Not The Annoyingly Trivial Things-Bitches be cray cray week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,544 ✭✭✭Martina1991

TA that I'm trying to choose a masters and it's difficult

What are you thinking of doing?

A lot of people are doing masters now. I'd say pick one that'll actually be useful to advance your job prospects.

I know people whom have done them and were not much of an advantage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 712 ✭✭✭Bitches Be Trypsin

What are you thinking of doing?

A lot of people are doing masters now. I'd say pick one that'll actually be useful to advance your job prospects.

I know people whom have done them and were not much of an advantage.

I'm looking at one in Denmark (through English though), its a joint MSc in Computer Science and Molecular Biology. Could be really interesting :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,544 ✭✭✭Martina1991

I'm looking at one in Denmark (through English though), its a joint MSc in Computer Science and Molecular Biology. Could be really interesting

Sounds interesting alright.
    They might have advanced technologies over there that would give you the edge in future.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

I made a mild chilli to suit the OH and he still found it too spicy. Man up FFS !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,151 ✭✭✭misstearheus

POXY fracking stoopid ar$e annoying Phone Battery doesn't last any length. And Charging Cables are getting crappier by the day. I've tried a few different ones, bought a couple of different ones online, bought a couple of different ones in Shops but they're all the same they all tear or come apart from the wiring or whatever. Stoopid Technology.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,480 ✭✭✭Chancer3001

More housemates gripes

I have the heating set so it comes on for a few minutes in the morning. Takes the chill out of the house. We all get up around the same time.

Hasn't been working lately. Couldn't figure out why.

Housemate told me that when she puts on heating , instead of turning the heating to on "constant" ... She changes the time on the clock to whatever time it is now so the timer comes on.

Wtf

She s standing beside me here in the sitting room popping her zits in the sitting room mirror...

People are weird

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,151 ✭✭✭misstearheus

My stoopid Laptop has somehow forgot / lost my Printer so I presumably have to go and install it again now. Yippee. Remember it taking a traumatic 3 hours or something one time with Installation CD but I'm hoping/presuming I'll be able to find / install it through the Printer Company's Website and that it'll be a swift hassle-free painless task, 'cos I've a Shed-load of Forms to fill in for a handful of different things over the next few days that I need to do. Eeughh life. And why do things happen together when I don't want them too. One thing or one Form at a time is well enough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,141 ✭✭✭donegal_man

I'm looking at one in Denmark (through English though), its a joint MSc in Computer Science and Molecular Biology. Could be really interesting :)

Nooooo!

the-flash-season-4-kilgore-1038983.JPG

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,407 ✭✭✭Pac1Man

Housemate told me that when she puts on heating , instead of turning the heating to on "constant" ... She changes the time on the clock to whatever time it is now so the timer comes on.

Sorry for laughing but that's hilarious. :D

She sounds like the kind of gal who pours her cornflakes into the milk.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,453 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

The inability of folk to wait for things.

First off, it was individuals putting their Xmas tree up on Nov 1st. I see the odd one up in Derry.

And now this year the Halloween decorations appeared at the start of Oct.

Latest people now though are the big businesses.

Black Friday is next week, but already some are having pre-BF sales. Even saw an advert today online saying "our BF sale has started now"

FFS people, would ye have a bit of patience. What's the point of having BF on 24th Nov if you're going to sell stuff a week before that.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,219 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

The more the merrier ;)

qjlnw.jpg

TA'D that I keep getting the if/else operators mixed up -_- >+ && || > <etc you'd think I know better by now :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,787 ✭✭✭mohawk

TA'd at the day not being over. I can't move one of my fingers with the pain after I slammed the door of the washing machine on it. I realised after I got into the shower that I have no more shampoo, I ripped my jeans and somehow managed to put my top on backwards, despite sending my son to bed 45 minutes ago I can still hear him chatting to himself.
    I am over today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Mad busy day in work. Couple of cans to unwind this evening & now I am wide awake here.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,219 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    Mad busy day in work. Couple of cans to unwind this evening & now I am wide awake here.

