But its cold outside

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,199 ✭✭✭denis b

Wow Anne, you really worked for that. Will be using this for some mid race inspiration when I need to work harder. Very impressive race and report. Hope the kids were suitably impressed :).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,675 ✭✭✭ThebitterLemon

Congrats YA, super performance but I'm not surprised, you'd a great training cycle done and that running streak you managed a few months ago really set you up nicely.

The marathon can be a complete dog with multiple variables to contend with so it's great to see someone get what their training deserved.

Well done

TbL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,723 ✭✭✭Dilbert75

Hi sometime ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭The Muppet

Wow, great run and report , Nice meeting you in mc G's after You looked fresh to me , Hope the recovery is going well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,723 ✭✭✭Dilbert75

Great report Anne. A lot in common with my own experience - that coldness around halfway really surprised me. Sounds like you suffered for not taking on more water early on but well done for toughing it out and getting your time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,883 ✭✭✭Younganne

Thank you everyone for all the lovely kind words. I've always strived to do the training that has been set for me and I'm blessed to have a supportive husband and kids to allow this to happen. I'm also lucky that in work there are lots of runners so I can change my hours to fit in long runs, taking longer breaks if necessary and making up the time elsewhere. And the fact that Coach is setting training that is individual to me means I will do my best to get it done. So yes thankfully I've had a brilliant 18mths of training since I got back on the wagon!!!

To answer a few questions raised further up(and apologies for not giving individual answers)
    Yes the kids are very proud of my achievement and loved supporting on the day, but got tired very quickly once it was over!!

I will hopefully be able to do Boston, I will apply and see what happens. I'm 5 mins inside the cutoff so it should be enough, but you just never know how many faster will apply in my category!!

I've done London but have a bone to pick with it, so hopefully I will be back some day to put things right!!!

Recovery took a little longer than normal as I had a dizzy head and sick stomach up until Friday when it started to improve. I was blaming the marathon but turns out there was a bug doing the rounds and the kids got it too. Think it actually hit me the morning of the marathon as my stomach was unusually sick and the dizziness hit me at about mile 20 so makes me even more thankful that I managed to finish in one piece and explains what happened at the end!!!

I had a sports massage on Wednesday night and it gave my quads much needed relief. I had planned on running with the Club Thursday evening but late home from work and still not 100%, I decided to stay home!!

I went for an easy , run by feel 3.25m trot @ 10.35 pace with the dog on Friday , was itching to get out Saturday but decided to be sensible and left it until Sunday before I went out again.

Sunday was a beautiful crisp day and myself and the dog took to the usual route and I could have run forever but left it at 6.1m. This was run on feel but the old pace was back, feeling good.
    Total 6.10 m @ 9.44

This week I plan on doing a few easy runs and then will have a chat with Coach as next week it will be 13 weeks to Donadea, so will be back into structured training again!!

I'm back at Kettlebells too from this evening. I've missed week 1 of the program but that's ok. I definitely feel that I didn't have as much strength in my legs as I did in Rotterdam from being used to running on tired legs after Kettlebells classes and that's why my Quads were so bad for the last few miles of Dublin!! It will also help me get some core strength back and overall fitness in the non running muscles. My weight is back at 156 lb but no harm if I lose a few more lbs but definitely need to tone up too!!

Not looking forward to the sore muscles tomorrow:eek: but back eating properly and did a round of Kettlebells yesterday so that the muscles don't go into complete shock. June since I did the last Kettlebells class!!!

Dilbert75 wrote: »
    Hi sometime ;)

ah its yourself!! now I know!!;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 305 ✭✭conavitzky

Catching up on report YA. Well done.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,839 ✭✭✭hot buttered scones

Well done and a great report. You certainly put everything you had into it, plus a little bit more from the sounds of it.

Marathon Recovery Week 2

Monday 7th November
    Plan: Kettlebells class
    Actual Kettlebells Class

It was great to get back to this I was delighted to find it not too difficult. I stuck with the light bell and swung a 12kg bell and lifted a 10kg bell. Lots of cardio too so overall a great workout. Can home buzzing and had the best nights sleep since the marathon!!

