Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Pokémon Go - Gen II

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,331 ✭✭✭AMGer

Interesting that Hitmonlee and Hitmonchan seem to have been removed from eggs altogether - possible addition of Tyrogue or Hitmontop?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 826 ✭✭✭DublinCJM

Irishbrick wrote: »
    Think it's currently a lesser number of mon that hatch from 10k(no scyther from ten K anymore), creating a greater chance of hatching said 10k!
    Personally I think it's just an egg readjustment ahead of gen 2 release!
    Confirmed ten K from silph road
    Aerodactyl
    Chancey
    Dratini
    Elekid
    Kabuto
    Lapras
    Omanyte
    Magby
    Smoochum
    Snorlax

I can't find any reference to this on Silph Road. Was it there or somewhere else?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 264 ✭✭Eirebull

hdl wrote: »
    Hope you like Smoochum! I picked up a 10km earlier, stupid f#@king Smoochum. Bad enough to hatch one when all I want is a Snorlax :D but my kid is going to blame me for hatching a Smoochum when it's the last one she needs to complete the dex!

I'll blame you too! Would love a Smoochum!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 923 ✭✭✭hdl

Eirebull wrote: »
    I'll blame you too! Would love a Smoochum!

May as well, I get blamed for everything :p

DublinCJM wrote: »
    I can't find any reference to this on Silph Road. Was it there or somewhere else?

https://www.reddit.com/r/TheSilphRoad/comments/5sv3nd/egg_chart_experiencing_changes_during_valentines/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 264 ✭✭Eirebull

Hahahah! I know that feeling hdl.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 826 ✭✭✭DublinCJM

Got my first Lickitung in over 1000 hatches from a 5km egg today - coincidence or are they increasing the hatch rate for this event?

Caught everything event related today bar a Porygon. Didn't even see one on the Nearby :(

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators Posts: 10,094 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tenger

silphroad funnily enough dont have a mention of the Valentines event!
    Bit annoyed by this event for selfish reasons.......
    But I already had over 100 Chansey and Porygon candies. Was hoping I'd be one of the only ones to have Blissey and Porygon 2 for a while when they finally became available! :P
    Im your buddy on this selfish point! Been lucky enough to hatch a couple of both so had enough candy (50?) for Blissy and currently walking Porygon to get myself up to 50 candy (until this morning that is)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61 ✭✭jmcco04

Lads jus now...on the bus headed to towards trinity from dame st and a lapras that wasnt in the sightings popped up jus before the bank of ireland

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,664 ✭✭✭Doyler92

Loads of Scyther at Castleknock hotel and golf club.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,777 ✭✭✭MoodeRator

:eek: Anyone along the Liffey this evening? The whole river is lit up with lures!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 688 ✭✭✭Irishbrick

Yup the liffey sure is lit up with lures alright, what's surprised me is that both times I've been near Stephens green today, no lures at all in the park! Was it closed or something?
    Had two ten K eggs ready to hatch on walk home, caught four scyther in Merrion en route home.... Guess what both eggs hatched into...... Mother trucking barstewarding scythers..... Bah(both pre event eggs)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 82 ✭✭FaceCake

I wonder is the spawn boost area based in terms of what already spawned? Like I was never lacking for porygons before, now they are everywhere. But I have never seen a chancey and still haven't.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,236 ✭✭✭lucernarian

Wild Lapras currently on city quay in Dublin near crossword wall pokestop.

Ironically I had just hatched a Lapras, first one ever. Good day for it too ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,049 ✭✭✭remoteboy

Non-event so far. Drowning in Jigglypuffs and Lickitungs. Not a sniff of a chansey. Hatched a 10k egg - another smoochum.

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 7,777 Mod ✭✭✭✭delly

Is grimer in on the promo? Ive caught three today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 492 ✭✭CraigM84

so far around my area clefairy has dominated over all, constantly 10 or more, havent got a sniff of porygon or chansey.

on another note, ive gotten down to only having 2 5km eggs now and to make it better i finally got a 2KM egg!! :D

FaceCake wrote: »
    I wonder is the spawn boost area based in terms of what already spawned? Like I was never lacking for porygons before, now they are everywhere. But I have never seen a chancey and still haven't.

That seems to be the consensus on reddit. I'd believe it too. Always loads of Clefairy here and the place was just littered with them today. Have never seen a Porygon in the wild, and still haven't today. Have caught a couple of Chansey and Lickitung here in the past, and picked up a few of each today too.

Co-sign on what hdl said. We're both in Waterford and my experience today and in the past is the exact same as what hdl just posted.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,216 ✭✭✭dbagman

Porygon and lick tongues as far as the eye can see. Have caught about 8 of each today. Polygon2 had better be a beast!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,216 ✭✭✭dbagman

Hatched a pre event 5k egg.....only a feckin porygon!! Would of been delighted to see something different 2 days ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,888 ✭✭✭Rsaeire

I've had a very productive day; it helped being near 3 lured Pokestops :)

I ended up catching:
    • 60 Slowpoke (approx.)
    • Dozens of Jigglypuff
    • 9 Lickitung
    • 1 Chansey

dbagman wrote: »
    Hatched a pre event 5k egg.....only a feckin porygon!! Would of been delighted to see something different 2 days ago.

Sorry but I'm laughing :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,392 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

Porygon fled on me at dundrum LUAS stop first one I have encountered didn't know was part of the event so not as pee 'd off now. Ironically Snorlax should be part of it for the forever alone brigade, of which I am the grand high tsar.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

hdl wrote: »
    That seems to be the consensus on reddit. I'd believe it too. Always loads of Clefairy here and the place was just littered with them today. Have never seen a Porygon in the wild, and still haven't today. Have caught a couple of Chansey and Lickitung here in the past, and picked up a few of each today too.

Which isnt much use to anyone, if we're just seeing more of what we've already caught.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 114 ✭✭Davmcgoo

delly wrote: »
    Is grimer in on the promo? Ive caught three today.

Where? I need a good iv one.

Also, I've just realised that even though I've caught so many eevees, I've never hatched one or seen a vaporeon, flareon or jolteon in the wild. What are other people's experiences?

Heard something interesting on TrainerTips yesterday. He said that even though porygon is spawning at a much increased rate, it won't spawn outside of it's biome which is an industrial biome apparently.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 981 ✭✭✭mighty magpie

slowpoke and jiggly everywhere.
    10 lickitung
    few slowbro and 1 wigglytuff seen on radar
    1 CHANSEY finally. 51CP though...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 488 ✭✭The Diddakoi

Caught 5 Porygon this morning between St. Stephens Green and Trinity College.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 453 ✭✭Shiranui

Also, I've just realised that even though I've caught so many eevees, I've never hatched one or seen a vaporeon, flareon or jolteon in the wild. What are other people's experiences?

Caught 2 vaporeons in the wild, seen 1 maybe 2  more. Playing since July.