Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Celebrity Big Brother 2017 [Mod Warning in Post #1]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,752 ✭✭✭johnpatrick81

My blood is boiling!! Poor Jedward, it was absolutely disgusting when they all ganged up physically on John.

Even that pr!ck James C. Spencer called him a piece of sh!t for a whole day and he shook his hand. But yet again he finds a voice when it comes to Jedward.

That absolute slug for life Calum. His true colours finally. Perez unleashed them last time around and the facade finally finished tonight. What a low life fvck!ng fake freak.

Nicola is a pure parasite but we all know that.

That really was horrible to watch. The most cowardly set of nominations I have ever seen.

I hope to fvck Nicola, Calum or Jamie go tomorrow.

Anyone who doesn't have jedwards back after watching that episode need to take a long hard look at themselves.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 388 ✭✭Mrs Woman

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    Devil a bit , you're a young woman !!

Ah no, I'm 42, it would be kinder to have me put down:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,476 ✭✭✭neonsofa

Mrs Woman wrote: »
    What did you go see? I saw Lion, still crying!

What is lion about? Saw split. It was ok.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 610 ✭✭✭Minnie Snuggles

Ah here, you're only a young one compared to me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,909 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Good lord , I'm well gone past my sell by date if you think that's old....:eek::(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 91,038 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Good lord , I'm well gone past my sell by date if you think that's old....:eek::(

What age are you again Kim :p

My blood is boiling!! Poor Jedward, it was absolutely disgusting when they all ganged up physically on John.

Even that pr!ck James C. Spencer called him a piece of sh!t for a whole day and he shook his hand. But yet again he finds a voice when it comes to Jedward.

That absolute slug for life Calum. His true colours finally. Perez unleashed them last time around and the facade finally finished tonight. What a low life fvck!ng fake freak.

Nicola is a pure parasite but we all know that.

That really was horrible to watch. The most cowardly set of nominations I have ever seen.

I hope to fvck Nicola, Calum or Jamie go tomorrow.

Anyone who doesn't have jedwards back after watching that episode need to take a long hard look at themselves.

Even over in hell (DS) where the posters are thick, they are all starting to love Jedward :D Me little lambs :)

Jedward remind me a bit of my own son which is why I have adopted them. He doesn't fit in with the norm and has had quite a bit of exclusion. No one deserves that, we all deserve to be included and to have friends and I'm horrified that there are mothers in there seriously allowing and instigating this.

I could never do that to a 25 year old and I dont' care how mature that 25 year old is supposed to be, everyone matures at different rates and lets face it you can't be 44 and still not fit in. It doesn't mean tehre's anything wrong with you. It really makes me sad!:(

We are like fine wines;):D

I'm just kidding, I know I am but a child:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,909 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    What age are you again Kim :p

It's - Take your Pick - at this stage :pac:

neonsofa wrote: »
    What is lion about? Saw split. It was ok.

True story about a little boy in india who gets on a train and gets lost and is adopted and about his search for his real mam. Beautiful beautiful story and highly recommend you watch. But don't watch in in de squayoor where young wans rob the seat you booked :D

Ugh did you notice tonight there seemed to be more messers than there is mid week?! It's years since I went cinema on a weekend as I usually go mid week- never again! So many people making noise and just unable to behave in a civilised manner! And I'm in my mid 20s, I'm hardly an old fart, despite sounding like one now!

Sounds like a lovely film.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,752 ✭✭✭johnpatrick81

Even over in hell (DS) where the posters are thick, they are all starting to love Jedward :D Me little lambs :)

Jedward remind me a bit of my own son which is why I have adopted them. He doesn't fit in with the norm and has had quite a bit of exclusion. No one deserves that, we all deserve to be included and to have friends and I'm horrified that there are mothers in there seriously allowing and instigating this.

