Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Not The Annoyingly Trivial Things-Bitches be cray cray week.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,084 ✭✭✭Persephone kindness

Uachtarán na hÉireann Michael D. Higgins.

"My sympathies and those of the people of Ireland are with the residents of London's Grenfell Tower and all those affected by this tragedy."
    0 replies 4 retweets 8 likes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,633 ✭✭✭✭Widdershins

Noo wrote: »
    I had a couple sitting in my seat (and the one next to it obviously), got there and said i think your in my seat to one of them. I get a "oh but we're a couple, can we not sit together". They had seats together....in the middle row....they thought they'd fancy their chances taking my emergency row seat on a flight from shaghai to paris....with my boyfriend given a seat on the opposite side of the plane fat chance I was gonna give into their lovely dovely couple act.

I wonder if it's just one half of these couples who insists on this glued at the hip
    carry on. I know I'd have no problem with not sitting next to a boyfriend and I think most people would cope fine!

TA Missing one vital ingredient for work, and the substitutes are just passable, compared to the right ingredient which would have been fantastic.

And I found a sachet of silica in a new box of teabags..totally unnecessary and if I'd missed and dropped it my dog could've eaten it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,989 ✭✭✭Noo

I wonder if it's just one half of these couples who insists on this glued at the hip
    carry on. I know I'd have no problem with not sitting next to a boyfriend and I think most people would cope fine!

TA goes on....so they moved to their seats once a crew member had a look at their passes, i quickly forgot about them. Mine was the seat nearest the window on a 2-4-2 layout, emergency row. So a young lady sits next to me in her rightful seat and turns around to start chatting to her friend behind. A little while later she asks if i wouldnt mind swapping seats with her friend because he is very tall and cramped. She wanted me to swap with him! The wagon didnt even ofter herself to swap with him!! Yeah you're obviously very concerned about his wellbeing love.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 712 ✭✭✭Bitches Be Trypsin

Why am I such a softie? Got a summer job in London, leaving today for it, crying my eyes out on the train after saying goodbye to my mum :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

When you have no patience, book an appointment and 39 mins later you're no further along to being taken for it. Ffs. I'd storm out only for the fact I can't storm anywhere with my gammy foot.

Doctors office? Nothing worse than their waiting times. 2 hours late I was seen last week! :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Night terrors. Waking up in the middle of the night and throwing the blankets off myself not knowing where the fcuk I am or who the fcuk I am.
    Ten years ago this week I was knocked down after finishing my LC, not severely injured but spent some time in hospital. Am thinking the two are connected.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 616 ✭✭✭Jrop

anna080 more than TA'd you're having night terrors, I have them too. Luckily haven't had one in a while.
    Nasty scary things

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,678 ✭✭✭TrustedApple

My bus home from work has major issues with people with BO!!!

Spary something on you like !!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,904 ✭✭✭✭bodhrandude

Can we have a return of the May weather again please, getting fed up with this coldish spell at the moment.

If you want to get into it, you got to get out of it. (Hawkwind 1982)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,204 ✭✭✭elfy4eva

I told a colleague I'm watching what I'm eating in casual conversation last month. No bother. Going well.

Today I decide I'll have a sandwich and a can of coke as a treat. My colleague apparantly watching me eating makes a comment to me afterward about having a coke with my lunch.

I dont know if im overreacting but it drove me bonkers! Cant stand people scrutinizing my meals.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,430 ✭✭✭Bredabe

Listening to the news today, about that poor woman found in the mountains, I mentioned that I had been looking for a flat in that estate a few years ago.
    Ppl told me how lucky I was that I had decided not too(I didn't like the vib, tho locals told me it was an ok place to live alone).
    Honestly ppl, it was a handful of years ago, how is it lucky, its not like I would have been in any danger.

"Have you ever wagged your tail so hard you fell over"?-Brod Higgins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,213 ✭✭✭Samsgirl

Samsgirl wrote: »
    In the changing room at the pool all by myself. One other lady comes in. At least 8 free changing benches and she plonks right in front of me.

She did it again tonight!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,070 ✭✭✭LadyMacBeth_

Samsgirl wrote: »

Maybe she fancies you ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,095 ✭✭✭✭Tell me how

Samsgirl wrote:

Is there a mirror at the end of the bench....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,434 ✭✭✭northgirl

Not so trivial but my live in landlady leaves her dog alone nearly all day. Breaks my heart.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,633 ✭✭✭✭Widdershins

TA Only out of five jobs I've done today hasn't been up to my expectations and as its quite experimental, I shouldn't expect it to be perfect every time, but it's affected my whole mood.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,082 ✭✭✭✭AndrewJRenko

northgirl wrote: »
    Not so trivial but my live in landlady leaves her dog alone nearly all day. Breaks my heart.

