Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Help Keep Boards Alive. Support us by going ad free today. See here: https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

WWX: Hogwarts goes to war

EMF2010 wrote: »
    Play werewolf they said, it'll be fun they said... :pac:

Still gathering the bits of my exploded head up after last night.

Just on this, I haven't found it cliquey, just bantery (not a word I know). I'm a little hesitant to post because I think I'm massively overthinking things, like I'm adding up what I think is 2 and 2, getting 78 and then realizing it wasn't 2 and 2 to begin with. It's surprisingly addictive!

I dont mean to me that guy buuuut the g3 decided that the word banter is to be replaced by the word jaunty. Or having the Jauntz

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,792 ✭✭✭raze_them_all_

sKeith wrote: »
    Strawberry for leaving rta off list
    rta for being off list
    Dan man for not speaking much.

convince me otherwise.
    Just realised that RTA wasn't in the list earlier. so not sure if anyone else missing. I copied from Strawberries post
    Lord TSC wrote: »
    At the moment, my suspicions are...

1. Raze...as I said yesterday, felt his posts were very suspicious, and he was third on my list after Andy and gufc (both of whom have left us).

2. grumpy ... seems to be a general consensus on this one from the G3, I think?
    EMF2010 wrote: »
    My original suspects yesterday were Tritium (till they died), Andy (til he outed himself), GUFC and RTA.

I was a bit suspicious of grumpylumpy but the fact that both RTA and gufc voted for them lifted that suspicion somewhat.

I was also a bit suspicious of mahama but I think that was mostly based on what other people were saying.

I'm still suspicious about RTA.
    my #ffa2
    Raze. Being left of list of suspects makes me suspect. (brownie points go to FD)
    DanMan. For attempting to fly under the radar for too long.
    Mahamageehed. Still haven't shaken my original suspicion.
    still think their lying? and why?

what are you?

I clearly outed myself as a NRV when i thought the H3 were claiming to be unrolled goodies, I'm amazed to see what people think makes me wolfy as all i said ill post more today if i survived the lynch, which anyone is available for as its a luck draw the first night, someone claimed it was a wolf move then everyone hopped on board, a vote for me is a vote for a NRV and one that will have the wolves and SK delighted

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,883 ✭✭✭MrsFlushdraw

I clearly outed myself as a NRV when i thought the H3 were claiming to be unrolled goodies, I'm amazed to see what people think makes me wolfy as all i said ill post more today if i survived the lynch, which anyone is available for as its a luck draw the first night, someone claimed it was a wolf move then everyone hopped on board, a vote for me is a vote for a NRV and one that will have the wolves and SK delighted

Oh I am so sorry! and from one non outed NRV to one who is I apologise.

Ok, it is time for me to come out.

I am..
    NRV

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,894 ✭✭✭Triceratops Ballet

I don't think leaving RTA off the list is enough to convince me to hang him, the contents of his own posts though? they're questionable. also GUFC was sticking up for him on Sunday/Monday...hmm I started off this post thinking I wouldn't put him in my ffa but as I type I think I have to

My #FFA2

QB- I don't think anyone could say QB is playing her normal game here?
    RTA- as above
    Grumpylumpy - I'm trusting Andy's hunch here

Your accusations didn't make sense tbh

That doesn't make you wolfy in my eyes.

Oh I am so sorry! and from one non outed NRV to one who is I apologise.

Ok, it is time for me to come out.

I am..
    NRV

Sarcasm detecer broken, As I said i stated when the 1/2/3 came out one of them was lying as i was an nrv as i thought they were claiming to be one of the few nrvs as my head was fried yday, When someone pointed out they were the H3 I stated that i was wrong about them lying and stated it.