I could never do that to a 25 year old and I dont' care how mature that 25 year old is supposed to be, everyone matures at different rates and lets face it you can't be 44 and still not fit in. It doesn't mean tehre's anything wrong with you. It really makes me sad!:(

Spot on. People being unique and different should be celebrated, not victimised. The clique in there is ridiculous, hopefully the next 3 evicted are from the clique(everyone but Jedward and Kim now) and they might actually get a reality check.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 91,038 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Coleen and NicolE are both mothers and they are horrid to Jedward especially NicolE, it must be very difficult for the twins family watching how they are treated, I'm finding it unpleasant

Ugh did you notice tonight there seemed to be more messers than there is mid week?! It's years since I went cinema on a weekend as I usually go mid week- never again! So many people making noise and just unable to behave in a civilised manner! And I'm in my mid 20s, I'm hardly an old farther, despite sounding like one now!

Sounds like a lovely film.

It was fab. I booked aisle seats as per and when I went in Mister was seated at the wall. I of course was furious to even be there when BB was on and it wasn't till I sat down that he said, 'those two girls at the end told me my seat was in here'. I gave him the evils and was huffing that I always book aisle seats Anyways I put up with it.

When I was leaving and going past them I said 'girls you have our seats as you well know, hope you enjoyed the film', while wagging finger:D They were all dying of mortification and I waited at the door for them for the laugh to wag finger a bit more but they wouldn't get out of the seats. Mister said to me 'don't be so bold' and made me leave. He's no craic at all:D

Coleen and NicolE are both mothers and they are horrid to Jedward especially NicolE, it must be very difficult for the twins family watching how they are treated, I'm finding it unpleasant

Me too. I feel a thread coming on on DS. :D

It was fab. I booked aisle seats as per and when I went in Mister was seated at the wall. I of course was furious to even be there when BB was on and it wasn't till I sat down that he said, 'those two girls at the end told me my seat was in here'. I gave him the evils and was huffing that I always book aisle seats Anyways I put up with it.

When I was leaving and going past them I said 'girls you have our seats as you well know, hope you enjoyed the film', while wagging finger:D They were all dying of mortification and I waited at the door for them for the laugh to wag finger a bit more but they wouldn't get out of the seats. Mister said to me 'don't be so bold' and made me leave. He's no craic at all:D

It is becoming more apparent with every post that Mister just does not appreciate your love for the finer things in life- big brother and mischievous fun!
    Get rid of him! Come round to mine for some prosecco :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,423 ✭✭✭✭Outlaw Pete

deco nate wrote: »
    But, but he won't do a paternity test to prove it....

Ah, but the little girl would have a piece of paper in her hand and would proceed to read it..
    "Hi Daddy, last week Big Brother gave mommy some of the hair from your comb.

"We had it tested and it proves you are my Dad. Why don't you want to see me??"

In other news. Here's a rare clip of Bianca 'slurring'.

It is becoming more apparent with every post that Mister just does not appreciate your love for the finer things in life- big brother and mischievous fun!

Youre so right, he's a killjoy. He's just come in to tell me to stop laughing at posters on DS as he's trying to sleep. He's a miserable git. I#m in the taxi as we speak, polish me up an ashtray:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,074 ✭✭✭kittensmittens

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 834 ✭✭✭amor3

Thanks booters for the clip... can go to bed now! although be probably twisting and turning all night now with thoughts of that arrogant fool Calum. Who does he think he is! Telling jeward to takes notes and change themselves!! Wtf..

I think Nicole is very insecure because she places too much value on her looks so did Heidi, Jedward picked up on this hence any remark made whether good or bad, would be seen as bad to them. All Jedward had to say was you look good today and that would upset them and be seen as a sly dig.

Jedward are coming from a functioning family, they have proper support and back up, which is something that none of the others have or have had.

Well, well, well.....
    James C and Callum finally showed up.
    I knew what Callum was like from other stuff so was just waiting for his sheer vanity to make him flip. He was seething he was voted for :pac:

But tut, tut for James C.
    What a spineless calculating specimen of a man. He didnt step in when Jamie went full force PHYSICALLY for Kim. He lied tonight and took that lads character. NOT cool. He is the biggest player of all. He really wants to win it.

