If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Lahvlahn Thread from 18/11/16 so to speak

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,189 ✭✭✭Living Off The Splash

Two Glenfiddich please.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Had he a favourite drink driving song for the car?

Seven Drunken Nights.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,545 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

Locked near the loch, eh??!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,398 ✭✭✭mojesius

snorefest

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,356 ✭✭✭Right2Write

Myself, I always thought the slogan 'Just two will do' was good advice but nowadays if you need your licence, you'd nearly be afraid to smell a pint.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,577 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

It was acceptable in the 80's, so to speak.

The people are queueing up to speak with you love.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,842 ✭✭✭fred funk }{

Joe was a bit unsure with his answer there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,356 ✭✭✭Right2Write

There you go, reformed alcoholics projecting their weaknesses on the rest of us. Feck off.

GDY151

Whoy did this foolish woman not have a massive stockpile of booze at home? She couldn't even manage that, bloody disgrace so to speak.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

She talks about her alcoholism.

That's the understatement of the year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,545 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

"Quiet drink with an old friend".........lovely!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

And the ad telling you to have a drink with old friends.. To the two alcoholics on the line... lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

"I talk about my alcoholism....."
    She certainly does.......ad nauseum.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,119 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

"Quiet drink with an old friend".........lovely!!!!
    Jack Daniels

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,511 ✭✭✭woejus

There you go, reformed alcoholics projecting their weaknesses on the rest of us. Feck off.

See also recovering drug-addict rockstars. "I woke up in the morning, rode five groupies, did a mountain of bugle and played to 50,000 fans later that night... I was so unhappy"

Can Phil Collins fill the aviva?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Tragedy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,887 ✭✭✭signostic

death 5

Another death.

"My mother drank herself to death"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,887 ✭✭✭signostic

death 6 & 7

A double suicide

double suicide

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Death...suicide...........now we're suckin diesel!

GDY151

Which drink does the worst road deaths?
    7up
    Beer
    Wine
    Vodka
    Brandy
    Whiskey

I really hope this topic doesn't stretch across the whole week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 724 ✭✭✭Park Royal

Source of problem the Garda are sole authority road checking drivers....while this is ok to some extent it is currently

inadequate imho.........additional or completely separate body required ..........to focus on road driving matters....

a big change required to get on top of the road safety issues.

step sister killed by a drunk driver

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,119 ✭✭✭✭neris

Whoy did this foolish woman not have a massive stockpile of booze at home? She couldn't even manage that, bloody disgrace so to speak.

Amateur