If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

F&F Chitchat a hocht, an feirmeoir bocht

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,181 ✭✭✭Lady Haywire

I was the same learning curve.

True, you are curvy :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,735 ✭✭✭lakill Farm

True, you are curvy :P

If I said that about you I’d be banned and get done for sexual discrimination

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,655 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Deal with it

Reggie. wrote: »
    Deal with it

Haha. I can take a joke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,181 ✭✭✭Lady Haywire

mb6YnLY.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 879 ✭✭✭Parishlad

whelan2 wrote: »
    Did you ever get checked out that you are running properly? Someone was telling me they weren't running properly at all causing pressure on their joints

No is the honest answer. I have had gait analysis done to match me up with the most compatible runners. I've also done a good bit of reading up on how to run. Might seem strange (it did to me) that there is a right and wrong way to run as you'd imagine it's something that you have been doing all your life. I remember making a couple of changes early on when I started doing longer distances and the difference to my mile splits was unbelievable while at the same time feeling a lot easier.
    The way I started looking at it then was that running was like any other sport and you have to learn how to do it right.

Grueller wrote: »
    Thinking of doing the Manchester marathon next year.

Fair play. Spring marathons are great to keep you honest over the Winter. I always preferred training during Winter anyway. As soon as the weather starts to warm up I always find it tougher going.

Watching Supervet now on More4. Amazing stuff altogether. A poor boxer is having a hard time.

Parishlad wrote: »
    Fair play. Spring marathons are great to keep you honest over the Winter. I always preferred training during Winter anyway. As soon as the weather starts to warm up I always find it tougher going.

Same as that. Prefer running in hard frosty weather or snow. Could be as it's rare weather here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,293 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

Came across this thing on top of a cupboard. Turned it on and it still works!
    16 years, still going strong.
    Might last longer than the Euro!

sZhGSZq.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,395 ✭✭✭kollegeknight

Nekarsulm wrote: »
    Came across this thing on top of a cupboard. Turned it on and it still works!
    16 years, still going strong.
    Might last longer than the Euro!

sZhGSZq.jpg

Antique. They were great yolks.

Just about knocking off for the night. Had a few classes off so came home to do the farm jobs. Back up to school for parent teacher meeting. The brother collected the small lady and entertained her until I got home. Put her to bed and had to wait for the OH to come home from work at 10:30. Had to put soap bars up the ladder into the loft and lay the place out for block neighbour in morning.

Glad I didn’t do it in the AM as I’d planned.

Handy new toy. Under e15

Checks the 7 pin sockets both Male and female.

Could save being pulled over and helpful when nobody around to check trailer lights with you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,167 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Waiting in a queue at parent teacher meeting. Am 40 minutes waiting on the last teacher......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,122 ✭✭✭roosterman71

whelan2 wrote: »
    Waiting in a queue at parent teacher meeting. Am 40 minutes waiting on the last teacher......

Leave

• Closed Accounts Posts: 951 ✭✭✭Floki

Leave

She'd be expelled then.:P

Leave

Should be a timer on each teacher's desk. Finished now. A queue of 12 parents left to see the last teacher. All the other teachers gone home

2 days of an unannounced Full Cross Compliance inspection over.
    Thanks be to the Old Gods and the New!

Well done

Wee man here suffering after the first round injections today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,748 ✭✭✭ganmo

Who's tea did ya piss in to get that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,209 ✭✭✭KatyMac

Got text this afternoon from KT facilitator (Teagasc)) - our group was picked to be inspected/audited so payment is held up:(

ganmo wrote: »
    Who's tea did ya piss in to get that?

No idea, but out the other side with just a 1% penalty. The 2 lads were reasonable and fair.
    Yesterday walking land and boundaries and reading cattle tags, today read every sheep manually and recorded them. Measured sheds, yards, tanks, chem stores, dung piles and the yard run off facilities, and then 2 1/2 hours correlating things.

No idea, but out the other side with just a 1% penalty. The 2 lads were reasonable and fair.
    Yesterday walking land and boundaries and reading cattle tags, today read every sheep manually and recorded them. Measured sheds, yards, tanks, chem stores, dung piles and the yard run off facilities, and then 2 1/2 hours correlating things.

Jaysus

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,633 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,027 ✭✭✭Odelay

I find that if you get the rights lads (you don't want a girl, they do the job they're supposed to do) you could do the following:
    Find out their intrests, football, classic cars, sheep, whatever, just talk about that.
    Keep asking them questions, about everything that is not relevant. Ask about the merits of treated posts and concrete posts. Weather roof sheeting should be fixed through the valley or hill. Type of tek-screws for timber or steel purlins. Stay away from politics and public service.
    But do ask about improvement grants anything the department has to offer. Keep asking their advice, but not on anything relevant.
    Dry stock? ask about changing to sheep or chickens but don't ask about dry stock or it could be an improvement notice.
    Not showering for a week or two before visit and sitting close is another option:0 but I wouldn't recommend it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,016 ✭✭✭visatorro

Handy new toy. Under e15

Checks the 7 pin sockets both Male and female.

Could save being pulled over and helpful when nobody around to check trailer lights with you

Where'd you pick that up?

Will that tell you if a bulb is gone

Totally ignored the Fiat sitting in the yard with attached tanker and rain gun.
    TBTF.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,667 ✭✭✭✭patsy_mccabe

Odelay wrote: »
    I find that if you get the rights lads (you don't want a girl, they do the job they're supposed to do) you do the following:.......

What about a nice cup of tae? You should have a big plate of different biscuits too.

Chocco ones aswell

• Closed Accounts Posts: 851 ✭✭✭Pidae.m

Would not wish it on my worst enemy!
    I got married on a Friday & the following Monday my old lad got the call.... he was convinced it was a prank call as I was on honeymoon!!