Let me just say, I have never really liked Jedwards "persona", it has always been a bit OTT for me. But without them, this show would have been a bunch of nasty washed up has beens sitting around bitching, getting pished and smoking fags. I mean, the way they were all carrying on when Kim was voting? Sneering like simpletons at her. Very mean girl/guy undercurrent.
    And again, all of this talk of Jedward being nasty in the house?
    Show it to us please BB!!! Genuinely mean that. Fair is fair.
    But I dont think it exsists tbh, just pack mentality again.

I dont know how John and Edward have held it together for so long tbh. Someone else said it earlier that they may be used to bullying online etc but this, this is different. This is up close and constant.

Finally, Nicola just confirmed for me EXACTLY whet type of "woman" she is.
    She went the lowest of the low road and made out that A: that he was perving on her in the loo and B; made him out to be some sort of man who would attack a women(by feck, she would have gotten an award for victim portrayal there :mad:)
    Lowest of the low card played by a woman who, when she cant manipulate or bully, will tarnish a mans name with scurrilous behaviour.
    Vile.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,582 ✭✭✭Still Ill

I have a feeling that any nasty comments that Jedward have allegedly made were just as innocuous as the comment about Nicola's eye make up that she flipped out over the other day. They can't win in that house, no matter what they say or do, so I hope they go out all guns blazing for the rest of their time there and don't let the bullying get to them.

Still Ill wrote: »
    I have a feeling that any nasty comments that Jedward have allegedly made were just as innocuous as the comment about Nicola's eye make up that she flipped out over the other day. They can't win in that house, no matter what they say or do, so I hope they go out all guns blazing for the rest of their time there and don't let the bullying get to them.

They actually said as much tonight.
    They said "we are afraid to get into the pool, in case we are seen as whatever..." etc etc
    As for all guns blazing?
    I hope they dont. I dont want to hear them get drawn into the nastiness of the others ie Dumb Blonde comment.(I get it, they were pushed into it but still)

:(

They actually said as much tonight.
    They said "we are afraid to get into the pool, in case we are seen as whatever..." etc etc
    As for all guns blazing?
    I hope they dont. I dont want to hear them get drawn into the nastiness of the others ie Dumb Blonde comment.(I get it, they were pushed into it but still)

:(

That "dumb blond" clip could have been edited to look like something very different, but the fact that it was not is speaking volumes.

Do you mean that it was the one time they/he said something outright?
    Imo, it was the ONLY time we heard either of them saying anything nasty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,297 ✭✭✭Jaxxy

You know I remember feeling sorry for Jedward back in the day when they were on X Factor. They really got a terrible time from the media, from the GBP, even from us here at home. In honesty they were put forward as the 'joke' act on X Factor, and it was a little farcical, but they were literally children at the time. I remember thinking that the kind of vitriol they received just for being a little different and wanting to bring happiness was a sad indictment over all.

Their fans love them, and they truly love their fans. I think that their experiences growing up in the limelight and being constant targets for online trolls has absolutely shaped who they are today. They developed the kind of skin that allows insults to roll off, they deal with it by responding with their particular brand of humour (which isn't really harmful to anyone), and it pushed them toward each other even more than usual.

That's why I was so uncomfortable during tonight's episode, as John seemed upset, for the first time since they arrived. And who wouldn't be upset with people constantly barraging you with their opinions about you personally? Like, who the **** does Calum think he is that he has the right to list off all of the things that are wrong with Jedward, and then believe that they should 'take notes' when he speaks? Really? The sheer vanity.

Calum shows his true colours finally, and what a limp prick he is. But at least he has enough self-awareness to realise that he wouldn't win CBB as himself, and had to pretend to be this controlled, calm 'gentleman', who wanted to be 'friends' with everyone and coast through without a nomination. Jamie, Nicola and Bianca don't even realise that their personalities have been found wanting. Bless.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

GO KIM TO WIN
    can't believe she hasn't acknowledged me yet. !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,297 ✭✭✭Jaxxy

GO KIM TO WIN
    can't believe she hasn't acknowledged me yet. !

Kim: It's on like Donkey Kong. My luvvies.

That would be better than Bear, for real.