Cans of what tedo ?

TA'd I feel a headache coming on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,353 ✭✭✭✭branie2

Carlsberg?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Cans of what tedo ?

TA'd I feel a headache coming on.
    branie2 wrote: »
    Carlsberg?

Probably .... but no.

Went for Heineken.

TA at my procrastinating, is it too late to be running around rooms with a hoover?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,922 ✭✭✭snowflaker

That Elf on the Shelf thing creeps me out!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,618 ✭✭✭erica74

Waiting on deliveries... I WANT MY THINGS NOW!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,070 ✭✭✭LadyMacBeth_

The cat is having a tooth out today, so we had to keep him in most of yesterday as he's been disappearing for hours and hours at a time lately and he had to fast from midnight onwards (having general anaesthetic) and sure god only knows what he eats when he's out. So all night long I have been listening to him howling to go out and for something to eat. I tried locking him in the living room for a while but could still hear him. Gave up at 6.20 and just got up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,604 ✭✭✭jaffusmax

Happily wiping me arse then running out of bog roll with at least 2 more strokes needed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,722 ✭✭✭Iseedeadpixels

Ugh heartburn :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,177 ✭✭✭PeterParker957

TA that I'm seriously knackered now after going the Point last night.

When did I get so old ????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,618 ✭✭✭erica74

People who come to appointments and give out to me about the HSE but then go into the consultant (the person with some actual power) and put on their smiley face and act like they love waiting and it's actually their favourite thing to do. I listen to them all whinge and tell them all, when you go into your appointment, say all of this to the consultant because he/she can actually do something about it (well they can do more than I can anyway) but they don't open their mouth!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

I was almost upon a pedestrian crossing when a man got to it to cross the road. I stopped to let him cross and he looked at me with pure irritation and motioned for me to stay going. Ok buddy, next time I will just plough through you, see how you like that ! No pleasing some :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 952 ✭✭✭s4uv3

Waking up at 2am to the sound of a ceiling leak dripping onto the bed.
    I'm a fcuking cranky bollix today.

TA at the cyclist who thought it was okay to go the wrong way up a one way street on the pavement!!!!

Very TA - that my boss defended his actions on the grounds that "it's only a one way street on the road, going on the pavement doesn't break that law".

Jesus f**king wept!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,151 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

TA'd that i typed a response to this thread a few minutes ago and must have forgotten to click post because the post isnt here.

s4uv3 wrote: »
    Waking up at 2am to the sound of a ceiling leak dripping onto the bed.
    I'm a fcuking cranky bollix today.

Welcome to the club. Bring biscuits!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,753 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

snowflaker wrote: »
    That Elf on the Shelf thing creeps me out!!!

100%. A friend of my parents who I have physically spoken to about twice in my lifetime added me as a friend on FB recently, and has had pictures of the elf on the shelf in different parts of her house on an almost daily basis. Bearing in mind she has no kids, it's all a bit strange.

In fact, almost all of her posts are annoying. Always really quirky and slightly odd on occasion. The thing about it though is that she suffers from a debilitating illness and I feel like I am almost guilt-tripped into playing along with the "hilarity".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Ugh I just had this conversation.

Person: Phil is really sound isn't he
    Me: Yea he's great. It's good to see ye getting on better. (She told me no more than a month ago she hated him and called him every name under the sun, he hates her too)
    Person: what do you mean??
    Me: well, remember you told me you weren't getting on great, or something....
    Person: no???? When did I say that? What are you on about? Are you saying he doesn't like me?
    Me: Jesus no! I just thought things were frosty there for a while maybe I picked up the wrong end of the stick. Forget it!
    Person: Explain what you mean or I'm not talking to you..
    Me: does my best to explain....
    Person: I'm not talking to you now and I'm going to tell Phil what you're saying about us.

Be Jaysus.