Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Mayo GAA Discussion - Part 3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭aidan24326

Feckoffcup wrote: »
    I can see mayo getting smashed

Really? Not sure what you're basing that on.

km79 wrote: »
    Rumours abound taht Keegan is a doubt
    And parsons :(

Hopefully the rumours prove to be unfounded as those two would be a massive loss, Keegan especially.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,413 ✭✭✭naughto

Any one for big Barry starting

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,490 ✭✭✭✭km79

aidan24326 wrote: »

Really? Not sure what you're basing that on.

km79 wrote: »
    Rumours abound taht Keegan is a doubt
    And parsons :(

Hopefully the rumours prove to be unfounded as those two would be a massive loss, Keegan especially.
    His has the most possibility of being true and tbh I think parsons would be an equally big loss
    Maybe bigger if the plan is to play AOS full back againb

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,413 ✭✭✭naughto

I can see mayo people getting smashed after we win today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,048 ✭✭✭Bunny Colvin

naughto wrote: »
    I can see mayo people getting smashed after we win today

You tell them naughto. Haven't been smashed in a long, long time in the Championship.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,411 ✭✭✭Westernyelp

Feckoffcup wrote:

Feck off feckoffcup

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,073 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

Hope we hit the ground running. If we've time to hit anything else, Geaney and Crowley.

Tom O Sullivan in for James O Donoghue.
    Looks like Morley sweeping.

Kerry dropping those that did not perform. Yet SOS who was terrible is still on, he really needs to redeem himself today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,638 ✭✭✭happyoutscan

Mayo by 6.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,547 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Oh jesus I'm sick with nerves altogether and I'm not even in Croker for this one. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,638 ✭✭✭happyoutscan

Great first half. Keeping discipline in the 2nd half will be the big one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,456 ✭✭✭The high horse brigade

Why did Vaughn go off?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 617 ✭✭✭franklyon

Why did Vaughn go off?

no idea maybe an injury otherwise no point taking him off before half time

We have got to see this out now
    We just have to

No way there will be 30 players on the pitch by the end though.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,651 ✭✭✭✭charlie14

Same again in the 2nd half and Mayo can give this Kerry team a hammering, not just beat them.

Deserve to be much more than 3 scores ahead.

Rochford has gotten his match ups perfect.

Kerry a total mess. Sweeper doesn`t know what he is doing and leaving Mayo a spare man at mid field where they are cleaning Kerry out. Higgins Vaughan and Boyle`s running from deep destroying them.

Kerry with only Donaghy and Geaney up are making no inroads up front.

Hope to fcuk we don't sit back. Get out there and give it socks for 35.

I'd imagine donie is concussed again :(

We need to be taking our scores much better, Should be 10 up with this performance.

Ye wouldn`t be flattered if ye were.

By far and away the better side.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,952 ✭✭✭✭Stoner

Keegan is being a bit wasteful with hail Mary shots, the rest are working it around and looking for a better option. I don't think it's mad wasteful

charlie14 wrote: »
    Ye wouldn`t be flattered if ye were.

By far and away the better side.

Unfortunately Kerry have to get better, two scores and they are ahead again.

Unless there are some radical changes by Kerry, and even at that, it would take Mayo to let them into it.

All Mayo need to do is keep the scoreboard ticking over and no crazy shooting or dropping balls short.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 191 ✭✭Feckoffcup

I can see Kerry running away with this especially after o Donohue came on.

charlie14 wrote: »
    Unless there are some radical changes by Kerry, and even at that, it would take Mayo to let them into it.

All Mayo need to do is keep the scoreboard ticking over and no crazy shooting or dropping balls short.

We have let them back in.... forwards need to start contributing quick.

It was only a temporary blip.

Yere home and hosed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 624 ✭✭✭maximus15

I can see Kerry running away with this especially after o Donohue came on.

spot on analysis!!!
    Kerry fans running away from stadium as you speak

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,918 ✭✭✭statto25

Get fookin in folks!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,529 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

Congrats from Waterford

Come on lets end these ****ing curses and both of us bring home all Irelands

What is the situation with cards for the final ?

There were a number of Mayo lads that were close to the mark afaik