Our neighbours got a big golden labrador, and they really don't have the space or time for it. He's stuck in a fairly small garden, and gets out for a short walk once or twice a week. Heart breaking again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,257 ✭✭✭Yourself isit

A trivial thing that annoys me is people not getting up = north and down = south.

A friend of mine, from donegal originally, is always says "down to Dublin" even when driving from Cork.

( I know that height takes precedence - up the Wicklow mountains but that's not the case I mean).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,828 ✭✭✭madmaggie

TA the same fecking eejit that gave me the wrong form yesterday handed me the same incorrect form when I went back today. When I pointed it out she says "ah yeah, you're right". This in a semi state organization. Got this rant out my system now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,070 ✭✭✭LadyMacBeth_

Been wide awake since half five, I'm just going to get up now, no point lying there staring at the ceiling.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,268 ✭✭✭✭AndyBoBandy

when my 2 1/2 year old son comes into my (home) office, and hits the power button on my laptop's dock, and sleeps the laptop, and I'm unable to wake it up, the only solution is a forced shut down and restart, losing the 4/5 excel sheets I had open, as well as a load of email drafts etc...

edit: When I've rebooted the f**ker, and he comes in and does it again!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,468 ✭✭✭✭OldNotWIse

Why am I such a softie? Got a summer job in London, leaving today for it, crying my eyes out on the train after saying goodbye to my mum :(

Aw I do this when I leave mine at the airport even though I will see them in two weeks. It's nice to be close to Mam. Good luck in the new job!

TA when someone in a van (or other vehicle that is precluded from going fast) pulls out in front of you really slowly and then drives at 20 km per hour. Urgh! :mad:

Also TA that weight loss takes some time to register. So for example, I am good for a few days and when I weigh myself I am still the same so I go, "ah sure fúck it what is the point" and I resume pizza gorging. The next day after said gorge the weight loss from my good days registers. Spurred on by this, I start to be good again but three days later - a gain! (throws scales out the window).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,759 ✭✭✭Winterlong

So there I was sitting outside Grogans enjoying a nice pint in the sun on my own. Watching the world go by. Happy with my own thoughts.

This fella comes up and asks can he and his buddy sit in the chairs beside me.
    No bother at all boss, work away.

But yerman turns out to be a chatter box. A chain smoking one. Fair enough, I am sitting outside so won't complain about smokers.

But this fella also has some sort of gum disease that necessitates him spitting on the ground every 3 minutes or so.
    Needless to say my relaxing pint was ruined and it was a sad me that eventually abandoned my pint and got out of there.
    (Which could have been what he wanted)

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

Brought the car for NCT in Feb and it failed on a light bulb. Grand, it must have happened on the way there or something and only a visual inspection on retest.
    Got light bulb sorted that day, or maybe the next.

Forgot to go back to for the visual, now I have to re-book and pay the full fee.

TA that I'm a gobsh*te.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

When you go into a bank and there are numerous desks and allocated rooms with "how can we help" written on them but there's not one actual person there. Beyond annoying

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 78,414 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

Maybe that's what they're asking themselves, as in, 'How CAN we help?!" :/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,575 ✭✭✭Iseedeadpixels

No online bookings for the restaurant I want to eat at and it says to call........nobody answers....ever!

OldNotWIse wrote: »
    Aw I do this when I leave mine at the airport even though I will see them in two weeks. It's nice to be close to Mam. Good luck in the new job!

TA when someone in a van (or other vehicle that is precluded from going fast) pulls out in front of you really slowly and then drives at 20 km per hour. Urgh! :mad:

Also TA that weight loss takes some time to register. So for example, I am good for a few days and when I weigh myself I am still the same so I go, "ah sure fúck it what is the point" and I resume pizza gorging. The next day after said gorge the weight loss from my good days registers. Spurred on by this, I start to be good again but three days later - a gain! (throws scales out the window).

Awh thank you, I've finally stopped crying :) That weight loss thing is a serious TA of mine, I hate being a fatty, but one gain and my diet is gone out the window :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭gramar

Flight delays.