Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Glastonbury 2017

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 751 ✭✭✭Gal44

Barry was brilliant!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,145 ✭✭✭theoneeyedman

Not a foo fighters fan per se, but they were terrific last night. Really top Saturday night craic, loud, noisy, lots of familiar stuff too, including stuff one would forget is foo fighters songs.

Jaysus shaggy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,145 ✭✭✭theoneeyedman

Jaysus shaggy

Who ate all the pies shaggy,... It WAS you!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,248 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

Biffy Clyro on now on the Pyramid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,908 ✭✭✭Cazale

The Killers on BBC2 now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,293 ✭✭✭Gizmo55

Cazale wrote: »
    The Killers on BBC2 now.

Followed by Chic. That Killers interview was a bit awkward.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Gaffer tape crisis

Gizmo55 wrote: »
    Followed by Chic. That Killers interview was a bit awkward.

Wasn't it...mr bright side sounded fantastic though

Yay my faves, chic... love them

The Killers' full set will be shown on BBC4, starts in 5 minutes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 784 ✭✭✭kirk buttercup

Have to say this is one of the strongest Glastonburys in a while. Radiohead and the Foo Fighters nailing it on Friday and Saturday and while Ed sheeran is not my type of thing I'm sure he will Nail it too

Biffy Clyro are really killing it on the Pyramid stage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,851 ✭✭✭ILikeBoats

Great sound from The Killers

Fair play to the BBC with their coverage. Hoping biffy will get a slot later

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

Didn't know N.R had cancer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,333 ✭✭✭trashcan

Devastated my Eirbox thing didnt record the Foo's from last night :mad::mad::mad::mad:

Whole thing is on YouTube. Not a particular fan, like a few of their tunes (Times Like These, Learn to Fly..) but I thought they were good.

Funny, just going back to the Radiohead thing... I own the first three Radiohead albums, don't have a Foo Fighters album, but I probably enjoyed them more. Cracking version of under pressure too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,765 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Didn't know ME had cancer.

No need to criticise him.

It was a nice story.

Also, he has done a hell of a lot in his career, maybe you should google him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,682 ✭✭✭dirkmeister

Small thing but those lads dancing on stage with Chic need to put the phones away and enjoy themselves!!!

Class set though!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

murpho999 wrote: »
    No need to criticise him.

It was a nice story.

Also, he has done a hell of a lot in his career, maybe you should google him.

Sorry it was a typo, was trying to spell out N.R., wasn't trying to criticize him, have massive respect for the man.

The Killers were deadly.

Biffy on BBC 4 now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 784 ✭✭✭kirk buttercup

Emeli sande hair makes her look like Tina Turner in Mad Max

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,962 ✭✭✭r93kaey5p2izun

Emeli Sande is awful live. Totally not my kind of music fair enough, but I don't mind most of her singles. But to me this is woeful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 541 ✭✭✭Catmologen

murpho999 wrote: »
    I wonder why would Barry Gibb stop this?

It was on live on iplayer. Its still available there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,908 ✭✭✭Cazale

Emeli Sande is awful live. Totally not my kind of music fair enough, but I don't mind most of her singles. But to me this is woeful.

Its bad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,000 ✭✭✭andreac

She's terrible. Sounds completely out of tune.

Cazale wrote: »
    Its bad.

Very bad

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,962 ✭✭✭r93kaey5p2izun

Sounds totally out of tune.

This is like bad XFactor.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 16,362 Mod ✭✭✭✭adrian522

Any recommendations for tonight? Thinking Justice as not really into Sheeran and Boy better know doesn't sound like my thing either.

BBC just showed a clip of the front row at Emile Sande. I'm nearly sure a bloke said "this is crap" to his missus :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,992 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

The main stage gets worse every year. Coldplay, Adele and now Ed Sheeran.

Pretty much as bland as it gets.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,402 ✭✭✭Tinie

I have a feeling a lot of naysayers and glastonbury "purists" will eat their words tonight after Ed Sheeran performs, whether they'll admit it or not...