You though have seemed to jump/drive the me being a wolf bandwagon pretty hard though with no real reason. I could come out and say thats wolfy, but I just think you're wolf sensing powers have abandoned you

I don't think leaving RTA off the list is enough to convince me to hang him, the contents of his own posts though? they're questionable. also GUFC was sticking up for him on Sunday/Monday...hmm I started off this post thinking I wouldn't put him in my ffa but as I type I think I have to

My #FFA2

RTA- as above

my normal game? Game one i was killed first day iirc, second game I was bg, took a baddie and a goodie out, third game is this, and i had explained what was up with me yday, the reason gufc stuck up for me is a niche sport like playing american football is easy to make a pal out of and was a good plan by him but failed once he got lynched, I wouldnt of voted for him for a while I freely admit that

Sarcasm detecer broken, As I said i stated when the 1/2/3 came out one of them was lying as i was an nrv as i thought they were claiming to be one of the few nrvs as my head was fried yday, When someone pointed out they were the H3 I stated that i was wrong about them lying and stated it.

You though have seemed to jump/drive the me being a wolf bandwagon pretty hard though with no real reason. I could come out and say thats wolfy, but I just think you're wolf sensing powers have abandoned you

Thank you for believing in me and admitting I am a villager :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,541 ✭✭✭✭y0ssar1an22

i think PJ is a wolf

my normal game? Game one i was killed first day iirc, second game I was bg, took a baddie and a goodie out, third game is this, and i had explained what was up with me yday, the reason gufc stuck up for me is a niche sport like playing american football is easy to make a pal out of and was a good plan by him but failed once he got lynched, I wouldnt of voted for him for a while I freely admit that

dude, chill, the normal game comment was at QB, you know the one whose initials are right beside it!!

Thank you for believing in me and admitting I am a villager :D

ew, i meant your not you're that is a horrid mistake on my part, I do think you'll be the cause of me getting lynched but the priest will confirm I'm a nrv.

i think PJ is a wolf

???? :confused: ????

dude, chill, the normal game comment was at QB, you know the one whose initials are right beside it!!

Ah i thougt the as above was as in same as qb's reasoning, Gufc played me like a fiddle right enough but as I said head was fried from all the travel and the game so i was as malleable as playdoh yday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 711 ✭✭✭grumpylumpy

i think PJ is a wolf

Say whaaaat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,541 ✭✭✭✭y0ssar1an22

???? :confused: ????

oops. was just firing out an accusation to get a reaction. wasn't meant to be part of the G2

Just on this, I get that you were playing football and i'm not calling you a liar, but you get why we have to question it right?, like anyone can come on and spend all day in their backroom plotting and not contributing the thread and then when it's called out that they're a low poster just post in the thread "oh sorry I was at the zoo all day" like they could be lying so just cos they say they were doing x doesn't exempt them from questioning

Sorry lads for not posting much, I was at the zoo all day, Elephant stole my phone crazy day

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,404 ✭✭✭✭sKeith

i think PJ is a wolf
    Are you reading the same thread we are?

Sorry lads for not posting much, I was at the zoo all day, Elephant stole my phone crazy day

well jel, I love the zoo so I do!

(Fonzie Voice)

Eeeeeeeeh Mrs F

How you so sure that Dudley Dursley was on the good side?

well jel, I love the zoo so I do!

WAIT A SECOND!! that's a lie, you're in your backroom posting aren't you?!!
    ...you'd have to get up pretty early to get something like that past me!!

WAIT A SECOND!! that's a lie, you're in your backroom posting aren't you?!!
    ...you'd have to get up pretty early to get something like that past me!!

Drat foiled again............

Just on this, I get that you were playing football and i'm not calling you a liar, but you get why we have to question it right?, like anyone can come on and spend all day in their backroom plotting and not contributing the thread and then when it's called out that they're a low poster just post in the thread "oh sorry I was at the zoo all day" like they could be lying so just cos they say they were doing x doesn't exempt them from questioning

aye I get it, in contect the pic i showeed yday, I'm the dude holding the ball, a bit of sluething on boards mainly in the ill show you mine thread in the tatts and piercing forum will confirm my very blacked out arm, googling derry donegal vipers vs west dublin rhinos will confirm the my absence!

Also who was it posted they were going bowling and everyone just gave them a pass?

