Not The Annoyingly Trivial Things-Bitches be cray cray week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,145 ✭✭✭✭GBX

Looooadsa notifications on my phone. Email after email about Black Friday. Oh well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

I have this friend and I love her to bits but she's one of those who sends 13 small WhatsApps in a row instead of one big one. Can't be dealing.

Christmas party is tomorrow. I'm still sick and I've nothing got.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,275 ✭✭✭Your Face

People ringing me today, I miss two calls by a second so I ring them straight back.

No answer.

ffs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

Your Face wrote: »
    People ringing me today, I miss two calls by a second so I ring them straight back.

No answer.

ffs.

I hate this. Always reminds me of Fr Larry Duff off Father Ted, I wonder have I caused them to fall off a ladder or something when I ring back :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,407 ✭✭✭Pac1Man

73Cat wrote: »
    I hate this. Always reminds me of Fr Larry Duff off Father Ted, I wonder have I caused them to fall off a ladder or something when I ring back :)

I'd say they were just busy.

Larry-Donkeys.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,188 ✭✭✭✭AndyBoBandy

Your Face wrote: »

No answer.

At least it wasn't a missed call from Tunisia!!

TA at all sorts of unsolicited phone calls I get on my work mobile.

My work mobile happens to be a UK account/number, and the amount of utter sh1te calls you do get from all sorts of robots and computers asking if you want to claim back mis sold PPI, or some other crap bullsh1t scheme!

Lately its been a call from a computer (you think its actually a real person) saying: "Hi AndyBoBandy" me: Hi, Hello "We believe you've been involved in an accident that was not your fault".
    Its answers are so quick and natural sounding at the beginning, you think you're actually talking to someone! But as soon as you start telling it things it doesn't like, it starts going off on a weird tangent! and then you realise it's a bloody computer!!

And on that note

While I was typing the above TA, I got a call from Sky Ireland (on my personal phone) to tell me that there was an upgrade offer available on my account to get Sky Sports, but seeing as how I currently had Sky Sports being cancelled on my account (I cancelled on Wednesday), thanks for my time and goodbye.

Thanks for that. :confused:

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 79,759 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

At least it wasn't a missed call from Tunisia!!

TA at all sorts of unsolicited phone calls I get on my work mobile.

My work mobile happens to be a UK account/number, and the amount of utter sh1te calls you do get from all sorts of robots and computers asking if you want to claim back mis sold PPI, or some other crap bullsh1t scheme!

Lately its been a call from a computer (you think its actually a real person) saying: "Hi AndyBoBandy" me: Hi, Hello "We believe you've been involved in an accident that was not your fault".
    Its answers are so quick and natural sounding at the beginning, you think you're actually talking to someone! But as soon as you start telling it things it doesn't like, it starts going off on a weird tangent! and then you realise it's a bloody computer!!

Sounds like Homer's autodialler. :/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,151 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

TA'd that it is still not 5.30. will this day ever end?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,070 ✭✭✭LadyMacBeth_

Having a cry out of frustration, a 'poor me' moment. I got the bus to the shops and picked up a few groceries and I went to the pet shop to get cat food. I wasn't feeling great when I left the house but I was out of cat food so I had to go. I waited in star bucks and then went to the bus stop when the bus was due, it didn't show up for forty minutes. So I stood out in the cold and rain with a sore back and with my lungs giving me serious hassle. I got the bus home and crawled back to the apartment, coughing until I puked. Then the cat comes back so I give him the food, it's a different type to his usual but I couldn't get the other one, the bags were too big and I couldn't carry it, so he won't eat the food :( I've given in and rang the hospital telling them I think I need to go in because I am struggling with every day tasks so I'm going there on Monday. This day can just go and fcuk itself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 30,135 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

Having a cry out of frustration, a 'poor me' moment.
    I genuinely can't cry, even tho at times I feel like I really really need to, and it causes massive anxiety. Never be afraid to cry and really embrace it. I suppose that's my TA of the day :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 616 ✭✭✭Jrop

aw that's awful LMB. Standing in the cold and rain is horrible.
    I'm TA'd for you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,182 ✭✭✭CrowdedHouse

GBX wrote: »
    Looooadsa notifications on my phone. Email after email about Black Friday. Oh well

Yep every fecker I bought tuppence worth off is sending emails today.

(on a TH note there was 30% off the Ecco boots I wanted)

Seven Worlds will Collide

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 66 ✭✭Micky___

Queuing up at pay parking machine to pay for ticket. Was in for less than hour so had my ticket and my Euro in my hand ready.
    There was a large Q, Black Friday and all!
    Each time somebody got to the machine. They start routing through wallets looking for tickets and money as if their shocked they have to pay. Have your money and ticket ready people FFS.

Then in car park , literally put car in reverse ready to exit my parking place, and I get beeped at. Calm down love, I seen you I was not gonna reverse out infront of you.

Traffic today was torture.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Hope you feel better soon LMB.

Can only offer virtual hugs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22 m.i.l.f

THe big poxy Jobbio ad can't scroll past without hitting it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,396 ✭✭✭davidk1394

Fed up of Christmas ads already

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭selous

Not sure if this is a T.A or a T.H, depends which side you were on I suppose...

As everyone knows Topaz were doing 99c petrol/diesel for an hour today around the place...well, down on the N11 in Cabinteely there are 2 stations across the road from each other, and as people do they Q for hours and miles to get the cheap stuff....

