Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Lahvlahn Thread from 18/11/16 so to speak

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

"Were the medals made in Ireland"

Why Joe, are Hachette interested in that sort of work as well?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,693 ✭✭✭A Shaved Duck?

What if the medals were minted in ireland... what like the Bewk joe?... he is literally the worlds biggest hypocrite.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,356 ✭✭✭Right2Write

You're on slippy moral ground here Duffy, with your medals being made in Ireland. Hypocrite.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 298 ✭✭Kerry_2008

Sensible caller alert!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Sensible caller, soon bad line.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

"I think he is talking a load of crap" sez caller

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Sensible CALLER, alert. alert. alert

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

here we go

crap, crap, crap

lol.. I'm not sure the army was suited to this sort of individualistic thinking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Here we go.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Ohohhhhh.... fight!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,150 ✭✭✭Floppybits

Stopped a civil war. oh jaysus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,977 ✭✭✭minikin

Are your books printed in Ireland Joe, ya hypocritical bagoshyte

ding dong ding dong

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,113 ✭✭✭Hitchens

anarkree

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,174 ✭✭✭DoctorEdgeWild

Getting good now! Go on Johnnie!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,356 ✭✭✭Right2Write

Soldier with some common sense at last. Give him a medal quick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 724 ✭✭✭Park Royal

the bus crews in Dublin would have been closer to being in harms way than many army lads......

eg the various Dublin bomb outrages in the 70's......saw bus crews run to help people who were bombed

outside Liberty Hall one night.

The two Irish soldiers in the Battle Of Montrose, the bloodiest action that they have seen in their careers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,693 ✭✭✭A Shaved Duck?

Brilliant.

Soldier with some common sense at last. Give him a medal quick.
    Which medal though?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭CarrickMcJoe

Ok, which one of you is after ringing Joe!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,418 ✭✭✭Negative_G

Surprised there has been no input from the retired associations.

A lot of these people have no shame in wearing medals that they bought on e-bay.

It's absolutely ridiculous.

A poxy medal. Jesus christ.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Aaaaaah Johnny has medals so **** the rest of yis like, I get it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,134 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

would they move onto some topic of relevance please. this is complete rubbish

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Joe getting nasty on the sensible caller now. Change of tone in his voice

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

This is the kind of discussion that makes you embarrassed to be Irish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,150 ✭✭✭Floppybits

hopefully that is the end of that discussion.