Tuesday 8th November
    Plan Easy run
    Actual 3.66m Easy run

Headed out at lunchtime to get this done and although it was raining its not too cold out. I had a run jacket, baseball cap and gloves on so never felt a bit of the rain. Plenty of puddles to splashjump over and I was very disappointed as the rain has taken away all the crispiness from the leaves so no crunching for me today!!! #bigkid!!:D

Glutes are the only place I'm feeling the kettlebells today and after the run this has eased out. Did lots of stretching after the run. Had to keep reeling in the run as it kept heading towards 9.15 min pace and that's not easy pace but felt very comfortable.

9.42, 9.33, 9.39, 9.36(.66)
    Total 3.66m in 35.11 @ 9.37

WTD:3.66
    MTD: 13.01
    YTD: 1472.24

Wednesday 9th November - Rest
    I worked through lunch and had planned on running in Navan while waiting for eldest to finish Swim club, but ended up working late so decided on a rest day

Thursday 10th November
    Plan Easy run
    Actual Easy run 5.25m

Beautiful sunny day, cold at first but lovely after a bit. Planned doing 3 -4 m easy but added in a few extra bits her & there as it was such a lovely day and I was really enjoying it. :D Break from the desk which is laden down with files & paperwork atm...end of year madness!!!

9.44, 9.47, 9.36, 9.33, 9.31, 9.35(.25)
    Total 5.25 @ 9.38

Kettlebells class later and again on Saturday morning and I will do an easy run on Sat & longer easy run Sunday.

WTD: 8.91
    MTD: 18.261
    YTD: 1477.49

Rest of week 2 Recovery
    Kettlebells class Thursday evening was grand and found the 10kg bell a little on the light side so will move tot the 12 kg bell on Sat. lots sof running involved in tonight's class!!!

Saturday 12th
    Navan Parkrun & Kettlebells

Decided to do the Parkrun on the way to kettlebells class as the first 30 minutes are spent doing weigh-ins and standing around waiting for warmup at 10.

Plan was easy run but for some reason unless the young one is with me I can't seem to keep it easy.
    I started way back near the back but straight away i was passing people even though pace felt easy. It turned into a progression run so really enjoyed it and one of these days I'm going to start up near the front and see how i do.

Kettlebells was a very tough class with lots of core exercises and my legs were definitely feeling the effects of the run!!! Might leave the Parkrun for a few weeks and concentrate on the kettlebells and run after class!!!

8.48, 8.13, 7.48, 6.56 (.12)
    Total 3.12 @ 8.13. (very small warmup (car to start line :D) makes it 3.30 for the day.....

Sunday 13th November
    Remembrance Run 2016, Phoenix Park

This wasn't in this weeks plan, but got a number on friday so was running this with Gda AC. Wasn't sure how i was going to run this so decided to just see on the day. I had the two girls with me as we were making a "girly day out" and heading shopping after. The youngest one wanted to know was i racing and i said we'll have to wait until the end to see if i was raining or not!!

So after the warmup, speeches, (great to see Ronnie Delaney up telling his stories) and the minute silence in Remembrance we were off. I had lined up in the middle of ther "Runners" section but straight away i was passing people. When the watch beeping in for mile 1 at 7.23, I decided to see if i could hold that pace for the run and get in with a good time.

Mile 2 had a lovely downhill into Furry Glen but the mile ended with the hill up back out of it onto the Upper Glen road, managed to hold it to 7.23.

Things were starting to feel tough and i though about slowing it a tad, but i was passing people and i've this thing about not wanting those I've passed to pass me back out so i had to keep pushing on!! Mile 3 came in at 7.06 and 6.52 for the last .13m.

It was an unchipped event but by the Garmin I completed it in 22.45 which gives me a 1 second PB. I had no idea i was that close to the PB but don't think i could have done anything different on the day!!!

First thing the youngest one said was "you raced it, didn't you!!!:D The girls reckon there was only 8 or 9 ladies finished in front of me, but no matter it was a lovely run to remember those belonging to us that have gone before us, especially for my Dad who was involved(but couldn't ever participate) in Athletics for years & years.

3.12 in 22.45 @ 7.16
    Warm up & cool down Total 5.86 for the day.

Walked for hours around Blanchardstown afterwards. That was hard work!!:eek:

WTD: 15.34m
    MTD: 24.69m
    YTD: 1483.92m

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,921 ✭✭✭Kennyg71

Well done on 5k, not an easy course. New official pb on the way for sure.

Marathon recovery Week 3

Another week to take it easy and catch my breath. Work is super busy at the moment so I've been working through my lunch and bringing work home and then i wasn't feeling 100% on a couple of days so didn't stress about running.

On Wednesday evening the sports therapist finally got into the calves, this has been due from a few weeks before the marathon but was too close to deal with. I also got him to work on my hips/glutes as they were very tight. He said my piriformis was extremely tight, on both sides. That was one tough session!!:eek:

Then at Kettlebells on Thursday night, I was quite sore and felt like i wasn't moving freely and the trainer pulled me aside and said that my Glute Medius was obviously not working and if i didn't get sorted soon i'd end up the same as my younger sister(shes had 3(1 had to be done twice) hip replacements by the age of 38) and that id end up with Valgus knee. Did a bit of research when i came hope and it all makes sense to me, from the way i run to the constant problems with my hips, quads, calves and more recently my knee and IT band and it all stems from a fall i had 18 & half years ago when i injured my back and mainly my Sacrum bone. So lack of proper physio at the time may be coming back at me now!! So i will be doing lots of exercises with bands and trying to fix this once and for all. I was told no problem with running and just get strengthening the area. Sports therapist agrees fully with this so hopefully I'm on the right road now.

So Kettlebells on Monday, Thursday and Saturday.
    Runs on Tuesday, Friday and Sunday

Tuesday 15th November
    Easy Run

Watch was dead so just recorded this on Strava on my phone, same route as the week before and Strava was showing this a lots faster than it felt. This felt easy pace and enjoyed this run.

9.38, 9.07, 9.17, 9.15(.50)
    Total 3.5m in 32.55 @ 9.24

Friday 18th November
    Easy run

I was working through lunch again but then decided that I had to get out and run, so that's what i did and thoroughly enjoyed it!!

It was bitterly cold and i had no hat or ear muffs so that was a bit horrible, ran into a headwind on the North Road for the first 2.2m and cross wind when i turned right for Castleknock gate but it was lovely on the opposite side of Chesterfield Ave all the way back to the start. Glad i got out as I needed that to clear the mind!!!

10.01, 9.51, 9.51, 9.43, 9.38, 9.43(.16)
    Total 5.16 in 50.38 @ 9.49

Didn't get out Saturday after Kettlebells as our U13 girls had their cup replay against our neighbours (the older ones play U15 with this team). It was a clanger of a match with out team down by a goal at half time, but managed to get back level, then fell behind and then level again. Oh the poor parents were checking if there was a Defib on the premises, as our poor hearts were in our mouths on many occasions!! Our Goalie tends to suffer from "Butter fingers"!!!
    Finally we got one ahead with 2 min left in the game and managed to hold on until the final whistle for a 1 point win!! :D:D

Sunday 20th November
    Easy run

Anyway got out Sunday after the kids Cross Country Relays and loved this run!! Just myself and Bonnie the dog out on the country roads. I was wearing a base layer and long sleeved top, hat & gloves and long leggings and i was lovely and warm and never got too warm so that made the run all the more enjoyable and managed to see a lovely sunset on my way home. Just made it home before it got too dark to be out!!! Would have gone for 10m if time & daylight had allowed it!!

9.46, 10.03, 9.45, 9.46, 9.55, 9.51, 9.49, 9.42, 9.48(.52)
    Total 8.52 m in 1:23:45 @ 9.50

12 weeks to Donedea so looking forward to getting stronger and back into structured training!!!:D

WTD:17.18m
    MTD: 41.87m
    YTD: 1501.10m

Donedea 50 k - 12 weeks - Week 1 Training

Monday 21st November
    Kettlebells Class

A very tough class. After our warm up we had 30 different exercises to do, alternating a kettlebell exercise with a cardio/core exercise with 20 reps of each one. Total 600 reps, then we had to start at the top and go again for 10 reps of each!! Time ran out as i was finishing round 2 exercise 1!!!:eek: JEEEEZZZe the sweat was pouring off me but i felt great!! Did them all with 12kg bell. 1 hour kettlebells!

Tuesday 22nd November
    Easy run

Easy run out on my usual course with the dog as i'm at home today. Beautiful sunshine but a biting cold wind!! Have to say I found the last 2 miles tough as i was feeling last nights class in the body!!!

9.51, 9.52, 9.51, 9.42, 9.38, 9.27(.13)
    Total 5.13 in 50:08 @ 9.46

WTD: 5.13m
    MTD: 47.00m
    YTD: 1506.23m

Donedea 50 k - - Week 1 Training

Wednesday 23rd November
    Plan 6m Steady + 6 x 100m Strides
    Actual 6m Steady + 6 x 100m Strides

Base layer, hat and gloves on and away out at lunchtime. back into structured training so I have to get my runs done at lunchtime. No more working through my lunch!!

