Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Official Conor McGregor thread (part 3) *Updated Warning in 1st Post Re:Boxing match

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 349 ✭✭Raving_Magic

Paulie is a very good boxing expert. You can see he's grinding through his teeth when people talk about McGregor's knockout power sometimes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,048 ✭✭✭Bunny Colvin

Gamebred wrote: »
    Playing Floyd putting a whooping on Oscar might be a bit thick and make people realise what a miss match this is.

Who honestly thinks that it isn't a mismatch?

But upsets happen in every sport, hell they happen in all walks of life. People will tune in regardless to see if Conor can somehow pull this off, because if he does, they'll be witnessing something seriously special.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,304 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 201 ✭✭JimmyAlfonso

Paulie speaks well but when the host is speaking he looks at the camera like a dog that has been caught sh*tting in the corner

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,269 ✭✭✭Gamebred

Who honestly thinks that it isn't a mismatch?

But upsets happen in every sport, hell they happen in all walks of life. People will tune in regardless to see if Conor can somehow pull this off, because if he does, they'll be witnessing something seriously special.

Every casual I have spoken too think hes gonna merk Floyd (none of them seen anything other than possibly the Manny fight at a push)

"Mount Rushmore" - Brendan Schaub :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,054 ✭✭✭D.Q

Every casual I have spoken too think hes gonna merk Floyd (none of them seen anything other than possibly the Manny fight at a push)

Eh yeah but did you see what he did to JOSE ALDO

Well, they're a bunch of clowns then!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,795 ✭✭✭dulux99

"Mount Rushmore" - Brendan Schaub :D

Can't believe he said that again. I thought he misspoke last night and would kick himself this morning when he realised what a dumb comment it was. Do you reckon he knows what mount Rushmore is? Fedor, Silva, Gsp, Jones.... And Eddie alvarez?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,475 ✭✭✭deadybai

What's the hold up?

Haha using Eddie Alvarezs overhand right as a measure for mayweather. Lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,551 ✭✭✭RoryMac

Looking at the McGregor vs Alvarez I get the feeling this fight will be the same but with McGregor in the Alvarez role. He'll struggle to find an opening to get shots off and be picked off when he tries.

dulux99 wrote: »
    Can't believe he said that again. I thought he misspoke last night and would kick himself this morning when he realised what a dumb comment it was. Do you reckon he knows what mount Rushmore is? Fedor, Silva, Gsp, Jones.... And Eddie alvarez?

Cormier, DJ, Ronda..... His mount Rushmore is very full.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,369 ✭✭✭Rossi IRL

D.Q wrote: »
    ALL WORK IS WHAT

Dont forget the Air Horns :(

When Floyd destroys him hopefully it destroys Schaubs broadcast career.

FOR SUUUUUUURE

Good money on Lukkaku doing a bit of rapping in London I'd say

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,534 ✭✭✭xtal191

Oh I agree :D

I've been slagging off Brendan for this and so have a lot of people. In reality he seems like a decent sort. Fair play to him for getting the gig.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10 MeasuringT

Do you want Floyd to destroy him?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,795 ✭✭✭dulux99

I'm really enjoying poking fun at schaub. He said a minute ago that 10oz gloves are an advantage for Conor... The guy who usually fights in 4oz...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,921 ✭✭✭✭Frank Bullitt

Brendan Schaub, the man is a virus for this whole thing.

MeasuringT wrote: »
    Do you want Floyd to destroy him?

Hope he embarrasses McGregor so it makes him come back to mma to redeem himself asap

I've been slagging off Brendan for this and so have a lot of people. In reality he seems like a decent sort. Fair play to him for getting the gig.

I thought brendan was a decent lad for a long time but after watching how he talks about Callen (the guy who made him famous in comedy), the way he talks to eddie bravo and how he thinks he knows it all I am not a massive fan anymore. Have you ever heard him go on about how hard of a worker he is? or how much he is 'killin it'?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 712 ✭✭✭Mean Laqueefa

im with ASOT, Brendan is alright.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Effects wrote: »
    No home cities.

Think they missed a trick not visiting Dublin, obviously it's not a big ppv market (if at all) in itself. It would be some spectacle though and the footage they'd get would be amazing.

To be fair can you imagine how difficult it would be to come up with a monologue in front of 20,000 people for 8 minutes when you weren't expecting it. Add to that that he'd intentionally been left to stand around out there like a spare prick immediately prior to it. It'd take a special level of self belief not to go to pieces. I think under the circumstances he ad-libbed quite well. The 2 corporate guys who were on before him were reading from notes and still found it difficult not to stammer and lose track of what they were reading.

If they try and pull the same stunt on him tonight you can bet he'll have better material. Fool me once shame on you, fool me twice...

I thought he did great.
    dulux99 wrote: »
    Do I really have to listen to Brendan Schaub again... Really? For God's sake. The guy is an embarrassment. Could think of very few worse candidates to be the "mma guy" on this tour
    D.Q wrote: »
    Eddie bravo?

Joey Diaz ftw, would be great. Would listen to him all day talk about anything.

I'd love, love, love some freak occurrence to give conor the win, but these videos are further evidence there isn't really a hope

Jesus Wept wrote: »
    Think they missed a trick not visiting Dublin, obviously it's not a big ppv market (if at all) in itself. It would be some spectacle though and the footage they'd get would be amazing.

I thought he did great.

Joey Diaz ftw, would be great. Would listen to him all day talk about anything.

Haha everything just comes back to coke with joey.

I thought brendan was a decent lad for a long time but after watching how he talks about Callen (the guy who made him famous), the way he talks to eddie bravo and how he thinks he knows it all I am not a massive fan anymore. Have you ever heard him go on about how hard of a worker he is? or how much he is 'killin it'?

How does he talk to Callan? I don't really listen to Fighter And The Kid.

Eddie Bravo is a bit of a lunatic in fairness. He probably does work hard and is killing it too!