Not The Annoyingly Trivial Things-Bitches be cray cray week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Come home from long day in work. Get some dinner sorted, sit down & turn on telly.

Every fupping channel on an ad break.

Every fupping time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,070 ✭✭✭LadyMacBeth_

My CF nurse rings me this afternoon and asks me if I'm feeling alright and I say I'm grand, why? She says that the bloods they took the other week to check my vitamin D levels showed that my white blood cell count is 18,000. It's supposed to be about 12,000, so it's showing that my body is fighting something off. TA'd that I didn't even notice I was unwell because it's how I feel most of the time :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 712 ✭✭✭Bitches Be Trypsin

Not medical advice, but WBC count can be elevated for other reasons. If you had an infection and fought it off, then they can remain elevated for a little while after too. (Could still be high from the last infection)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 803 ✭✭✭BelovedAunt

The term "price point" really pisses me off for some reason.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,544 ✭✭✭Martina1991

TA looking at countless pics and videos of fake nails.
    They look like decorative talons. I don't get it.
    How do ya wipe your arse with such claws.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 712 ✭✭✭Bitches Be Trypsin

TA that I've an essay due Thursday and I normally love essays, but I cant get my head into this one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

I think I'm getting stupider by the second. I opened the oven to see was my dinner heated and realised I hadn't set the temperature.

You-Are-Really-Dumb-Antoine-Dodson-Gif.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,937 ✭✭✭✭Brendan Bendar

TA looking at countless pics and videos of fake nails.
    They look like decorative talons. I don't get it.
    How do ya wipe your arse with such claws.

They have these bidets now.
    PS
    (One of those pot scrubs wrapped in a j-cloth is yer man)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,717 ✭✭✭the_pen_turner

anna080 wrote: »
    I think I'm getting stupider by the second. I opened the oven to see was my dinner heated and realised I hadn't set the temperature.

You-Are-Really-Dumb-Antoine-Dodson-Gif.gif

i did that one day last week only I forgot to put the food in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,787 ✭✭✭mohawk

TA'd that my driving lesson went sh1t today. I got so frustrated at one point the tears threatened to come. So also TA'd that when I am frustrated or angry I get teary. Tears are for sadness FFS.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,058 ✭✭✭whoopsadoodles

If you're interested in an answer I can answer that via PM but not on this thread! Would have assumed a lot though? Any premises I've leased have been done through auctioneer?

Sorry didn't see this earlier.

TA that I'm a bit stupid. I was thinking auctioneer like bang bang with his hammer, not estate agent type auctioneer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,899 ✭✭✭✭BBDBB

TA at the little **** who threw a half brick through my back windscreen
    Can’t be replaced until Thursday, police aren’t interested and I’ve just spent the last hour cleaning all the glass out and taping a bin bag over it

Why do something like that? Just why?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,058 ✭✭✭whoopsadoodles

Also TA I have vertigo and it's driving me insane. I was putting stuff in one of those wheely baskets in Lidl earlier and I thought I was going to fall over every time I stood up.

Should have got a trolley but I'm afraid if trolleys in lidlaldi in case I feel them with power tools and ski goggles.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,362 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

Also TA I have vertigo and it's driving me insane. I was putting stuff in one of those wheely baskets in Lidl earlier and I thought I was going to fall over every time I stood up.

Should have got a trolley but I'm afraid if trolleys in lidlaldi in case I feel them with power tools and ski goggles.

Google the Epley manouver on you tube
    My husband gets bouts of vertigo and we discovered this and it really works

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,544 ✭✭✭Martina1991

mohawk wrote:
    TA'd that my driving lesson went sh1t today. I got so frustrated at one point the tears threatened to come. So also TA'd that when I am frustrated or angry I get teary. Tears are for sadness FFS.

I had a lesson today too. Number 9, so I'm doing alright or so I thought.

All i can think of afterwards are the stupid mistakes I made and the less than helpful remarks by the instructor giving out to me.

Driving is about confidence and practice. I've cried a couple of times when by bf took me out practicing.

Everyone started somewhere.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,830 ✭✭✭madmaggie

My GP gave me a little booklet of exercises to help with vertigo, maybe your GP might have a copy. Horrible feeling, like being drunk but without the fun. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,375 ✭✭✭twirlagig

Trying to sleep after a row :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89 ✭✭Not that one

twirlagig wrote: »
    Trying to sleep after a row :(

TA at people going for a row at this time of night.
    It's pitch dark.
    Does your boat have lights?
    Wont someone think of the emergency services....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,722 ✭✭✭Iseedeadpixels

Waiting on a tow on the M50 at this hour TA'd more because I delayed getting something done to the car now its bit me on the ass!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,922 ✭✭✭snowflaker

Couldn’t get out of bed this morning!!! And I had a long nights sleep! Still feel tired- agh

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

snowflaker wrote: »
    Couldn’t get out of bed this morning!!! And I had a long nights sleep! Still feel tired- agh

I'm annoyed because I woke up a full 30 minutes before my alarm was due to go off and was wide awake.
    I even came into work early!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,177 ✭✭✭PeterParker957

Boom_Bap wrote: »
    I'm annoyed because I woke up a full 30 minutes before my alarm was due to go off and was wide awake.
    I even came into work early!

Not in the least trivial!!!!!

You even notice you get the deepest sleep EVER in the ten mins before the alarm goes off ???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,070 ✭✭✭LadyMacBeth_

Couldn't settle last night and couldn't get comfortable. Had a pain in one of my lungs as I was breathing in and so I was trying to take shallow little breaths. So bloody annoying. I'm wrecked today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,443 ✭✭✭✭Tell me how

Every time I hear the ad from Irish Water informing people of payment cheques being issued before Christmas, I get annoyed.

We laugh at the idiocy of Donald Trump in ignoring environmental warnings and yet we show our disregard for the value of such a commodity by refusing to optimise it. Not only that, but we put in place the entire framework needed to manage this resource and then we let populist politics ride over it. I usually try to speak up for our system of governance in Ireland but that whole mess saddens me.

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

Every time I hear the ad from Irish Water informing people of payment cheques being issued before Christmas, I get annoyed.

We laugh at the idiocy of Donald Trump in ignoring environmental warnings and yet we show our disregard for the value of such a commodity by refusing to optimise it. Not only that, but we put in place the entire framework needed to manage this resource and then we let populist politics ride over it. I usually try to speak up for our system of governance in Ireland but that whole mess saddens me.

I'd love to know how they are paying for all that airtime?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,177 ✭✭✭PeterParker957

+10,000

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

When did it get so cold?! I walked into college and have an actual pain in my face from the wind. I'm at that stage where I can't speak to anyone yet cos I'll look like I'm having a stroke

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,151 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

idiots that can't park within the confines of 2 white lines. i had to go down to my gp. i couldn't park outside because somebody needed two spaces for their vehicle. by the time i found another space and walked back i had missed the gp by 2 minutes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,182 ✭✭✭CrowdedHouse

Bird feeder time can generate a host of TA's

The Starlings bully all the smaller birds away

The Sparrows fighting even though there could be a spare feeder

and to cap it all I see a Jackdaw on a feeder today

Seven Worlds will Collide

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,682 ✭✭✭✭Loafing Oaf

Made a point of spending over €50 in Dunnes today so I could claim the €10 off offer next time. Then I went and lost the receipt.:mad: