Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Not The Annoyingly Trivial Things-Bitches be cray cray week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,633 ✭✭✭✭Widdershins

More foot photos on FB. This time, bare and extremely mud-caked. Lower legs crossed, lying on a blanket, surrounded by gurning ravers, captioned: At 'X' ''festie''. Absolutely slathered in filth.

Oh, gag.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,863 ✭✭✭✭osarusan

In wikipedia, if you are on a page and click on an image, the image opens in a kind of pop-up, and when you later go back out of that page, the pop-up opens again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

The squeaky sound my runners make on the floor in Tesco. I saw a woman wearing similar runners and her ones weren't squeaking :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,759 ✭✭✭Winterlong

73Cat wrote: »
    The squeaky sound my runners make on the floor in Tesco. I saw a woman wearing similar runners and her ones weren't squeaking :(

I have these shoes that when they get wet I sound like a duck squelching my way around the place.

TA getting feck-all done. I felt very drowsy since I woke up at 6am. Now it's turned into room spinning dizziness and I feel fragile and useless.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,070 ✭✭✭LadyMacBeth_

Covering reception because the receptionist went home sick. I am absolutely dying to pee but there is no one here to cover me right now. Let's hope I don't wet myself :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 616 ✭✭✭Jrop

TA of being the Receptionist it's hard to get a loo break

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭gramar

Covering reception because the receptionist went home sick. I am absolutely dying to pee but there is no one here to cover me right now. Let's hope I don't wet myself :pac:
    Jrop wrote: »
    TA of being the Receptionist it's hard to get a loo break

b485d48db648db8bd447a2887e66044b.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,388 ✭✭✭✭Brendan Bendar

How long does it take to effect that task

3 mins.. 4 mins.

Stand up, complete the task, come back, voila!

Everything back to normal.... And you are good for another hour or two.

How long does it take to effect that task

3 mins.. 4 mins.

Stand up, complete the task, come back, voila!

Everything back to normal.... And you are good for another hour or two.

I couldn't leave reception unattended as someone needs to be there to answer the phones and greet people at all times during opening hours. I could only do that when someone was free to cover reception for me while I'm gone.

Sign on desk. ""BACK IN 5 minutes- taking a piss"

Everyone would understand:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

TA'd at people who use "sky plus" as a verb e.g. "I didn't see the game but I Skyplussed it for later." There's a perfectly good, non-proprietary name for that which means the exact same thing and it's "record" e.g. "I recorded the game"

Sign on desk. ""BACK IN 5 minutes- taking a piss"

Everyone would understand:confused:

And what about the people ringing? It's the office protocol, I can't decide to put up a sign and feck off, my boss would not be pleased. I'm not engaging with you anymore about this.

I'm good with that.

When you let someone pull out of a parking space, and only then do they decide to put their seat belt on/adjust their mirror/seat/position, all while driving at 3 km/h

So they should drive at 50 km/h in a car park?

Still waiting for inspiration to strike.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

There is a bakery opening up beside my house. I am happy but also sad because I'm going to be fat as a fool.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,898 ✭✭✭✭Ken.

Mod-Brendan Bendar, do not post in this thread again. Not posting TA's

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

I feel sad :(
    *That's my TA.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,213 ✭✭✭Samsgirl

In the changing room at the pool all by myself. One other lady comes in. At least 8 free changing benches and she plonks right in front of me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,728 ✭✭✭storker

Radio ads for financial services with legal disclaimers that are longer than the advert itself. "Terms and conditions apply". Seriously? Did they ever not apply to anything finance or insurance-ralated? Give me strength. I'm waiting for the rushed sotto-voce list to include "...a form may need to be filled in" or "...premiums must be paid for cover to be provided."

Bloody nonsense.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,360 ✭✭✭Lorelli!

I was chatting to my neighbour yesterday evening and I'm not sure if she just wasn't listening to me or there was something in my hair because she kept staring at my head for most of the conversation! I noticed she does that alot :/

Reminds of an old boss who was the opposite and took eye contact to a new level. She'd call you into the office and glare at you across the desk. Even light hearted conversations felt like an interrogation. You couldn't concentrate when talking to her and didn't know where to look. It actually hurt to look at her!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,268 ✭✭✭✭AndyBoBandy

So they should drive at 50 km/h in a car park?

Parking spaces are not limited to car parks.

TA: that I forget so many TA's. Everyday loads of TA's occur, and you're thinking "that would make a great post in the TA thread", and then you forget it.
    It is only trivial after all!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,634 ✭✭✭ThinkProgress

When you're excited about something happening the following day, but as a result of said anticipation... you get a slightly less than perfect night's sleep!

Not a big deal in the grand scheme of things, but just a tad annoying!

There may come a point later today, when I'm like that puppy you see in those YouTube videos swaying from left to right, in a desperate (but ultimately futile) attempt to fight off mr sleepy head... lest I miss something fun! :P

2c59bd06b3b80a27d9bb1bc7a63686ee.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,083 ✭✭✭✭AndrewJRenko

Lorelli! wrote: »
    I was chatting to my neighbour yesterday evening and I'm not sure if she just wasn't listening to me or there was something in my hair because she kept staring at my head for most of the conversation! I noticed she does that alot :/

Anything like this?
    hair_gel.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,561 ✭✭✭hairyslug

When you need to do something, normally fairly urgent, but your body tells you you need to wee and to make things worse it decides to drain every past drop of moisture out of you just to take a bit more time while you hear whatever you were ment to do fall apart and wonder where it all went wrong in your life.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,360 ✭✭✭Lorelli!

Anything like this?
    hair_gel.jpg

Exactly...what's wrong with that?? :confused::D

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

Sitting on the couch last night, I says to myself:

"I better do that now before she gets home"

Stand up......can't for the life of me remember what it was I was supposed to do. I stood there for a minute or so and couldn't remember.

Sat down again and immediately remembered. The effort to get back up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 616 ✭✭✭Jrop

TA when you walk into room and forget why you're there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,430 ✭✭✭Bredabe

Mention during a routine visit to Dr that my right knee is sore again, he glances at me and says "well, you know that you're putting too much pressure on your joints". Well this is only one and it's been like this from when I was a child and skinny.

Is what is perceived as "Fat" the diagnosis for everything now?

"Have you ever wagged your tail so hard you fell over"?-Brod Higgins.