Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Not The Annoyingly Trivial Things-Bitches be cray cray week.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 869 ✭✭✭mikeybrennan

people blocking doorways yapping

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭Paddy Cow

I wanted a roll for my lunch. Just a roll with butter. Nothing fancy. Went to pay for it, 3.95
    Apparently that's the price, fillings or not.
    I hope you gave it back to them. That's just ridiculous. You cold buy an uncut roll for 50c. Tight fcukers.

You should post this in the stingy thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 523 ✭✭✭Zemuppet

An elderly lad on the bus playing Beatles tunes. I like the Beatles too but mate it's a bus and you're not a teenager anymore so cop on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭longshanks

You do realise the majority of them a written by a troll (I know who he is) and some people spend their lives just replying to threads written by the same person. What gullible fools but he's a man child with the mental age of a 7 year old and Boards just allows him to to carry on deceiving everyone, the same troll who was the escort in the AMA escort thread and has thousands of accounts on here.

My TA when you get out of the shower, dry yourself vigorously and forget you have a foot blister.

Gonna need more information here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,386 ✭✭✭Poochie05

People launching themselves on to zebra crossings without even pausing to check if there's a car coming. I know pedestrians have right of way when on the crossing, but when it is me I prefer make sure that an oncoming vehicle actually has the chance to stop before stepping out on to the road.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

Poochie05 wrote: »
    People launching themselves on to zebra crossings without even pausing to check if there's a car coming. I know pedestrians have right of way when on the crossing, but when it is me I prefer make sure that an oncoming vehicle actually has the chance to stop before stepping out on to the road.

I particularly love the people who shove the kid in the buggy out first to test the waters....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Poochie05 wrote: »

I always assume they won't stop.

TA that this dead heat is making me sleepy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

I had great plans for today ,was going to declutter my clothes and give the house a major clean...just can't get going and it's too late now anyway.Next week maybe..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 869 ✭✭✭mikeybrennan

fast food outlets making me buy a drink with a meal deal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,594 ✭✭✭DoozerT6

When you're hungry, but you also have kind of a sick tummy for some reason :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

The look people give me when they ask me to go somewhere and I tell them I'll have to check my diary. Isn't it better than committing to it and then having to cancel because it doesn't suit? I'm a busy gal what can I say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 471 ✭✭jennyhayes123

I'm sitting outside Aldi waiting for my son. 8 cars have parked parent and child spaces without kids. Makes me so mad

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 79,073 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

This morning I was browsing Boards from my phone. I clicked on one of the unread threads, but for some reason my phone took that to mean that I wanted to unsubscribe from the thread under it. Or even from a whole forum. And now I can't find it, and I can't remember what it was. Bottom line: my phone unsubscribed me from something I didn't want to unsubscribe from, and now I feel there's something missing and I'm trivially annoyed by the whole thing. But I'm especially annoyed at my phone. :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,383 ✭✭✭Miss Demeanour

Everything.....is that trivial?

Ah here, Die Hard 2 on the tellybox tonight.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 79,073 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

Also, when your most comfortable shoes give you blisters aaaaalll over your feet 'cause your feet have swollen in the heat, then the blisters burst, and you can't change into flip-flops 'cause you're out of the house and you won't be back for hours, and the blister plasters keep falling off. TA, and OUCH too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,105 ✭✭✭Kivaro

TA+ recently with posts disappearing on boards in a blink of a eye.
    And if you make the mistake of replying to one of these posts before it is zapped, then your post is zapped too ....... and ends up being a complete waste of time and effort.

Do we now not trust anyone with < 100 posts because of re-regs?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

Just watched a recording of First Dates UK...there was an 80 yr old lady on it and she was stunning ,fab body and wearing a lovely red dress and I was going to post it on the happy thread because I really felt that she was an inspiration until they put up a photo of her in a little tennis skirt..mother of god but she had a fantastic pair of legs and now I'm annoyed and jealous of an 80 yr old ..fml ðŸ˜

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,564 ✭✭✭✭whiskeyman

Drove past Birchills pub in Ranelagh a while ago... used to really like going there.
    However, they've done up the outside it seems, and have a big sign over it saying 'traditional pub'.
    Was there a need for this? What's traditional about having a big bloody 'traditional pub' sign above your pub? It's Dublin, not Dubai!
    Most people knew and loved this aspect already!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,508 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

Being full on food and trying to drink beer...

Elect a clown... Expect a circus

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,759 ✭✭✭Winterlong

Not getting a straight nights sleep. Will be like a bear with a sore head for the day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Waking up and listening to "fix you" from Coldplay in Dublin last night. I'm not an emotional person (at all) but that song makes me bawl. I'm also hanging out of my own arse, that's prob going to make me bawl also.
    So annoying being in this fragile state. There's Black Forest gauteux in the fridge, do I Lash into that with a big spoon or sleep off my feelings

It's been said before, but a never-ending TA.

Fekkin gangs of Spanish students blocking the whole place.

Anyone know the Spanish for get the F out of way?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,544 ✭✭✭Samaris

Kivaro wrote: »
    TA+ recently with posts disappearing on boards in a blink of a eye.
    And if you make the mistake of replying to one of these posts before it is zapped, then your post is zapped too ....... and ends up being a complete waste of time and effort.

Do we now not trust anyone with < 100 posts because of re-regs?

Believe me, they -are- reregs! It's annoying to have to delete the posts that quote them, but it only attracts them back. They're simple like that, and if their nonsense is still visible, they will do their utmost to get back in there and steer the conversation into a wall/row. Understandable annoyance when the post is starting off innocuous though, no-one likes deleting someone's honest post that they put effort into because it's quoting a muppet.

Trivial annoyance - glorious weather until I have a day off, then it starts raining.

Samaris wrote:
    Trivial annoyance - glorious weather until I have a day off, then it starts raining.

Take no days off then!!

TA that I've only realised Sam is a mod.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,544 ✭✭✭Samaris

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    Take no days off then!!

TA that I've only realised Sam is a mod.

Mwahaha!

And nooo, I've been on approx one day off a week for weeks now! This is my first two-days off in a while and I'm just going to chill out, probably with a blanket. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

An bhfuil cead agam dul go dtí an leithreas

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,496 ✭✭✭Bredabe

Sound system from local Gaa stadium started its sound checks at 10am, much louder than normal and they still at it. Game much later in the afternoon, broke the only peace I've had for over a week.

Gobsh*&'s(going to game) parked so close to both edges of my gate, not sure we will get the car out without damage, cant complain to anyone as Ill be labeled a kill joy!

So I suppose my TA is, ppl who do no good for me feeling entitled enough to think their wants come before mine.

"Have you ever wagged your tail so hard you fell over"?-Brod Higgins.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Opening the door on a Sunday hungover in a pair of pj shorts and mans T shirt with my Hun bun off to one side after being slept on, only to realise there were three gardai on my doorstep. I nearly had a heart attack right on my doorstep, after many years priding myself on looking presentable I nearly died looking like I was dragged through many many ditches.

The blood must have drained from my face instantly because the female guard asked me if I was alright.

Turns out they were looking for someone who had given my address apparently but doesnt live here. Lord Jesus I had my remaining family dead and buried in my mind before they even asked if some polish sounding lad was here.

Though that's more than annoying to be fair

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭gramar

Quita del puto medio ostia!