Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Oldskool Appreciation Party - O.A.P's thread

• Registered Users Posts: 4 D.Cronin77

aceberg wrote: »
    This is an Ani - :eek:mal track

cracking upload...this is what oldskool is all about nice acid techno

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,493 ✭✭✭francois

Flyer from Homelands 1999

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,283 ✭✭✭Maysa07

francois wrote: »
    Flyer from Homelands 1999

Great lineup for back then.I wounder what Warren K is up to these days?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,252 ✭✭✭Billy Mays

What a day that was

Spent most of it in the Red Box/Influx tent except for Orbital who absolutely blew my b0ll0cks off

There'a a rip from an RTE program on it here

Maysa07 wrote: »
    Great lineup for back then.I wounder what Warren K is up to these days?

Haven't seen him in ages, just the occasional Old Skool night

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,670 ✭✭✭jonnny68

homelands was deadly alright

Finally id'd this after about 25 years :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,806 ✭✭✭BalcombeSt4

Heres a little 1 hour mix I did the other day. All tunes between 1994 - 1996

http://www92.zippyshare.com/v/TEQPYXfX/file.html

Ormond House Classics

1. Soundcrowd - 9th Season
    2. Donna Giles - And I'm Telling You (Poppers Full On Delight Mix)
    3. In-2-U - Closer To All Your Dreams
    4. In-2-U - Music Takes You Round
    5. Gaya - Sing Your Soul (Dub Mix)
    6. Shakavara - Bass Power
    7. Blair - Have Fun Go Mad (Symphonic String Mix)
    8. OZ - I'm The King
    9. Billabong - House Forever (Walshe & Fingers Mix)
    10. Tyke - Dance No More
    11. Unknown Artist - Nice & Tasty
    12. Skinnee - Work It
    13. Diablo - The Strength (Full On Carnival Mix)

I know 13 says Unknown Artist - https://www.discogs.com/Unknown-Artist-Nice-Tasty/release/121594
    but it's from the guys who do the Chapter 9 tunes & other Ouch! records stuff.

• Subscribers Posts: 8,322 ✭✭✭Scubadevils

Billy Mays wrote: »
    I agree on the reunions thing John but there's never been a Temple of Sound one with Johnny Moy and Billy Scurry playing. Not a chance will they be playing the usual tunes that have been rinsed to death at the various old skool nights over the years.

I love acid house as I've stated on here several times over the years but in recent years have seen DJ Pierre playing a 3 hour acid house set at Grand Social, Phuture playing live at the Twisted Pepper with Pierre djing aswell plus your own gig with Slipmatt who played a good chunk of acid house that night.

The TOS night will be a one off with quality underground house and techno on offer.

Agreed on this - I'm sure both will be great nights but the Temple of Sound has been poorly represented when it comes to oldskool reunions in the fact that there hasn't ever been one! So certainly for those that went there in the mid 90s, this is a special night... my first time out like this in 5 years, looking forward to it!

What an unbelievably incredible night at the Temple of Sound reunion - absolute magic - brilliant tunes, crowd and atmosphere. I've said a few times over the years that if I only I had a time machine to go back for one night - I got that last night.

Many highlight tracks, just uploaded this short clip of one of the closing tracks...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

I've said a few times over the years that if I only I had a time machine to go back for one night - I got that last night.

Deadly! That’s how I felt about the first Sides reunion. Real good vibes.

I was supposed to go last night, but hey, kids!

What a fcukin night!!!

It actually topped the Sides reunion for me. So long since I've heard Billy Scurry banging out techno. One classic followed by another. I've always said he's the best dj to come out of Ireland, last night only reinforced it.

The reaction when he played this was mental. Brilliant to hear it on a proper sound system again

Yeah Model 8 was feckin unreal - got a few seconds of it on the phone, had to get stuck in dancing :pac:

Agreed on Billy, he was brilliant.

• Registered Users Posts: 4 D.Cronin77

Heres a little 1 hour mix I did the other day. All tunes between 1994 - 1996

Ormond House Classics

1. Soundcrowd - 9th Season
    2. Donna Giles - And I'm Telling You (Poppers Full On Delight Mix)
    3. In-2-U - Closer To All Your Dreams
    4. In-2-U - Music Takes You Round
    5. Gaya - Sing Your Soul (Dub Mix)
    6. Shakavara - Bass Power
    7. Blair - Have Fun Go Mad (Symphonic String Mix)
    8. OZ - I'm The King
    9. Billabong - House Forever (Walshe & Fingers Mix)
    10. Tyke - Dance No More
    11. Unknown Artist - Nice & Tasty
    12. Skinnee - Work It
    13. Diablo - The Strength (Full On Carnival Mix)

I know 13 says Unknown Artist -
    but it's from the guys who do the Chapter 9 tunes & other Ouch! records stuff.

