After Hours 1992

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭Nabber

I'm sure 1992 would be much like today.

Abortion referendums!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

The Hotline's on in 25 minutes. Just getting a tape ready, so I can record Where's Me Jumper. Hope Tony doesn't ruin it by talking over the end.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 617 ✭✭✭franklyon

Do you think I should buy shares in Microsoft? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,346 ✭✭✭van_beano

franklyon wrote: »
    Do you think I should buy shares in Microsoft? :pac:

Don't bother, I heard a whisper that Telecom Éireann will be going public in a few years and it'll be like a lottery win for all, save your money until then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 149 ✭✭gnarbarian

The Rave was strong in July '92! :pac::pac::pac:

How the hell did Jimmy Nail get to number 1!?! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92 ✭✭vegetables

Where to buy good priced bomber jacket and doc martins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,185 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

We had no phone in 1992, had a black and white TV and got our first washing machine that year, my mother did all the clothes washing by hand up to then.

Different times.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,586 ✭✭✭✭Realt Dearg Sec

Does a NAFF jacket make you a scummer?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

We had no phone in 1992, had a black and white TV and got our first washing machine that year, my mother did all the clothes washing by hand up to then.

Different times.
    ah come on now , that would have been very backward in 1992 , are u sure you donT mean 1982 ?, my bedsit in rathmines had a color tv and a washing machine in 1992 and before that .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,669 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

Jesus it's two years since Manchester United won the FA Cup in 1990, we are never gonna win the league or anything ever are we. :p

Oops69 wrote: »
    ah come on now , that would have been very backward in 1992 , are u sure you donT mean 1982 ?, my bedsit in rathmines had a color tv and a washing machine in 1992 and before that .

Call it backwards if you want but that's the way it was.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 941 ✭✭✭Steve012

Call it backwards if you want but that's the way it was.

That was quite backward in all fairness for 92' :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,597 ✭✭✭dan1895

Ah leave it out. He's from Galway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,220 ✭✭✭✭TheDriver

Different times.
    We got our first automatic washing machine that year, twin tub before that.
    No vcr until 93

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,297 ✭✭✭✭Sam Kade

Different times.
    Jaysus ye were backward.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,297 ✭✭✭✭Sam Kade

Oops69 wrote: »
    1972 more like.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,264 ✭✭✭rednik

Anyone going to Guns N Roses? Will the phone lines be busy on ticketmaster for Slane, will it sell out?. What buses can I get?

rednik wrote: »
    Anyone going to Guns N Roses? Will the phone lines be busy on ticketmaster for Slane, will it sell out?. What buses can I get?
    Tickets? Are you mad? Just swim over the river and hop the fence like everyone else.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,220 ✭✭✭✭TheDriver

Trying to get through to hotline with a dial phone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,372 ✭✭✭✭branie2

When are RTE showing the Simpsons?

Sam Kade wrote: »
    Jaysus ye were backward.

Yeah whatever.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,922 ✭✭✭snowflaker

This fecking bank strike means I can't lodge my Confirmation money!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

snowflaker wrote: »
    This fecking bank strike means I can't lodge my Confirmation money!!!!
    Nothing changes about Cavan people no matter what the decade ...or millennium .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,597 ✭✭✭dan1895

branie2 wrote: »
    When are RTE showing the Simpsons?

Can only see that lasting another two years, three max.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,372 ✭✭✭✭branie2

Clare may have lost the football semi-final, but I have a feeling they will be triumphant in hurling in a couple of years time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,560 ✭✭✭K.Flyer

What will be the big changes, good and bad, now that Ireland has now fully signed into the Maastricht Treaty. Will we remain neutral and retain our sovereignty, or will we become pawns in a much bigger plan.
    Will open borders be good for us, who any why would anyone want to come here anyway?

branie2 wrote: »
    Clare may have lost the football semi-final, but I have a feeling they will be triumphant in hurling in a couple of years time
    Clare winning an all Ireland? Don't be ridiculous.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,567 ✭✭✭✭AndyBoBandy

This young buck down in Kilkenny, DJ Carey, seems a bit of a flash harry to me and will be found out this year or at worst, next year!!

I think we should go back to the £1 note!