Not The Annoyingly Trivial Things-Bitches be cray cray week.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 79,759 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

She was probably saving them for later! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,581 ✭✭✭Shpudnik

The person behind me on the bus looking over my shoulder at my phone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 30,135 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

TA that yer one in front of me on the bus has started blocking her phone so now I can't see

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

I wasn't paying attention and put another euro into the parking machine instead of 20c, and ended up with an extra hours parking that I didn't need or have time for.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,410 ✭✭✭Poochie05

Shpudnik wrote: »
    The person behind me on the bus looking over my shoulder at my phone.

I hope you typed 'I can see you!'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,070 ✭✭✭LadyMacBeth_

I don't usually like to be filled with hatred but when someone comes along and decides to cause chaos in your life for no apparent reason, and continues on with their lives with zero consequences, it makes me want to shrivel up with bile and rage. TA'd that I am trying not to let hate consume me because it has no purpose and won't do me any good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,151 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

Posted in the TH thread earlier that my compensation claim with ryanair seemed to be going smoothly. i jinxed it. their support (both live chat and phone) are useless.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,581 ✭✭✭Shpudnik

Quazzie wrote: »
    TA that yer one in front of me on the bus has started blocking her phone so now I can't see

Did you just assume my gender?
    dy5859e3df.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

I cannot tell ye how much I HATE seeing people pull their dogs leads when they're trying to pee. If I could kick them up the hole I would

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 712 ✭✭✭Bitches Be Trypsin

Dieting so hard and not losing anything :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Quazzie wrote: »

This happened me before. There was a girl on boards in front of me on the bus and I was trying to have a gawk at the forum she was looking at so I could stalk her on boards. Why I have no idea.
    Nearly had a pain in my neck from looking.

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

anna080 wrote: »
    This happened me before. There was a girl on boards in front of me on the bus and I was trying to have a gawk at the forum she was looking at so I could stalk her on boards. Why I have no idea.
    Nearly had a pain in my neck from looking.

I always see people craning their necks in the office to try get a gawk an my username on boards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,520 ✭✭✭✭AndrewJRenko

I cannot tell ye how much I HATE seeing people pull their dogs leads when they're trying to pee. If I could kick them up the hole I would

Do people often bring their dogs into the toilet round your way?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 957 ✭✭✭MuffinTop86

Furiously reading Boards last night and whatsapping my friend about the content, my boyfriend getting annoyed cos I wasn't following the movie we were watching and the inevitable Q&A I'd start into.
    So now he knows my boards name and will probably read my posts.I have to be more careful now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,573 ✭✭✭Bredabe

Finally uploaded my task for "School"!
    All the one's up ahead of me look like people have done actual work and reading on the topic. TA
    Where the h$%l did ppl find the energy and information to show off with like that.

"Have you ever wagged your tail so hard you fell over"?-Brod Higgins.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,434 ✭✭✭northgirl

Why are there so many suede shoes available to buy in this country? Totally impractical :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,164 ✭✭✭Savage Tyrant

Sent quite an aggressive text to my brother (we are arguing about how he treats our parents).... but with absolutely no context (name or specific point) I sent it to my boss... and then didn’t notice I’d done so until he rang me 3 hours later. Genuinely confused as to why I’d called him a selfish, good for nothing, lazy bāstard.

Fück me!.... only last week I ended a phone call with him by saying “Grand, no bother. See ya later. Love you.”

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,922 ✭✭✭snowflaker

Waiting on Ryanair flight- delayed 2.5 hours... so far!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,495 ✭✭✭KatW4

I was blowing out some candles and I ended up setting my hair on fire. Burnt hair stinks!!

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 79,759 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

Happy burntday? :pac: :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,275 ✭✭✭Your Face

New Home wrote: »
    Happy burntday? :pac: :p

ooooooo

buuuuuuurn:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Not only am I traumatised by huge spiders entering my home, according to the newspaper sex starved Spiders are entering Irish homes.

I'm not sure what I'm more TA about
    The fact I've Larry Murphy with 8 legs (9 if they're sex starved) running around my gaff or the fact I've more in common with a spider than I'd like

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,618 ✭✭✭erica74

It really annoys me. A walk is probably the only time the dog gets outside during the day and then you see people dragging them as fast as possible up and down the road.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Not only am I traumatised by huge spiders entering my home, according to the newspaper sex starved Spiders are entering Irish homes.

I'm not sure what I'm more TA about
    The fact I've Larry Murphy with 8 legs (9 if they're sex starved) running around my gaff or the fact I've more in common with a spider than I'd like

Ever get that feeling like there's something crawling on your head/arm/neck but it's usually just a thread or corner of a blanket, etc. brushing off you. I hate when it's not a thread or the corner of a blanket...

KERSPLAT! wrote: »
    Ever get that feeling like there's something crawling on your head/arm/neck but it's usually just a thread or corner of a blanket, etc. brushing off you. I hate when it's not a thread or the corner of a blanket...

I don't mind spiders. But once or twice I had shield-bugs crawl on the back of my neck or in my hair, and those yokes stink like hell when they're disturbed, and make an awful racket when they fly. It makes my skin crawl just to think about it.

Usually what tickles me rather unpleasantly is a fallen hair (or ten) that sneaks inside my collar, or down my back, or hangs from the hem of a skirt I'm wearing, and I can feel it but I can't see it to remove it. Drives me demented.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

I had a minor procedure the other day that turned into something of an ordeal, and I ended up with a couple of stitches. Today they have started to itch like a motherfcuker and I think I might lose my mind :(

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

Just after cracking my ankle off the leg of the chair. Ouch-chy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,618 ✭✭✭erica74

Started work at 8am, I had a rough day and was packing up to leave at 10 past 5 and a patient said to me "oh fine for some, leaving early", I said to him "I've been here since 8am, you've been here since half 3". So annoying.

Getting the brunt of mistakes made by the person who used to do my job because that person no longer works there. Like fair enough, point out the mistake and we'll get it fixed but don't point out the mistake and go on and on about how much of a disaster it is and basically take it out on me.

People treating you like you're 18 and stupid. I recently became the sole person in my department. This doesn't bother me, I know I only have 2 hands and I am not someone who freaks out under pressure, I'm very pragmatic. However, what does bother me is the busybodies who keep saying "oh don't let the stress get to you" and "make sure they're not taking advantage of you" literally EVERY TIME I see them. Note, none of these busybodies are offering actual help, just simpering in the corridors, looking for goss and then jogging on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,826 ✭✭✭fussyonion

For some reason, lager gives me a really blocked nose and it's very annoying as I like lager.
    I first noticed it a few years ago and reluctantly I switched to Bulmers, which didn't cause me any side effects.

Anyway, on holiday recently I thought I'd try a lager after all these years and to my delight, I had no side effects.
    I enjoyed it thoroughly and no stuffy nose.

Tonight I decided to try lager again (after a few months off it) and VOILA, blocked nose, sneezing, red eyes, the works.

This doesn't happen with any other drink; it's so bizarre and annoying because I love the taste of lager :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Wasn't well. Went to dr. Have kidney infection. Given script.
    Came home, googled anti biotics. It's used to clear up ghonorrea. Lord above I'll be mort for my life giving that to the chemist in the morning. Why can't my life be simple