I was one of the first people in ireland to ID that Skinee - Work it track, many people going mad for it off a pressure mix it was

Ps is that Shane Gallagher aka Wkdtvd123 off youtube

Hangar was on another level last Saturday night for FLASHBACK 30 YEARS OF ACID HOUSE, numerous people have remarked that it was THE best event of 2017 and 1 even said it was the best night they've had since the first Sides reunion 2 years ago, the place was absolutely heaving, the atmosphere was supercharged all night and you cant buy atmosphere like that, MR C is a sensation and up there amomgst the elite, all the DJ's were amazing.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gXU8N49kDts&t=81s

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fb98ms9yFRs

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dga-SoTlNDM

• Registered Users Posts: 11 DJColly

thanks very much for posting all them great tunes everyone i found lots of classics legends

does anyone know the official release for "Skinee - Work It" can't find it on discogs need a wav or flac rip

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,933 ✭✭✭JDxtra

DJColly wrote: »
    does anyone know the official release for "Skinee - Work It" can't find it on discogs need a wav or flac rip

https://www.discogs.com/Skinnee-Work-It/release/413504

wow thanks pal

For those that missed it in the Lighthouse earlier this year, Notes on Rave in Dublin is being shown in Liberty Hall next Friday

https://www.facebook.com/events/1460506193985634/

• Registered Users Posts: 270 ✭✭Dinging

"For those that missed it in the Lighthouse earlier this year, Notes on Rave in Dublin is being shown in Liberty Hall next Friday"

Did anyone here go? raging I missed this. So hope this is run again.

Dinging wrote: »
    "For those that missed it in the Lighthouse earlier this year, Notes on Rave in Dublin is being shown in Liberty Hall next Friday"

Did anyone here go? raging I missed this. So hope this is run again.

Great turnout...the film will be on the net soon

Sound Crowd gig coming up later this month. Was at the last one in April, had reservations before the gig but it turned out to be an amazing night. Great catch up with loads of old friends. Lots of the old Olyimpic crew where there. Here is the recording from the last gig.

Here's a mix I did the other day. Just a selection of Progressive House, Hard House & Hard trance tunes that were played on Mark kavanagh's Clubmix Show on Radio Ireland between 96 - 98 being mixed for an hour & 20mins.

http://www82.zippyshare.com/v/R3ysdIa3/file.html

Tracklist

1.DJ Supreme - Enter The Scene (Klubbheads vs Rollercoaster mix)
    2.DJ Supreme - The Horns of Jericho (Porn Kings mix)
    3.Klubbheads - Tha Wildstyle (Tha Hardstyle mix)
    4.Kosmonova - Raumpatrouille (Me & Mr. Jones Mix)
    5.Da Bomb - The Original (Jaspa Jones dub mix)
    6.The Preacher - U Got Some House
    7.Loverman - Ain't Seen Nothing Yet!!! (JD's Epic House mix)
    8.Gala - Let a Boy Cry (Matt Kootchi Hard Dub)
    9.Control - The Dream
    10.Da Bomb - The Original (Beam & Yanou mix)
    11.Zentral - Pi + Pi
    12.Classified - Must Be The Music
    13.F1 - Recoil
    14.King Of House - Speed (Special Bonus DJ Remix)
    15.Big One - Right Now
    16.Free!!! - Kanashimi O Moya****e (Object One Doped mix)
    17.Eternal - Eternal Rhythm 97 (Twink's Geesh mix)
    18.Si Macca - Stranger Things

D.Cronin77 wrote: »
    I was one of the first people in ireland to ID that Skinee - Work it track, many people going mad for it off a pressure mix it was

Ps is that Shane Gallagher aka Wkdtvd123 off youtube

Fair play to ya, that's one of my favorite Pressure records, it was on his Floor Controol mix from 1996. Do you have it yourself?

Yeah thats me, I don't have that account tho anymore, lost the past password. You should check out my tdv123 acoount on Y/T, I have tunes of great tunes on that one, but also lost the password for that one to.

Rediscovered this recently having not heard it for years. It was a free mix tape with Muzik Magazine from December 1995. One of my favourite mixes from back then, was great to hear it again.

https://www.mixcloud.com/rhybooze/darren-emerson-muzik-masters-1995/

Old Skool legends SHADES OF RHYTHM LIVE + DJ SET

With support from some of the finest Dublin Old Skool DJ's

The OLD SKOOL event of the summer possibly the year, not to be missed.

Early bird tickets sold out in 3 hours for this, actually oversold by accident.

Tickets are on general sale this coming Friday 30th March @ 9am.

EVENT PAGE below for details.

https://www.facebook.com/events/302909873565654/

Flashback_-_SOR.jpg

Here is a small 360 video i did @ the 100% old skool gig over the Easter.

Takes ages to stitch but will get around to uploading the rest.

Maysa07 wrote: »
    Here is a small 360 video i did @ the 100% old skool gig over the Easter.

Takes ages to stitch but will get around to uploading the rest.

great night and great set from Francois.

Roll on July for Shades of Rhythm.