Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Official Conor McGregor thread (part 3) *Updated Warning in 1st Post Re:Boxing match

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,718 ✭✭✭EagererBeaver

Joey Diaz is an idiot and an embarrassment to comedy and intelligence everywhere.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,048 ✭✭✭Bunny Colvin

Watching him on Rogan, I thought he was a good craic.

By god though, his own podcast is tripe!

How does he talk to Callan? I don't really listen to Fighter And The Kid.

Eddie Bravo is a bit of a lunatic in fairness. He probably does work hard and is killing it too!

Ah he isn't that bad to him to be fair. Its just he makes kind of snide comments now and again there is no need for and kind of talks down to him a lot. I Brendan has control issues. I am not saying he is hitler or anything, I just think he can be a bit of a butt munch at times :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,548 ✭✭✭tinpib

This is pure barstool talk. I'm sure the lads weren't expecting to still be scuttering away 68 minutes after the show started.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10 MeasuringT

That's me tapping out. Shaub doing a good job of selling it to the casual.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,269 ✭✭✭Gamebred

Should start now in a minute Floyd is there.

I wonder is Conor late?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,423 ✭✭✭✭Outlaw Pete

Both Mayweather and McGregor gonna be in studio afterwards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,304 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

Floyd stuck in traffic, his media scrum was cancelled and they will start the show as soon as he gets there. Conor getting a taste of his own medicine it looks like.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,545 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

"You'll do fookin nuttin" sprawled across tricolours in the Toronto crowd.

Funny, but I've never seen any other country deface the national flag as much as we do tbh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,311 ✭✭✭✭weldoninhio

Paulie speaks well but when the host is speaking he looks at the camera like a dog that has been caught sh*tting in the corner

You bastad!! I keep noticing that now and I'm in stitches here.

He looks so guilty when he looks straight into the camera when he's not talking hahaha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,250 ✭✭✭SteM

martyos121 wrote: »
    "You'll do fookin nuttin" sprawled across tricolours in the Toronto crowd.

Funny, but I've never seen any other country deface the national flag as much as we do tbh.

The Union Flag at every world cup and euros?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,056 ✭✭✭darced

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,921 ✭✭✭✭Frank Bullitt

I'd actually prefer to watch Paulie and Schaub go at it now, few bob on Paulie as well.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,269 ✭✭✭Gamebred

Fair play to Pauli calling it like it is, like winning the lotto to ko floyd with one punch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,545 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

SteM wrote: »
    The Union Flag at every world cup and euros?

It's normally just the name of their town or club or something along those lines, with the tricolour we're talking full-blown illustrations a lot of the time! I'm not saying I hate it or anything, it's mostly funny, but I just find it odd that it's so normal for us and other countries seriously look down on it like the USA.

Who is this guy on stage?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,563 ✭✭✭Duff

This is making my eyes and ears sad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,604 ✭✭✭dave1982

Whos this focker???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,649 ✭✭✭Whelo79

Ah here, who's this chap. Bring Paulie and Schaub back. All is forgiven!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,548 ✭✭✭tinpib

Romelu Lukaku

[credit: someone else on this thread]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 917 ✭✭✭Mr_Muffin

Lukaku

You bastad!! I keep noticing that now and I'm in stitches here.

He looks so guilty when he looks straight into the camera when he's not talking hahaha

That's just American sports punditry though. So cringy as they're used to talking to the camera rather than each other.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 655 ✭✭✭14murphy

This rapper looks old as fcuk. He's poxy !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,551 ✭✭✭RoryMac

Jaysus bring Schaub back

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,056 ✭✭✭darced

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,405 ✭✭✭Lukker-

haha he's so out of sync

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,369 ✭✭✭Rossi IRL

Started with a miming session. Whats next, an air horn?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,921 ✭✭✭✭Frank Bullitt

I tried to skip forward on the live video...I should go to bed.