Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Not The Annoyingly Trivial Things-Bitches be cray cray week.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 79,092 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

color_girl wrote: »
    The 20-something who has just started a low level position in our company but can afford to go to the Philippines for 3 weeks. Kill.me.now.

Communion money.

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

Feeling like you never leave your desk in work. It's like I've been here since Monday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,830 ✭✭✭madmaggie

I got eaten alive with insect bites while working yesterday. Lumps the size of a two Euro, on every anti histamine I can buy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

Just back from my first ever visit to a physio...come back labour pains all is forgiven...mother of God...I thought I'd be getting a nice massage and maybe a little pressure applied..sweet fcuk I thought I'd start crying.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,070 ✭✭✭LadyMacBeth_

Colser wrote: »
    Just back from my first ever visit to a physio...come back labour pains all is forgiven...mother of God...I thought I'd be getting a nice massage and maybe a little pressure applied..sweet fcuk I thought I'd start crying.

I am very sorry for your pain, physios are sadists.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,863 ✭✭✭✭AndrewJRenko

When you're in a hotel room, and you're going to bed after a few beers,

Trying to turn off all the lights is akin to disarming a nuclear bomb!!

There is just for too many switches with too many functions!!!

Please just give me darkness
    And then you wake up in the dark, bursting for a pee, but not having a clue which way to the loo. I remember having to feel my way along the wall to find the nearest door one night.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

I was with my physio terrorist today too, I've a fracture in one foot and only realised after my last visit to him. This time he massaged my other calf muscles and I was actually biting the pillow because it was either that or kick him in the face.

TA at people interfering in my business when it's none of theirs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 712 ✭✭✭Bitches Be Trypsin

Physio are complete sadists. I used to have to get my hips dry needled, hurt like crazy :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,581 ✭✭✭Shpudnik

I like physio, even though it hurts like hell.

TA: Meeting cars on the narrow road out of the bog and waiting for them to reverse back.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,995 ✭✭✭Ipso

Shpudnik wrote: »

TA: Meeting cars on the narrow road out of the bog and waiting for them to reverse back.

On my way home from futting turf and I meet a car on the narrow road, and he expects me to reverse back.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,995 ✭✭✭Ipso

color_girl wrote: »
    The 20-something who has just started a low level position in our company but can afford to go to the Philippines for 3 weeks. Kill.me.now.

The bank made him borrow the money.

Shpudnik wrote: »

If we met like that we'd be there forever...I hate reversing and lose my sense of direction doing it.If I'm in a car with someone who can reverse quickly in a straight line I feel sick..I'd turn off the ignition and brazen it out rather than display my shocking reversing technique.😵

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

If we met like that we'd be there forever...I hate reversing and lose my sense of direction doing it.If I'm in a car with someone who can reverse quickly in a straight line I feel sick..I'd turn off the ignition and brazen it out rather than display my shocking reversing technique.😵

TA at my own reversing. I am grand driving into a car parking space or the front of the house and reversing out. But no way would I reverse into either. My brain actually melts and I know I need to turn the wheel one way but I turn it the other. I have just started reversing into car parking spaces when there are no other cars around and think I'm great! Baby steps :). Weirdly the eldest can't drive into spaces, can only reverse into them. I am extremely envious when she smoothly reverses between two cars.

73Cat wrote: »
    TA at my own reversing. I am grand driving into a car parking space or the front of the house and reversing out. But no way would I reverse into either. My brain actually melts and I know I need to turn the wheel one way but I turn it the other. I have just started reversing into car parking spaces when there are no other cars around and think I'm great! Baby steps :). Weirdly the eldest can't drive into spaces, can only reverse into them. I am extremely envious when she smoothly reverses between two cars.

I'm grand at reversing in between 2 cars in the carpark or into my own driveway but in a big empty carpark I might have to double check if I'm between the lines...parallel parking is a no no in case I scratch my wheels unless it's a big space and there isn't a car waiting behind me...if there's anyone on the street that might be watching then that's a no no also..My lot are all natural drivers ,they didn't get it from me.😂

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,434 ✭✭✭northgirl

The high temperatures but near constant cloud cover - come out sun!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 712 ✭✭✭Bitches Be Trypsin

Failing one of my finals and the college not telling me when I can repeat it.. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,191 ✭✭✭✭Tell me how

Die Hard 2 on the 5th of July!!

