Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Mayo GAA Discussion - Part 3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,073 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

Good man Stephen Rochford.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,547 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Every single year they say we're finished. Are we fcuk, onto another All Ireland final, so proud of that group of lads! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,007 ✭✭✭acequion

Well done to Mayo from a Kerry fan. Ye were the better team throughout. However if ye lose yet another AI final after this I never want to hear of ye again!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,466 ✭✭✭blinding

Higgins and Boyle Showed the Way forward.....forward ....forward ...with the intent to score.....

Nobody beats you running back towards their own goals.......

charlie14 wrote: »
    What is the situation with cards for the final ?

There were a number of Mayo lads that were close to the mark afaik

Vaughan and Keegan were one away, think we're grand unless Durcan got a red or black in the league that I'm forgetting, because he definitely has two championship reds.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,013 ✭✭✭Paulzx

Great win for ye lads. Well deserved. You dominated Kerry and never let them take the initative.

If Dublin get beaten tomorrow I'll be cheering for you in the final.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,631 ✭✭✭Dirty Dingus McGee

Well done to Mayo, delighted for their supporters who are the best in the country by a mile, hopefully ye finish the job now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,309 ✭✭✭✭wotzgoingon

Well done Mayo. Great game. Bring on the final.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 191 ✭✭Feckoffcup

Mayo lucky to scrape through, in another day Kerry would have won.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,918 ✭✭✭statto25

Feckoffcup wrote: »

Just get out........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,007 ✭✭✭acequion

What a silly comment!

No black cards for Lee or Donie a great boost.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,009 ✭✭✭Panrich

acequion wrote: »
    What a silly comment!

Do not feed the troll.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,013 ✭✭✭Paulzx

PARlance wrote: »
    No black cards for Lee or Donie a great boost.

I think Goughs arm was too tired to raise it again:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,037 ✭✭✭✭The Talking Bread

Stephen "the donkey" Rochford right now!

5ihki.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 624 ✭✭✭maximus15

spot on again. they prob would win tomorrow cos our boys be wrecked after celebrating tonit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,651 ✭✭✭✭charlie14

martyos121 wrote: »
    Vaughan and Keegan were one away, think we're grand unless Durcan got a red or black in the league that I'm forgetting, because he definitely has two championship reds.

Not sure on Durcan, but I had a feeling Vaughan was close.

Could have got one there near the end for a foul (conceding the free the right thing to do no question), but it would have been an absolute travesty to miss a AI over after his contribution in the last 2 games especially.

Delighted for ye and Rochford in particular. He got his match up spot on.

Boyle and Moran shue ins for all stars before a ball is even kicked in the final.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,198 ✭✭✭PressRun

Biggest ever win for this current Mayo squad? I think so.

giphy.gif

Scrape through :D.

There was only one team in it right from the throw in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,413 ✭✭✭naughto

My poor heart
    What a team

Not sure on Durcan, but I had a feeling Vaughan was close.

Could have got one there near the end for a foul (conceding the free the right thing to do no question), but it would have been an absolute travesty to miss a AI over after his contribution in the last 2 games especially.

Delighted for ye and Rochford in particular. He got his match up spot on.

Boyle and Moran shue ins for all stars before a ball is even kicked in the final.

Moran for me is an outside shot for POTY, seeing as performances in Croke Park are usually the only ones taken into account. The fact that he's been around for so long and is surely respected by all (except for the majority of Rossies) only helps his chances. If by some miracle we win it out, it's 100% himself or Aidan.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,037 ✭✭✭✭The Talking Bread

PressRun wrote: »
    Biggest ever win for this current Mayo squad? I think so.

To be fair it probably is. Regardless of what Kerry served up, in the grand scheme of things, out of all the semi finals (and indeed QF, thios was one most didn't have as much confidence in them to progress )

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,413 ✭✭✭naughto

Get out and stay the f1uck out

martyos121 wrote: »
    Moran for me is an outside shot for POTY, seeing as performances in Croke Park are usually the only ones taken into account. The fact that he's been around for so long and is surely respected by all (except for the majority of Rossies) only helps his chances. If by some miracle we win it out, it's 100% himself or Aidan.

Agreed and if Moran was to win it, (and I would rate it a lot higher than an outside shot) I have a feeling, but I may be wrong, he would be the oldest player ever to win it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,286 ✭✭✭seligehgit

Muigheo Abú, let's win the big one now!

Agreed and if Moran was to win it, (and I would rate it a lot higher than an outside shot) I have a feeling, but I may be wrong, he would be the oldest player ever to win it.

McGeeney I think is the oldest at 31 so yeah he'd be making a bit of history if he pulled it off. Still at least one massive game to go though, can't get ahead of ourselves as much as I'd like to!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,258 ✭✭✭✭Buer

martyos121 wrote:
    Moran for me is an outside shot for POTY.

I'd disagree in so far as there's nothing outside about his chances. He has to be one of the front runners regardless of who wins the title.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,286 ✭✭✭seligehgit

Colm Boyle deservedly named MOTM.

Buer wrote: »
    I'd disagree in so far as there's nothing outside about his chances. He has to be one of the front runners regardless of who wins the title.

Outside shot for me as there's still at least two games to go for either Tyrone or Dublin to throw a name into the mix and there's some class footballers in those squads. I still think Aidan is in front because of who he is (and the quality he played with this year of course), and he wouldn't be an undeserved winner either tbf.