So there ya are all filled up and go in to pay for your 20 litres with your e20 and the man behind the counter says that's not enough, it's 27.80....and the person argues the toss with the cashier, about the 99c offer and he says.......

That's the station ACROSS THE ROAD with the big Q....

I nearly wet myself, the guy said she wasn't the first and two more did it while I was there, to hear the crap they were giving to the cashier and the prices were clearly marked on both stations and one had a huge Q and one didn't, bloody obvious really.

As I said, T.A or T.H, depends where you were..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,544 ✭✭✭Martina1991

I'm after buying new Adidas runners for my brother's birthday and he texted me about 10 mins later requesting completely different ones.

TA having to look stupid returning them straight away.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,029 ✭✭✭SusieBlue

Was standing at the bus stop this evening after work, on my way to town for a bit of Black Friday shopping.
    I was standing there minding my own business, on my phone. I was leaning against the wall and it was a wide footpath, about 5 people abreast could walk on it at once.

Next thing a man in his 50s came along and literally started roaring at me to get the fcuk out of the way, that I was taking up the whole footpath, who the fcuk do I think I am and it was public property so get a move on.
    I told him I was waiting for the bus and he just spat on the ground while looking at me and kept walking.
    Next thing the bus pulls up and he turns around and follows me on. He was behind me but he pushed me out of the way as I was walking to the seats so he got one first.
    I didn't mind standing anyway but it was so rude.
    He started talking about me really loudly to the person next to him saying 'She thinks she owns the place she's so up her own hole, what a stupid bitch'. The woman just ignored him but I was so uncomfortable.
    I got off the bus in town and he followed me off, the faster I walked the faster he followed. By the time I got inside the shopping centre he was shouting at me again, lucky a security guard saw. I told him I had no idea who the man was or what his problem is.
    The man told the security guard I needed to be taught a lesson cos he thinks I'm a selfish stupid bitch.
    The security guard threatened to call the guards and after a few more insults he went away.

Apparently he's mentally unwell and is known for doing things like that to the unsuspecting public. He gave me such a fright I burst into tears when he walked away and had to ring my dad to collect me and go home :o no shopping for me but he genuinely frightened the life out of me.

TA that I had a crap, stressful week at work and shopping was the only thing getting me through the day. That was just the icing on the cake!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,177 ✭✭✭PeterParker957

F***s sake what is wrong with people???

WhiteRoses I hope you're alright. Horr8bme thing to happen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

Jesus that's shocking. Hope you're alright now.

ta weird taste in my mouth and can't type capital letters for some reason :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 957 ✭✭✭MuffinTop86

That is frightening WhiteRoses, I hope you’re alright. I wish security had called the guards.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,922 ✭✭✭snowflaker

people bitching and moaning about the proper tax- GET OVER IT!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,274 ✭✭✭Bambi985

TA'd that my Zara clothes order from a week ago has yet to arrive to the store I opted to collect it from and it's full of lovely new work dresses that I was banking on for a million work meetings next week.

Black Friday blah blah but not even a "sorry for the lateness, it's on its way" from Zara and a complete "computa says no" from the lads in the store. GRRRR :mad::mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 712 ✭✭✭Bitches Be Trypsin

Teary :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,722 ✭✭✭Iseedeadpixels

TA'd my right knee was sore for no reason yesterday.....now the left one is sore!

My 8 year old son keeps shoving things in my face to look at.......I thought being single meant nicer things shoved in your face :pac:

Debating whether to go to a get together tonight as I haven't seen a lot of these people in years and I feel like a whale :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,443 ✭✭✭✭Tell me how

Debating whether to go to a get together tonight as I haven't seen a lot of these people in years and I feel like a whale

Go to it. All the rest of them are thinking the exact same thing this morning. You might even get something shoved in your face. (Im talking about cake!)

I'm going to go for a swim. Hope the pool is quiet, children, God bless them are physically incapable of speaking below 110dB when surrounded by chlorinated water I've deduced.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,219 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Freezing cold.......

AAEAAQAAAAAAAAX0AAAAJDZjYmE1NzY1LTZiMWQtNDQ3NS1iNWJkLTdhZGNhMmY3M2ZjMg.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,362 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

Debating whether to go to a get together tonight as I haven't seen a lot of these people in years and I feel like a whale :o

Class Reunion
    It was my class reunion, and all through the house
    I checked in each mirror and begged my poor spouse
    To say I looked great, that my chin wasn’t double
    And he lied through his teeth , just to stay out of trouble .
    He said that neath my glasses , my eyes hadn’t changed .
    And I had the same figure , just a mite rearranged .
    My skin was still silky , although looser in drape.
    Not so much like smooth satin, but more like silk crepe .
    I swallowed his words , hook sinker and line .
    Entered the banquet feeling just fine
    Somehow I had expected my classmates to stay
    As young as they were on schools last day .
    We’d hugged farewell hugs,but like me through the years
    They’d added grey to their hairs and pounds to their rears .
    But as we shared a few memories and retold some class jokes ,
    We were eighteen in spirit , though we looked like our folks .
    We turned up the hearing aid volume . and dimmed down the light .
    Rolled back the years , and were YOUNG for that night .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,434 ✭✭✭northgirl

The fact that the programme "say yes to the dress" ( I know, trashy) is sponsored by weight watchers. Really annoys me. I'm a size 6-8 but think it's just appalling that the focus is put on brides losing weight for their big day. Also single and within in no means about to get married anytime soon!