Not The Annoyingly Trivial Things-Bitches be cray cray week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

If your neighbour is running a business from her home, there could a breach of planning, or of management company rules in a managed estate. You could legitimately follow up with either or both of these about the parking issues.

I don't want to drag the thread off topic but she is illegally running a business from here. That's what makes me worse tbh. She doesn't give a toss about anyone but herself. I'd be embarrassed to have the attitude she has.

TA cold feet and boobsicles.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,215 ✭✭✭Samsgirl

Cancer. Childhood cancer. Another child of a friend diagnosed today. 8 yrs old.
    More than TA to be honest. Devastating.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,633 ✭✭✭✭Widdershins

People have been winding my ex up about us living together but not being in a relationship.Seeing a nasty side to him lately. He was always very impressionable, like he'd take on other peoples attitudes and beliefs. TA at ignoramuses and their sh1tstirring,gobby opinions on a relationship they wouldn't be capable of understanding let alone having. TA at ex for letting himself be egged on and turning on me.

I think I've just found the most headwrecking name for any organisation in the history of this planet:

Rosa (For Reproductive Rights Against Oppression, Sexism & Austerity) (Source)

You don't need a PhD in marketing to sense that there's a few communication fundamentals as láthair with this name.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,989 ✭✭✭Noo

I started making a sandwich in the office kitchen for lunch, then was called back to my desk as my boss was on the phone. In the meantime a colleague goes into the kitchen to make a coffee and returns to work. Back i go to finish making my sandwich and pour a cup tea. No milk. The bastard intercepted me and ended up getting to the last drop of milk first.

The whole office quickly knew what i thought of him!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,029 ✭✭✭SusieBlue

Mother in laws.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,360 ✭✭✭Lorelli!

Cotton Candy Grapes With a Taste of Candyfloss :/ picked them up by accident in the shop and they are awful!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,434 ✭✭✭northgirl

We have a temp in the office since yesterday. He has a head cold and is sniffing every 10 seconds. I'm so tempted to say it to him. :mad:

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

northgirl wrote: »
    We have a temp in the office since yesterday. He has a head cold and is sniffing every 10 seconds. I'm so tempted to say it to him. :mad:
    Tell him to stop doing ching in the toilets :)

My office is roasting, or I'm sick, either way I sweating too much for a Thursday morning while sitting mostly stationary.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,434 ✭✭✭northgirl

Boom_Bap wrote: »

My office is roasting, or I'm sick, either way I sweating too much for a Thursday morning while sitting mostly stationary.

Lol - Ugh, he is disgusting. I've my earphones in but I can still hear him - :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Boom_Bap wrote: »

You did too much ploughing last night I'd bet :D
    Beautiful day today, to go to the ploughing or not.... TA that I thought it'd be a manky day so made plans to go to work but wondering if I could sneak off for a whike

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Driving in the car sans sunglasses and the sun belting in on me. Grand like I didn't need to see anyways

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

anna080 wrote: »
    My boyfriend's obsession with online poker. I could be sitting beside him starkers and he wouldn't notice

I'll bet he would 😀

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,941 ✭✭✭20Cent

People who can't say yes or no.
    Simple questions turn into a discussion about every possible outcome. Wreaks me head.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,274 ✭✭✭Bambi985

TA'd by there ALWAYS being a bunch of people hanging around the coffee dock so I can never just make my coffee in peace. TA'd by the ensuing small talk "it's gotten pretty cold out there" "oh it has, that's the end of summer now"....blah blah blah JUST LET ME MAKE MY COFFEE IN PEACE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,871 ✭✭✭Mollyb60

Refuse to put the heating on this early into the cold season. So I sat last night in my fluffiest clothes with a big warm scarf wrapped around me. It was lovely and cosy......but my husband was sitting across from me in his Tshirt saying that it wasn't cold at all. **** off like.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,499 ✭✭✭Sabre0001

On my commute to work, there's a slab of footpath that's tilted and acts like a seesaw. Everytime I forget about it and if it's rained I step on the more upward side, the other side goes up and launches a small amount of water, which of course goes on my pants and on/in my shoes

🤪

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,070 ✭✭✭LadyMacBeth_

I keep having to clear my throat every few minutes and I sound like a right snooty cnut but I can't help it. TA'd at myself.

Ahem ahem ahem.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,573 ✭✭✭Bredabe

I keep having to clear my throat every few minutes and I sound like a right snooty cnut but I can't help it. TA'd at myself.

Ahem ahem ahem.
    Is it possible you have a chest infection? my gp told me the need to clear the throat was one of the first things they listen for.

TA, someone has dumped a lot of IT on my desk, and I have NO CLUE how to do it, its such an old machine there is no online info on how to tackle it. Did I mention there is a deadline too?

"Have you ever wagged your tail so hard you fell over"?-Brod Higgins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,573 ✭✭✭Bredabe

Samsgirl wrote: »
    Cancer. Childhood cancer. Another child of a friend diagnosed today. 8 yrs old.
    More than TA to be honest. Devastating.
    Nothing I can say that will help, but have been there with my ex's family, if it suits your/their personalities, contact the cancer support organisations, the treatment center's should be able to help you with those. They can be great support!

"Have you ever wagged your tail so hard you fell over"?-Brod Higgins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 341 ✭✭vampyre

Ahem ahem ahem.

Take some comfort that you aren't a kid with a parent either sneering or walloping you for the noise. I bet the Missus is just fine about it ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Lady, I hope you're not unwell again after your excitement of finishing your antibiotics, look after yourself

TA my feet got wet this morning now I'm cold to the bone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,799 ✭✭✭Aglomerado

Everyone has mobile phones nowadays. So why can't people's partners/ children/ friends ring them on those instead of calling their work numbers? Very disruptive to the rest of us on the call loops.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 724 ✭✭✭Ms. Chanandler Bong

TA at my FIL and the stupid shíte he comes out with to provoke a reaction from my OH. He tried it with me just now and walked out of the house when I didn't react the way he wanted :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Do ya ever have those moments where you go omg what am I wearing and have to check yourself to see did you even dress yourself this morning. I just had a weird moment there where I had to double check I wasn't still in my pajama bottoms

Bredabe wrote: »
    Is it possible you have a chest infection? my gp told me the need to clear the throat was one of the first things they listen for.

I have a lung condition so I basically just fill right up with mucus, it's very sexy :pac:

thank you for the suggestion though :)

anna080 wrote: »
    Do ya ever have those moments where you go omg what am I wearing and have to check yourself to see did you even dress yourself this morning. I just had a weird moment there where I had to double check I wasn't still in my pajama bottoms

I have a lung condition so I basically just fill right up with mucus, it's very sexy :pac:

thank you for the suggestion though :)

My ex had a lung condition..I used to thump her back to try to bring the mucus up. I hope you stay as well as possible x

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

LMB - I'm available for a reasonable rate for frontal chestal massages that will probably not help your lungs at all.

TA that I have a terrible business model.

vampyre wrote: »
    Take some comfort that you aren't a kid with a parent either sneering or walloping you for the noise. I bet the Missus is just fine about it ;)

My missus tells me that I sound like Professor Umbridge from Harry Potter :pac:

Lady, I hope you're not unwell again after your excitement of finishing your antibiotics, look after yourself

Ah ye are all so lovely to me, thank you for the support. I wasn't feeling too well the last couple of days and it felt like another infection but today has been better so hopefully just a blip :) Get yourself a nice hot drink to warm you up Lex. Look after yourself