Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Glastonbury 2017

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,538 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

Have to admit I think us gig goers on the Tuesday night got a better performance than this............so far!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,031 ✭✭✭beardo81

There There.....amazing!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24 4Leinster

Have to admit I think us gig goers on the Tuesday night got a better performance than this............so far!!!!!

I agree. Seen them about 10 times and thom's voice was never better than the other night. 2+2 was the highlight. Although wish they had played weird fishes and there there like they did tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 256 ✭✭buzzinfly83

Tried my best to get into it but had to switch off. Seem better suited to a more intimate venue.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,959 ✭✭✭✭Rothko

trashcan wrote: »
    Not doubting their musicianship for a moment. I just preferred them when they wrote songs with tunes - hey, call me shallow :P

:confused: There's plenty of melody in their stuff after Kid A

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 107 ✭✭AnthonyCny

Royal blood red button

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 16,354 Mod ✭✭✭✭adrian522

Great set from Radiohead so far, I thought it would be more OK Computer based but they've mixed it up nicely.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,178 ✭✭✭bajer101

I initially thought that Radiohead were a strange choice to headline on Friday. But they have ****ing owned it

Definitely upped it in the last couple of songs, that's for sure....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,601 ✭✭✭paddylonglegs

Nude - beautiful tune

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,752 ✭✭✭johnpatrick81

Great thing about them is how they vary the set list so much and so effectively. Great seeing this and Tuesday in one week, covering most of their best with both!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,441 ✭✭✭wirelessdude01

The contrast with tomorrow night's headliners is very stark. Enjoying it but the lack of any semblance of interaction with the audience is off putting for me. Used to love Kid A and Insomniac back in the day. Must listen to the newer stuff again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 256 ✭✭buzzinfly83

The contrast with tomorrow night's headliners is very stark. Enjoying it but the lack of any semblance of interaction with the audience is off putting for me. Used to love Kid A and Insomniac back in the day. Must listen to the newer stuff again.

Agree it doesn't look like much craic to be at.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 176 ✭✭radonicus

Think it's an excellent set.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,038 ✭✭✭✭adox

I think they've been great and Glastonbury is perfect for them.

I always get the I,pressie the crowd there just love music and appreciate whatever is thrown at them.

Listen I'm a big rock fan but not everything has to be crowd interaction and fist pumping.

I also don't agree it's more suited to a smaller venue. I'm only looking in from the outside but it looks to me like they have the crowd in the palm of their hand and everyone is with them and the "vibe" of the night.

radonicus wrote: »
    Think it's an excellent set.

I'd have to agree. The crowd look like they are having a great time and the band seem to be really enjoying it, Thom in particular.

Seen them 3 times live and this is comparably excellent

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,780 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

Loving Radiohead

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,752 ✭✭✭johnpatrick81

If you like Amnesiac I'd be shocked if you didn't love Hail To The Thief and In Rainbows. Both are far more accessible and fun.

King of limbs is my least fav(with amnesiac) but Moon Shaped Pool is wonderful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭longshanks

Nah I can't agree with you on this chief, the crowd are lapping it up. The songs are flowing into each other now too, they're not stopping to wheel out a piano, change guitars etc.

Weepsie wrote: »
    If people want crowd interaction, they'll have Ed Sheeran and his loop pedal on Sunday. Probably a lot of celebrity special guests and 2 hours of absolute dross.

Take a bow son, take a bow :D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 889 ✭✭✭Murrisk

Enjoying it but the lack of any semblance of interaction with the audience is off putting for me.

I think Thom's bants with the crowd have been hilarious tonight. He's such a weirdo. :P

Weepsie wrote: »
    I had the misfortune of seeing him at Glastonbury 3 years ago. Not by choice, but we were at that stage and a bit hungover. Properly awful. Nice guy and all, but his music is just brutal.

Played off the stage by Dolly Parton or Kenny Rogers (not sure which year it was).

Jesus that sounds like pure torture, look he's making money and fair play to him, but his music should be used for rendition purposes its that bad.....

Fairly flowing now. Not a knob twisting in sight ðŸ˜

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,959 ✭✭✭✭Rothko

The crowd seemed to enjoy it.

Murrisk wrote: »
    I think Thom's bants with the crowd have been hilarious tonight. He's such a weirdo. :P

I was just thinking that, a wonderfully weird genius with the voice of an angel.

(Apologies, the red wine is increasing my man love for Mr. Yorke as the night progresses)

AHH the song best known for the viral video of the baby dancing to it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,395 ✭✭✭Cina

This is one of the great sets. Pulling out all the best songs. Unreal.

Get the karaoke machine out now!!!!!

ARE YIZ HAPPY NOW LADZ DEY PLEYD KREEP

Get the karaoke machine out now!!!!!

Just next?