Not The Annoyingly Trivial Things-Bitches be cray cray week.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Fu ck - Anna has shergar. :eek:

My TA is people assuming you'll put yourself out for them with an unreasonable request when there's a better less hassle option from another person but it doesn't dawn on them to ask the other person

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,215 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

When people at work ask you if you are OK and that you look a bit stressed when the reality is you are very busy and have twice as much to do as they have and the reason they never look stressed is that they have sweet f.a. to do.
    Rant over

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,219 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

anna080 wrote: »
    Goodbye everyone. It was nice knowing ye.

6YB7oKv.png

Makes the one I saw in the bathroom look like a baby :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,422 ✭✭✭Yeah_Right

erica74 wrote: »
    The absolute fucking moron who drove ahead of me "safely" at 35kmph with all her little princess on board badges in the back window and then pulled out in front of a bus on a roundabout, causing the bus to slam on the brakes.

My TA is those child/baby/princess/screaming pooh monster badges on cars. It generally means the driver is a **** and is paying no attention to anyone else using the road.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,105 ✭✭✭Kivaro

selous wrote: »

Well I hung my manager ....

I'm TA'ed that I'm not as ballsy as selous, and also TA'ed that this is not the officially sanctioned solution for all under-performing/incompetent managers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Jaysus, the size of that fecker, did you survive the night? :eek:

Just about. TA'd that my new place has tarantulas

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,362 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

Just about. TA'd that my new place has tarantulas

I had one of those humungus spiders on my porch door yesterday .I tipped him with a brush to whoosh him out side and he rolled into a little black black ball and hid among the dust .I genuinely did not know which bit of dust was the spider .I was impressed !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

He hid in the bristles of the brush and is now inside your house.

:P

TA that I have no remorse for that ^^

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,618 ✭✭✭erica74

The fucking wagon who just flicked ash from a cigarette on my leg as she shoved past me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,573 ✭✭✭Bredabe

So many emails and voice messages for me when I got in this am, I honestly thought someone has been killed.

ALL of them a version of "Now that you're not traveling this weekend(sorry about that) BUT could you work this weekend for me, pretty please!
    F)*& off, on Friday, you ask a woman who hasn't seen her partner since the summer if she WANTS to work for you instead of heading away to see him?
    Realistically, WHAT KIND OF RESPONSE ARE YOU EXPECTING TO THAT!

"Have you ever wagged your tail so hard you fell over"?-Brod Higgins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,003 ✭✭✭mikemac2

Last Friday of the month it’s pizza Friday in the office

You make an order and everyone pays and it’s 11 euro or so

I don’t want and have no intentions of ordering any pizza, wings, coke, dips or anything yet the office mother hen still demands I pay

Another tax :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,460 ✭✭✭Barry Badrinath

Theres a Conor McGregor film coming out soon.

Wwwhhhhyyyy?

mikemac2 wrote: »
    Last Friday of the month it’s pizza Friday in the office

You make an order and everyone pays and it’s 11 euro or so

I don’t want and have no intentions of ordering any pizza, wings, coke, dips or anything yet the office mother hen still demands I pay

Another tax :rolleyes:

Why don't you just tell her to fuck off?! Why would you pay for something you're not going to eat?
    Those office mother hen types are always the ones who don't contribute but tell everyone they do and they're great for running things and the place would fall apart without them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,799 ✭✭✭Aglomerado

erica74 wrote: »
    Why don't you just tell her to fuck off?! Why would you pay for something you're not going to eat?
    Those office mother hen types are always the ones who don't contribute but tell everyone they do and they're great for running things and the place would fall apart without them.

I work in a unit where birthdays are celebrated and it's fcuking cringe-inducing.

I think one colleague was expecting me to contribute a cake to the last birthday a couple of days ago but I kept my headphones on and looked to be deep in concentration when they approached me.

I figure if they think I'm a stingebag, they won't subject me to the torture of cake in the office when it's my turn. I'll buy a round of drinks at the Christmas party though!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,219 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Annoyed that I should be studying but I'm too tired too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,898 ✭✭✭✭Ken.

Annoyed that I should be studying but I'm too tired too.

Mod-banned for 24 hours to give you help.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,867 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

Just walked by a bunch of teenagers and one of them was sizing up to a lad who was about 20.
    What annoyed me about it was the little **** was actively trying to provoke the other lad into hitting him, but getting up in his face while pointing at his own cheek, as if to say "go on - hit me". If the teenager was as hard as he was making out, he would have swung first, but the little scrote was trying to get the other lad to do it first so he could probably sue him. Little *******

Elect a clown... Expect a circus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 952 ✭✭✭s4uv3

Got documents off a company yesterday that are marked "copy".
    Rang this morning and said that I'd need the originals please.
    "They are the originals we sent you"
    -"Nuh uh, theyre copies"
    "How do you know?"
    -"Because there's a big fat COPY stamped on it, and they're clearly photocopies"
    "No no, we sent you the originals.

*twitch*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,029 ✭✭✭SusieBlue

My internet hasn't been working since the storm. All good cause I have data on my phone but I miss netflix. Gonna be at least another 2 weeks until we can get someone out to sort it and there's sweet f all on the telly most nights :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 712 ✭✭✭Bitches Be Trypsin

mouse stopped working so now have to use the stupid pad. I hate the pad.
    Conspectus wrote: »

I've spent an hour on boards instead of studying :o

Conspectus wrote: »

Annoyed about this :mad:

L7sq3.gif

:pac::pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,070 ✭✭✭LadyMacBeth_

WhiteRoses wrote: »
    My internet hasn't been working since the storm. All good cause I have data on my phone but I miss netflix. Gonna be at least another 2 weeks until we can get someone out to sort it and there's sweet f all on the telly most nights :(

You can download episodes and films on Netflix now (certain shows, not everything) so you can watch them when you're offline, a friend of mine comes over to my place to download about once a week because she hasn't had internet since the storm either.

TA'd at everyone and everything today. Eating chocolate to comfort myself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 167 ✭✭aj89

Having to get home from work and start painting my kitchen.........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,274 ✭✭✭Bambi985

TA'd by being the only London-based team member in a US company and so, so, so bloody many things either not being communicated to me or getting lost in translation every. single. day.

Like it's taken me almost two months to discover I'm not receiving team emails because someone forgot to add me to the distribution list?

Seriously I'm in London, not Timbuktu. Keep me in the motherfcuking loop so I can stop making an idiot of myself :mad::mad::mad:

The fucking arse is dragging out of this day!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

When people pronounce potato as "bodato" and Saturday as "Sahurday".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 341 ✭✭vampyre

When people pronounce potato as "bodato" and Saturday as "Sahurday".

Buhur instead of butter.

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

You can download episodes and films on Netflix now (certain shows, not everything) so you can watch them when you're offline, a friend of mine comes over to my place to download about once a week because she hasn't had internet since the storm either.

TA'd at everyone and everything today. Eating chocolate to comfort myself.

Or you could use your phone as a wifi hotspot and connect to that :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,867 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

Paid extra to have a delivery delivered today.

Checked online to be told at noon they "mis-sorted the delivery".

Rang customer care only for the phones to be ringing out for the last 6 minutes - no one answered, voicemail option only.

FFS :(

Elect a clown... Expect a circus

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

Boom_Bap wrote: »
    Or you could use your phone as a wifi hotspot and connect to that :)

This would require a phone signal :(:*(