Film known as an iconic Christmas film at the height of summer.

WTF are ye up to E4? :(

Die Hard 2 on the 5th of July!!

Film known as an iconic Christmas film at the height of summer.

WTF are ye up to E4? :(

And someone here is watching it..no wonder I'm driven to drink 😀

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,521 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

The smell of the stranger's nachos beside you in the cinema :(

Elect a clown... Expect a circus

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,678 ✭✭✭TrustedApple

Allready up a hour and just getrig on the bus to work before 7am yuck !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,247 ✭✭✭Iseedeadpixels

The voice over on the 123.ie ad, it's a funny ad bar him, make up your mind are you Irish or American!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭Paddy Cow

northgirl wrote: »
    The high temperatures but near constant cloud cover - come out sun!!!
    Don't forget the humidity!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 781 ✭✭✭Rogueish

When running late and having to finish your makeup in the car (as a passenger) how uneven and bumpy the roads in town are.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,215 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

Guy coming to my house today to do my floors. We arranged it on Monday and we agree 1.00 o clock as I am working and I could go home on my lunch break to let him in.

He phoned me just now to say he's at the house and has been ringing the doorbell and there's no answer . . . Eh 1.00 is what we agreed . . ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,515 ✭✭✭zcorpian88

Dating this girl at the moment, she's not a terrible conversationalist, but texting (sigh)

She's having a s**t week in work and I think she is off form. but anyway.

One word texts all the time, nothing says "I'm bored" or pissed off or uninterested than firing a one word text. Or even not texting back at all, 2 hours waiting on a text back. Drives me up the wall. Supposed to be seeing her this weekend, simply not being in any way interested in writing more than a one word text and being engaged in the conversation or not bothered at all, is becoming a real put off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 616 ✭✭✭Jrop

TA by this bloody headache I've had for 3 days

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,058 ✭✭✭whoopsadoodles

zcorpian88 wrote: »
    Dating this girl at the moment, she's not a terrible conversationalist, but texting (sigh)

She's having a s**t week in work and I think she is off form. but anyway.

One word texts all the time, nothing says "I'm bored" or pissed off or uninterested than firing a one word text. Or even not texting back at all, 2 hours waiting on a text back. Drives me up the wall. Supposed to be seeing her this weekend, simply not being in any way interested in writing more than a one word text and being engaged in the conversation or not bothered at all, is becoming a real put off.

Is this outside of work or during work?

TA I hurt my back in the gym this morning :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,515 ✭✭✭zcorpian88

Is this outside of work or during work?

TA I hurt my back in the gym this morning :(

Outside of work, I'd understand if it was during work obviously.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,036 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

TA'd that my regular sandwich shop didnt have the wrap that i like. I buy one every day but yet sometimes they dont bother to get any in. Have to eat a poxy sandwich from spar for my lunch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,572 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Right, so this day last week the local paper I worked for went into liquidation totally out of the blue. Full-time staff sent into an urgent meeting at 5PM to be told everything is gone kaput, with thirty jobs lost. I got a phone-call an hour or so later from my boss about the news (that had broken on local radio), thanked for my outstanding work etc. Wasn't exactly earning Scrooge McDuck levels of pay (was only part-time but consistent work) , but it was a job I loved, and I am still absorbing the blow.

That is more than trivially annoying. But what is trivial is being asked the same two questions every day since.

Any news since eh? I don't fecking know. I'm not a spokesperson for the company, and am a long way down the food-chain. I got a five minute phone-call on the day. That's all. I didn't know anything different yesterday, and I won't today either.

Jaysus what are you going to do with yourself now? Again, I don't fecking know. It's kind of hard to immediately recalibrate your life, especially when it changes right out of the blue. Give me time to evaluate my options and go from there. And no I have no updates on the situation for ya.

I know they are only concerned about my well-being, but stoopid over-inquisitive relations, in-laws, friends and acquaintances are stoopid.