If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

What are ye eatin'? (NOW WITH DRINKING!!!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Yummy Sunday dinner. Spuds, roast chicken, carrot mash, cauliflower cheese and garlic potatoes.
    Apple tart and custard for after.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,353 ✭✭✭✭branie2

I just had a lovely slice of lemon cake

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,434 ✭✭✭northgirl

roast chicken, roast potatoes, brussel sprouts and broccoli, with gravy and YR brown sauce and apple tart for dessert yum:)
    anna080 wrote: »
    Yummy Sunday dinner. Spuds, roast chicken, carrot mash, cauliflower cheese and garlic potatoes.
    Apple tart and custard for after.

Well jell of all these roast dinners. Next week maybe :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 959 ✭✭✭Neames

Steak and chips.

Apple tart with ice cream to follow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,509 ✭✭✭ArtyC

Had leftover veggie chilli with three bold slices of linseed toast !! Was a long day at work today so was needed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,194 ✭✭✭foxy farmer

2 slices of 2 different pizzas. Calzone -ham onions and mushrooms and meat feast - beef lamb mince pepperoni and supposedly chicken but it's missing or damn scarce. I notice it's hard to get chicken in a takeaway late at night. Food safety maybe. I picked up 2 big pizzas last night knowing full well I'd never finish even one. So here I am now eating reheated pizza. It's damn nice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭chupacabra

I just ate a load of cheese and onion tayto sandwiches. Dont judge me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 7,195 ✭✭✭Cork Lass

I just had shrimp and bean stew washed down with 1/2 bottle white wine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,445 ✭✭✭trashcan

YR brown sauce and apple tart for dessert yum:)

Yuck. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Pizza and Curry Chips.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

An Aldi Iceberger.

Mint Sauce wrote: »
    Pizza and Curry Chips.

I won't be happy until the day you post that you're eating mint sauce.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

anna080 wrote: »
    I won't be happy until the day you post that you're eating mint sauce.

Be a long time waiting. Hate the stuff!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,074 ✭✭✭Sparks43

Pack of lidl BBQ ribs with added hot sauce. Some meanies crisps and some German pils to wash it down.

All while watching the final indycar race of the year :)

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 9,517 CMod ✭✭✭✭Fathom

Greek yogurt with stawberries

Cmod Science, Health, and Environment

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,058 ✭✭✭whoopsadoodles

I've had two bowls of cereal today. Why oh why cannot I not eat real food when there's cereal as an option >.<

Fish and tatoes for the dins with some much needed veg.

Stomach is flipped and I forgot to defrost my chicken fillets, so dinner is mashed potato and ketchup.
    Don't all ask for the recipe at once.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,597 ✭✭✭Witchie

Just scoffed a bowl of curry koka noodles and an onion paratha. Am just home from my wee trip to Borneo and the flight was delayed by a few hours. They handed out food at the airport but it was KFC style chicken and chips in a box and as a veggie all I got was a tiny warm bottle of water.

The restaurants and one shop in the airport had closed and anyway the only thing I could eat there were some chips which had at 3pm. Flight left at 9....it is now 2am here in KL (1am in Borneo).

So yeah was starving. Now am stuffed and ready for bed! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

Had a lovely bit of grub on Saturday in a a non distinct hotel. Club sandwich, fries and onion rings. Twas very good. Sunday was a post match bowl of curry and chips again! Tonight I'm doing one final round of crap - Crispy chili chicken, McDonnell's curry sauce and rice. All one man meals! The ladies in my life had far better than me.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,074 ✭✭✭kittensmittens

Homemade veg and bean soup

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 9,517 CMod ✭✭✭✭Fathom

Bean & cheese burrito.

Cmod Science, Health, and Environment

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Mashed potatoes, mixed veg and pork chops

Dessert was a galaxy bar :)

I had raviolini with buffalo ricotta and walnuts for dinner. It was delicious.

Baked a lovely piece of ham this morning basted in some honey. It came out of the oven so tempting, that I ran out of the house to let it cool down! This evening I served it up with a salad. Mixed leaves, tomato, onion, peppers, coleslaw and Potato salad. A few slices of brown bread for a bit of company. Jaysus lads it was divine.:D

Boiled potatoes, Brussels sprouts, Smoked Cooley, all covered in parsley sauce

Dessert was warm Apple pie and custard

Autosport wrote: »
    Boiled potatoes, Brussels sprouts, Smoked Cooley, all covered in parsley sauce

Dessert was warm Apple pie and custard

May I hand you a crown? You deserve it. Lovely food and desserts the last while.

Sparks43 wrote: »
    Pack of lidl BBQ ribs with added hot sauce. Some meanies crisps and some German pils to wash it down.

All while watching the final indycar race of the year :)

A few months back I got ribs in Lidl. Feckin hell they were rubbish. The meat was chewy. In a vacuum pack or frozen? I bought frozen. Muck.

Buying chilled ribs in Supervalu, Very nice.

Grandeeod wrote: »
    May I hand you a crown? You deserve it. Lovely food and desserts the last while.

Too kind Sir G, I'm old School when it comes to food :D Some great choices yourself :)

Had a mandarin and some strawberries :)

Tonight's dinner was seafood rice accompanied by a half bottle of white wine and followed by warm almond tart and ice cream. On holiday in Portugal so the seafood is delicious.

Tomato and basil soup and a dollop of cream on top, with crusty white bread