Not The Annoyingly Trivial Things-Bitches be cray cray week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,633 ✭✭✭✭Widdershins

Other people putting pressure on to be given priority for products or services for their weddings and events. It's one thing if they're not pushing forward in a queue, fair enough if you have a deadline and just enquire to find out if your product/service will be ready for it so you can make plans. Expecting preferential treatment is not fair on other clients and customers who wait patiently without the sob story or the pressure tactics.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,618 ✭✭✭erica74

OldNotWIse wrote: »
    People coming into work dying from a cold. F*cking keep it to yourselves. I wouldn't mind this particular individual could well be done without since she does f*ck all anyway. She's not needed even when she is well :mad:

If she was at home, she couldn't play the martyr. I think these people go into work sick so that they can tell everyone they're "dying" and have "the flu" (when in reality it's probably just a bad cold) and play the martyr.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,633 ✭✭✭✭Widdershins

Bredabe wrote: »
    Bumped into one of the few classmates I had in school who gave me the time of day,
    So she was filling me in on our mutual classmates, more than the national average have transitioned,
    Scariest thing is that so many of the "Mean Girl" types are now in alternative healing or personal assistance(not the PA types)

TA, how many vulnerable ppl this type may damage, and get paid for.

Whats a Mean Girl type? A daft mare who thinks she's 'someone'?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,070 ✭✭✭LadyMacBeth_

anna080 wrote: »
    I'm not wearing a bra today and my boobs are jiggling about the place and it's rather annoying.
    Lol.
    I'm a weirdo writing that.

Let me know if you need any hands on support :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

No home and away because of the budget :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,958 ✭✭✭wally79

Finally a budget I can get behind

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,868 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

The fact that the word "sesh" has become part of modern day vernacular

Elect a clown... Expect a circus

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,177 ✭✭✭PeterParker957

everlast75 wrote: »
    The fact that the word "sesh" has become part of modern day vernacular

The fact that to the young uns "sesh" is 2 hours of Prosecco!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,574 ✭✭✭Bredabe

Whats a Mean Girl type? A daft mare who thinks she's 'someone'?
    In a way, they were SOMEONE, their whole world told them and allowed them to behave that way to those they considered not to be someone.

TA'ed I don't know if the mean girl types are talking to their classmates who have transitioned or not.

"Have you ever wagged your tail so hard you fell over"?-Brod Higgins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,910 ✭✭✭Gwynplaine

What? What about my take away coffees, two meals out a day, a surf, walk on beach to clear my head, and then apologise to everyone?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

73Cat wrote: »
    There was a little jiffy pack through my door addressed to someone else. Now if it was for someone on this estate, or a neighbouring estate I would roll my eyes and tut. This is for someone living a few miles in the countryside outside this town. I want to ask at the post office is it time the postman went to Specsavers.

Just as well I saved the giving out for on here :). The packet was dropped in for the OH by someone who had ordered it for something he is fixing for them. It very nearly ended up back at the Post Office.

TA , I ate a pot noodle at 1, tasty as it was I now remember why I don't eat them. I feel like I have a brick in my belly :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,164 ✭✭✭Savage Tyrant

Is šhitting blood trivial?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,182 ✭✭✭CrowdedHouse

Motor fuel is sort of sneaking up in price again, 125.9 for diesel today. Seems only a couple of weeks ago it was 119 in the same place

Seven Worlds will Collide

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,363 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

Car bloody insurance
    I am driving and insured with no claim since 1980 and am quoted almost double the amount I was paying 4 / 5 years ago

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

Is šhitting blood trivial?

Nope...get it checked.

Just sat down after minding a toddler for a few hours..I'm too old for it,wrecked.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,826 ✭✭✭fussyonion

Trying to find a big bag of 8-hour tealights for MONTHS now; tried everywhere.

Yesterday I found a bag of 100 4-hour tealights in Woodies for a fiver and thought "Ah sure they'll do". Tealights in large quantities are scarce to find at the moment.

This morning, my local feckin newsagent is selling a bag of 8-hour tealights for a fiver. Granted you only get 50 in a bag but wtf!

TA'd that I would LOVE a bag of chipper chips but I can't eat them. They give me terrible tummy ache.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 397 ✭✭js35

I started the kids’ dinner earlier on this evening only to discover half way through my bottle of gas was after running out :(
    Think I’m more ta’d at the fact I only replaced the bottle about 2 weeks ago (I normally get about 2 months out of one)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Doing the shopping with himself. Anything I put in the basket "I thought you didn't like them anymore", "why are you buying those", "I got them last week and they weren't eaten", "we have that already at home". SHUT UP AND LET ME BUY THE THINGS

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,177 ✭✭✭PeterParker957

Doing the shopping with himself. Anything I put in the basket "I thought you didn't like them anymore", "why are you buying those", "I got them last week and they weren't eaten", "we have that already at home". SHUT UP AND LET ME BUY THE THINGS

Annoying tings- men ??? Nah loves em really.

Actually annoying tings- spiders. GET THE F**K OUT MY HOUSE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭selous

Tipsy soccer supporter on radio this morning.

Reporter to supporter....Will you be making plans to go to Russia now?

Supporter.... Yeah, me mate bought a camper van so that's the accommodation sorted......just need to sort flights now!

Emmmmmm Camper Van, cant put that in the carry on. tsk.

Ye could do the next Aldi ad.😀

I

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭selous

People who have full "in-boxes" who you've been trying to send PM's for months, to no avail........or is it a subtle way of been blocked??:rolleyes:

Colser wrote: »
    Ye could do the next Aldi ad.😀

I

:pac: with my foul language we'd never make it to air

selous wrote: »
    People who have full "in-boxes" who you've been trying to send PM's for months, to no avail........or is it a subtle way of been blocked??:rolleyes:

They might be having the same problem as me...inbox empty but no option to clear sent messages so my box is full.😀

Colser wrote: »
    They might be having the same problem as me...inbox empty but no option to clear sent messages so my box is full.😀

If you click down to "full site" at the bottom of the page it allows you to delete sent messages that way

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,070 ✭✭✭LadyMacBeth_

TA'd that my box isn't full :p

....que suggestive messages about filling your inbox anyday..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,817 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

Do they still show this sh*te?

To thine own self be true

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,211 ✭✭✭✭Suckit

Do they still show this sh*te?

Yep. Paschal was talking all day. They kept repeating it. And Politicians in the background just short of saying "hoorah".

TA.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,215 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

Commentators equating increases in the budget to the price of a cup of coffee. In my book and having been unemployed in the past for an extended period, a cup of coffee would be the last thing I would be buying. A luxury not a necessity.
    How about likening the increases to a sliced pan or litres of milk - essential things in other words (well they were for me anyhow)