Im going bowling later so might not be on

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 16,287 Mod ✭✭✭✭quickbeam

My #FFA2

RTA- as above
    I'm for FFA. No idea why a few are on my back, but let me state once and clearly that I'm a vanillager. The picking two was in no way intended as a hint, ye are just reading into it. Ye did something like that to me last game as well, I'm genuinely not that clever to be thinking up subtleties like that. I didn't want to whitelist anyone and drop the pool of suspects for the wolves, no point in doing their work for em. I'm down to two for seer now and pretty sure I've the BG pegged since yesterday.

For me, I think QB is most suspicious right now coz she's playing different to usual. I'm unsure on grumpy. Evidence is flimsy as far as I know, isn't is mainly based on a strange Snape comment about everyone being confused? Need to review her posts. I think we've a hidden wolf too, one of Vale, sKeith, or maybe Dan Man. I need to review posts when I'm home on my laptop again tonight, so my FFA below is provisional.

My FFA for now would be:
    Quickbeam
    Grumpy
    The_Valeyard

Okay, pleeeease explain to my how I'm not playing my usual game here? The exact same was said to me last game, and I was eventually lynched - and I was a NRV. So am I playing differently this game to last, or this game to my previous five which was apparently also different to my last game?? Last game was my first time to be lynched too (never survived a game but previously I'd always been munched). Hopefully a second lynching as NRV won't hurt as much as the first :(

If anybody has any concrete evidence against me please provide it so I can at least defend myself properly. A vague accusation of "not playing as she usually does" isn't exactly defensable here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,404 ✭✭✭✭sKeith

aye I get it, in contect the pic i showeed yday, I'm the dude holding the ball, a bit of sluething on boards mainly in the ill show you mine thread in the tatts and piercing forum will confirm my very blacked out arm, googling derry donegal vipers vs west dublin rhinos will confirm the my absence!

Also who was it posted they were going bowling and everyone just gave them a pass?

what you are suggesting there is not in the spirit of the game. i think the term is meta.

yeah meta gaming = frowney face

(Fonzie Voice)

Eeeeeeeeh Mrs F

How you so sure that Dudley Dursley was on the good side?

Uhm his name is in the list under Dumbledore? no?

The Evil Teams:

- Voldemort - The Leader of the Death Eaters
    - Peter Pettigrew is an interesting character. Due to his time as Scabbers the rat, he appears as good to the seer.
    - Regulus Black is a Deflector, and therefore is given the option before the game begins as to whether or not he wants to be a Death Eater, or become a part of Dumbledores Army.
    - Barty Crouch is drawing on his past impersonation of Mad Eye Moody, and thus can choose one seer check every second night. When Barty dies, his power dies with him.

- Draco Malfoy - has the power to kill a player every second night.

**Voldemort can't die if Harry is alive. Harrys scar will hurt if Voldemort is attacked, and Harry can sacrifice himself to kill Voldemort, however, if he chooses self sacrifice, he must fight alone.**

Dumbledores Army:

- Mad Eye Moody (Seer) - can choose one person during each night phase to check if they're good or evil.

- Trelawney (Priest) - as a professor of Diviniation, Trelawney will learn what role the dead player played.

- Hagrid (Bodyguard) - can choose protect someone each night, however they cannot protect the same person two nights in a row. Hagrid can protect himself. Hagrid also has a one time option of trapping someone in the forest with Aragog if he is suspicious of their role.

- Harry, Ron and Hermione - have access to the Gryffindor Common Room, however they must earn the password through a task to get past the Fat Lady. However, if the Fat Lady sings, the password may change, and access may be revoked.

- Severus Snape - an unfortunate character that appears evil to the seer due to his previous assosciation with Voldemort.

---

Other:

- Dudley Dursley (the school drunk who drank too much butter beer), only remembers his role after a few days, and he may only learn from the sorting hat on the day...

On quoting it I see that it says Other, I just assumed it meant he was part of dumbledore.

ehhhhhhhhhhhhh Mrs f

Why you so sure the deflector choose bad side?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,452 ✭✭✭✭The_Valeyard

hey, just catching up now, been a real mental day.