This felt grand and body was much improved today. I did the strides after mile 5 as I was on Chesterfield Ave and it was easier than trying to do them at the end of the 6m. I just ran between 2 lampposts, not sure if its 100m but close enough. Then a walk/jog back to the start approx. 1min for recovery.

all strides except 1st one were 20 sec
    6.08, 5.22, 5.30, 5.21, 5.18, 5.16
    9.16, 9.14, 9.09, 9.09, 9.09, 9.15,

Total 6.86m in 1.03 @ 9.16

Thursday 24th November
    Plan 4m Easy
    Actual 4m Easy

No Base layer on today as I though it was slightly warmer,:eek: just long-sleeved top but had hat & gloves on. In certain areas of the park the wind what biting cold and I had the hat on and off at different times. Think I'll just stick with the base layer from now on!! Sunny and warm at certain times, had to run into terrible headwind coming back down Chesterfield avenue!! Not nice!!

9.45, 9.38, 9.45, 9.43
    Total 4.01 in 38.58 @ 9.42

Kettlebells class last night was same format as Monday night 30 exercises x 20 reps and back to the start for 10 reps of each. Continuous movement!!:eek:

I got much further into the second round this time but that was one tough class. I did about 750 reps and body is a little sore in places but its a good soreness!!!

WTD: 16.00m
    MTD: 57.87m
    YTD: 1517.10m

Donedea 50 k - - Week 1 Training

Saturday 26th November

Plan 15min easy 10 x 1 min hard, 2 min easy, 15m cool down
    Actual Nada

Wasn't feeling the best yesterday so no run and no kettlebells. Took it easy and starting to feel better by evening time. Would usually do the run anyway but just not tempted with a dodgy tummy!!

Sunday 27th November
    Plan
    10m easy
    Actual 10m easy

Had arranged to met a few others in Navan this morning and as i was feeling much better decided to go ahead with the run. Ended up as a group of just 4 so off we headed. I let them lead the way and just chatted our way around the miles, paying no attention to pace and made up rough as we went. oops a few of them were a bit on the faster side but definitely didn't feel it at the time. I had my base layer on as I've a touch of a headcold and don't want it developing any further but I was sweating buckets by the end, could of done without it!!:rolleyes:

They have offered to run my 12m next week with me, so hopefully will have company for a few of the longer runs, might just need to slow them down a touch!!!:D

9.40, 9.35, 9.31, 9.46, 9.24, 9.24, 9.39, 9.29, 9.26, 9.34, 9.17(.17)
    Total 10.17 in 1.37 @ 9.33

WTD: 26.17m
    MTD: 68.04m
    YTD: 1527.27m

So week 1 Training complete but not fully as i missed Saturdays session:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,304 ✭✭✭Chartsengrafs

Hi Younganne, do you find you get much benefit from the kettlebells? Sounds interesting, potentially less boring than gym work!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,921 ✭✭✭Kennyg71

After two great Marathon cycles your long run pace will probably naturally
    fall,enjoy Donedea training.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 10,903 ✭✭✭✭Murph_D

Good luck with Donadea training. Will be watching closely for ideas. ;)

Hi Younganne, do you find you get much benefit from the kettlebells? Sounds interesting, potentially less boring than gym work!

I did the Kettlebells a few years ago and I felt physically stronger when running, went away from it for a few years and back Nov last year and again I felt physical strong. Plus I lost 21 lbs and my body shaped changed and this can only help when running..

I find my overall body strength has increased and my core is definitely stronger. We do a combination of Kettlebells along with Cardio & core exercise.

One of the biggest benefits I found was that after a hard class on the Sat morning, my legs were tired and this was followed by my Sat session and Sunday long run, so I was used to running on tired legs. I think this definitely helped me in Rotterdam marathon earlier this year when I was able to push on in the last 4 miles or so despite having tired legs.

I went back to class after Rotterdam until end of May, but over the summer I just couldn't fit them in and I feel that I was lacking that running on tired legs for Dublin. For Dublin, when looking back on splits, even though I felt like I was crawling, I managed to more or less maintain my pace in the last 4 mile but it felt soooo tough whereas Rotterdam was enjoyable.

