday morning and the mattress was still wet when I went to bed last night. I had to sleep with a towel under me. Annoyed at my clumsiness.

Janette Manrara from Strictly Come Dancing (guilty pleasure show) is a weekly annoyance. She seems to be one of those people who needs to be seen at all times. She is always in the background playing up for the camera when Claudia Winkleman is speaking to the contestants. Getting sick of the sight of her. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 712 ✭✭✭Bitches Be Trypsin

College ball this week and genuinely concerned I'll be too ill to go :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

TA watching about Scientology and wondering just how the f**k people are hoodwinked.
    Went to Toronto to ride the ex a few years ago and was walking down Yonge st near yonge and bloor when this man stopped me outside a building and asked me to come inside they were doing free personality tests, I was killing time waiting for himself and had time to kill so I said okay. He was old and well dressed and looked kind... in pretty sure the biggest personality trait there was gullible. I was very happy go lucky back then, not insecure or depressed or vulnerable. I was in a good place.
    Did the questionnaire and he sat me down to tell me I had very low self esteem and I was suffering with depression, he showed me videos of other people "like me" who had their lives turned around by buying these books and coming to this centre. Scientology wasn't mentioned once. He was quite pushy about helping me and when I gave him my address (Ireland) he suddenly lost all interest in me and didn't want to help me so desperately.

Told himself about it after and showed him where it was and he told me it was the Scientology centre

Went to Toronto to ride the ex a few years ago and was walking down Yonge st near yonge and bloor when this man stopped me outside a building and asked me to come inside they were doing free personality tests, I was killing time waiting for himself and had time to kill so I said okay. He was old and well dressed and looked kind... in pretty sure the biggest personality trait there was gullible. I was very happy go lucky back then, not insecure or depressed or vulnerable. I was in a good place.
    Did the questionnaire and he sat me down to tell me I had very low self esteem and I was suffering with depression, he showed me videos of other people "like me" who had their lives turned around by buying these books and coming to this centre. Scientology wasn't mentioned once. He was quite pushy about helping me and when I gave him my address (Ireland) he suddenly lost all interest in me and didn't want to help me so desperately.

Told himself about it after and showed him where it was and he told me it was the Scientology centre

First off - best opening line of a post in history!

Sounds like you had a lucky escape there !

Charity Christmas cards - 45cent from a €10 pack of cards to the charity, 65cent from a €8 pack of cards to the charity. I really hope people read the fine print before buying charity cards, you'd be better off making a direct donation.

erica74 wrote: »
    Charity Christmas cards - 45cent from a €10 pack of cards to the charity, 65cent from a €8 pack of cards to the charity. I really hope people read the fine print before buying charity cards, you'd be better off making a direct donation.

Exactly this. But some of them are great if you buy from the charity direct . I get Guide Dog ones and they get all the funds.

But the vast majority in shops ? No chance.

Grammar/spelling police

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,188 ✭✭✭✭AndyBoBandy

Topaz are selling this super duper fuel called 'Miles', claiming it gets you 3% more range/economy than it's regular fuel.

So why the fcuk is it ~12% more expensive then?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,815 ✭✭✭SimonTemplar

As I've gotten older, I've found myself less able to handle disgusting things.

Looking out of the bus window and saw a group of pigeons eating vomit. I was holding back the gag reflex for about 10 minutes.

Genuinely hanging out my arse. Don't even have the energy to stand beside the kettle and wait for it to boil. Fcuk. I overdid the singing and have no voice. Lost a nail. Fraid to look at my snapchats.

Exactly this. But some of them are great if you buy from the charity direct . I get Guide Dog ones and they get all the funds.

This year I bought cards from Dogs for the Disabled and 100% goes to the charity (which receives no government funds nor lotto funds). All involved donate their services for free, including the company who print the cards and calendars.

erica74 wrote: »

This year I bought cards from Dogs for the Disabled and 100% goes to the charity (which receives no government funds nor lotto funds). All involved donate their services for free, including the company who print the cards and calendars.

No decent charity gets lotto or other funds. It's a disgrace.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,573 ✭✭✭Bredabe

The last pair of PJ's I had before o/h and I were forced to live separately, have ripped due to wear and tear. So now all that kind of thing was bought from shops in the new areas in live in. The final link is gone now.

Ta'ed all of the music from the Christmas advertisements makes me even more homesick that I usually am.

"Have you ever wagged your tail so hard you fell over"?-Brod Higgins.

The tie belt bit of my dressing gown was thrown on my room floor and I just screamed the house down thinking it was a snake. Omg I'm not well today

anna080 wrote: »
    The tie belt bit of my dressing gown was thrown on my room floor and I just screamed the house down thinking it was a snake. Omg I'm not well today

As someone who has nearly had many a stroke from the tops of tomatoes thinking they were spiders, my sympathy ma'am.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,434 ✭✭✭northgirl

anna080 wrote: »

Reminds me of a day I picked up a twig off the hall floor only it was a worm not a twig. :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,058 ✭✭✭whoopsadoodles

Jealousy and bitterness.

Very ugly traits.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,910 ✭✭✭Gwynplaine

Jealousy and bitterness.

Very ugly traits.

And Greed.

Eating all day and still hungry. Why does a hangover do this to me?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

I have to put eyedrops in the little ones eyes in the morning so she can be tested to see does she need glasses. I am dreading it :(

73Cat wrote: »
    I have to put eyedrops in the little ones eyes in the morning so she can be tested to see does she need glasses. I am dreading it :(

Clicked "like" but only because we don't have a "sympathy" button. Do it quick then give them a hug, and give them sunglasses to put on straight away.

TAd that I remember my eye test 42 years ago.