F&F Chitchat a hocht, an feirmeoir bocht

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,043 ✭✭✭George Sunsnow

Mine hasn’t yet
    Last year ‘twas 3 weeks after the deadline

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,893 ✭✭✭Bullocks

whelan2 wrote: »
    Anyone else's tax come out today. My dad said his did but mine didn't

Don't want to look but I knowo it's going soon !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 951 ✭✭✭Floki

You sound like you're in the thick of it Floki.

BBC newsnight last night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,570 ✭✭✭Mooooo

I think the deadline was extended to Thursday due to Ophelia, whether that will effect it or not I don't know

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,731 ✭✭✭lakill Farm

Mooooo wrote: »
    I think the deadline was extended to Thursday due to Ophelia, whether that will effect it or not I don't know

Depends what date the RDI was dated for.

So anyone that had it sorted before the extension would have put in 14 Nov. And anyone after that would be 16nov or sooner of course

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,171 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

This was an ad in the paper yest which l thought was very witty...

Looks like the Danes had the last laugh and 'the full Irish!!'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,639 ✭✭✭✭Water John

That Actiphage Test for TB looks promising.
    http://www.pbdbio.com/news/news-summary/pbd-biotech-launches-its-actiphage-tb-test-kit/

http://www.agriland.ie/farming-news/six-hour-tb-test-to-launch-at-the-end-of-this-month/

A six hour turnaround. More importantly it picks up infection much earlier. It also will be able to be used in conjunction with vaccination.
    Hoping it gets the ok here soon.
    Any breakdown could be cleared out quickly, hopefully.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭TITANIUM.

Lads what's the youngest age a calf could get lungworm?
    I've a 4month old big blue bull calf that's coughing mad , sticking his tongue out beforehand. His breathing is a bit fast as Well. Never seen it in a calf so young.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,621 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

Well, spring seems to have arrived here?
    tXU27oQ.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,570 ✭✭✭Mooooo

TITANIUM. wrote: »
    Lads what's the youngest age a calf could get lungworm?
    I've a 4month old big blue bull calf that's coughing mad , sticking his tongue out beforehand. His breathing is a bit fast as Well. Never seen it in a calf so young.

If he was eatng grass he could get it, had valves out on milk and were coughing at 3 months

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,707 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

tXU27oQ.jpg

Ah ya gotta love it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 352 ✭✭Snowfire

tXU27oQ.jpg

I didn't take a pic, but I saw daffodils piercing through the ground too.

Climate change....!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,102 ✭✭✭jimini0

Was talking to a fella earlier. He found a bvd sample in the freezer it was there nearly a month. Completely forgot about it. He didn't register the calf either. He thinks the sample will be fine once its thawed out?

Snowfire wrote: »

Climate change....!

Good stuff.
    Magic day mustn't be far off now.

Shortest winter ever.
    Must get the fertilizer spreader yolked up.:D

It would be grand though if our winter was over or we never had a winter in the first place. :)
    #feckoffwinter.

Unfortunately it usually doesn't start till after Christmas.

Floki wrote: »
    Good stuff.
    Magic day mustn't be far off now.

Shortest winter ever.
    Must get the fertilizer spreader yolked up.:D

It would be grand though if our winter was over or we never had a winter in the first place. :)
    #feckoffwinter.

Unfortunately it usually doesn't start till after Christmas.
    Winter here normally starts on the night of the 15th January with about a foot of rain just as the tanks are full:rolleyes:

Next investment Buford, a tractor with tracks instead of wheels for those challenging conditions.;)

Surprised there isn't a company retrofitting some tractors to tracks in this country given what ground conditions can be here. Even if it was just making a half track out of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,404 ✭✭✭kollegeknight

Snowfire wrote: »

Climate change....!

And I’ve seen furze/gorse blooming

Next investment Buford, a tractor with tracks instead of wheels for those challenging conditions.;)

Surprised there isn't a company retrofitting some tractors to tracks in this country given what ground conditions can be here. Even if it was just making a half track out of it.
    Normally we need a tractor with an outboard motor for the 16th of January:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 11,834 ✭✭✭✭Base price

Saw some yesterday in a neighbours hedge.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,743 ✭✭✭ganmo

Just gonna leave this here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,550 ✭✭✭tanko

ganmo wrote: »
    Just gonna leave this here

I could've done with that yoke for the last few months here.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,992 Mod ✭✭✭✭blue5000

Missed your chance last week at the bord na mona auction.:pac:

If the seat's wet, sit on yer hat, a cool head is better than a wet ar5e.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,992 ✭✭✭✭gozunda

Base price wrote: »
    Saw some yesterday in a neighbours hedge.

The old saying goes that kissing is out of fashion when the gorse/furze/whins is not in bloom - by that it is meant that isn't. Gorse tends to bloom both in and out of season....

https://www.theguardian.com/science/2013/feb/22/plantwatch-spring-gorse-flowers

blue5000 wrote: »
    Missed your chance last week at the bord na mona auction.:pac:

Had they rubber tracks or were there just those crappy looking fat tyres?

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,992 Mod ✭✭✭✭blue5000

Had they rubber tracks or were there just those crappy looking fat tyres?

Steel and some with plastic, TW 25 just had long stub axles, tracks were a separate lot.:(

If the seat's wet, sit on yer hat, a cool head is better than a wet ar5e.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,239 ✭✭✭Willfarman

Anyone looking at pat kenny. Not the full story on that man that wound up dealing with a vulture fund. 50k loan on 200 acre dairy farm. More holes in his story than a tramps sock.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,456 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Mine came out today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,171 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

Mine came out today

Same as that. After midnight.

Willfarman wrote: »
    Anyone looking at pat kenny. Not the full story on that man that wound up dealing with a vulture fund. 50k loan on 200 acre dairy farm. More holes in his story than a tramps sock.

He will fight toot and nail for the farm though !

Mine came out today

Same here , start gathering all over again now