Overall classes are tough but you come out buzzing and I sleep really well and I eat much better when I'm doing this as they promote clean eating. I've managed to keep the weigh off but I'm struggling to lose any more and another 7lbs off wouldn't do me any harm. So I'll keep ticking along while doing Donadea training unless my Physio tells me its impacting on me in an negative way. Have to keep an eye on the hips and lifting and swinging weights may not always be the best thing for them.

Kennyg71 wrote: »
    After two great Marathon cycles your long run pace will probably naturally
    fall,enjoy Donedea training.

Yes I agree but 50K pace will be slower than MP so I need to be slowing down not speeding up....
    Murph_D wrote: »
    Good luck with Donadea training. Will be watching closely for ideas. ;)

I post my plan at the start of each week, usually on Tuesday after my first easy run of the week and I'm sure Coach would have no problem with you copying the Sessions and just adjusting your pace and probably adding mileage to suit yourself.

My basic plan is Easy runs Tue & Thur, Steady (weekly increasing in length) runs on Wed, session on Sat to tire legs and LR Sunday, same as marathon training.

Resting Mon & Fri, although I also do the Kettlebells on Mon, Thur and Sat. Might try and do a running streak for Dec (may be difficult)and see how I fair out, think active recovery may be best for me and it keeps me honest!!!

Donedea 50 k - Week 2
    Plan for the week

Mon| Tues| Wed| Thur| Fri | Sat | Sunday
    K'Bells| 5m Easy | 7m Steady & 6 x 100m strides| 5m Easy & K'bells| Rest|K'Bells & Session: 1 mile warm up, 5x4 min @8.20 w/ 3 min rec, 1 mile cooldown| 12m Easy

Monday 28th November
    Plan
    Kettlebells
    Actual Kettlebells

Class was great last night and i really enjoyed it. I was very tired going into class after another mad day at work and did think about skipping it but was glad i didn't!!:D

We worked in groups of 4, 1 resting station, 1 core exercise, 1 k'bell, 1 x runs. second set of stations was all running!! and we did the first set x 4 sets and the relay runs x 2 sets so a lot of running, my legs were fecked!!!

Tuesdays 29th November
    Plan
    5m easy
    Actual 5m Easy

Lovely day in the park and the sun is shining, but still a wee bit nippy on North road!! kept this slow and when i felt pace picking up, I slowed it back down. Really enjoyed it.

I followed up with lots of stretching and the full Myrtle program. I usually only do standing Myrtle outside after the run but my office lodger had left so i have it back to myself so got down on the floor after my run and finished off Myrtle program!!:D

9.49, 9.56, 9.54, 9.56, 9.47
    Total 5.07 in 50:03 @ 9.53

WTD: 5.07m
    MTD: 73.11m
    YTD: 1532.34m

Donedea 50k Training -

Week 2 run 2

Wednesday 30th November
    Plan
    7m steady & 6 x 100m strides
    Actual 7m Steady & 6 x 100 strides

Another gorgeous day in the Phoenix Park, long may it continue throughout the winter, don't mind the cold but keep the sun shining and the wind light.
    Another run where the hat was on, off, on again depending on which way the wind was blowing but in some places when in shelter it was only gorgeous.
    Another good run where i felt comfortable and had to consciously slow it down a bit.

I did the strides at end of mile 3 when i turned on to Furze road. Last week i was more sprinting than striding so this week i concentrated on form and less on pushing pace. Went for count of 22 seconds as i felt i was going slower than last week. and again walk back 30 seconds, jog 30 for count of 1 min. During stride 3 I met NeilC looking very comfortable on his run but nearly missed him as i wasn't paying attention!!! Not like me to be so unobservant ;) Finished strides and continued on with 4 m @ steady to complete plan for the day.

9.14, 9.08, 9.05, 9.12, 9.12, 9.11, 9.07, 9.21(.15)

strides
    6.45, 5.56, 5.10, 5.12, 5.44, 5.32
    first one was 25 sec, second 24 the rest 22 seconds.

Total 8.10 in 1.15 @ 9.17

So that brings November to a close.
    Second lowest month of the year coming in at 81.21m.

WTD: 13.17m
    MTD: 81.21m
    YTD: 1540.44m

Week 2, Run 3 -

Thursday 1st December
    Plan
    5m Easy
    Actual 5m Easy

Lovely easy run at lunch time around a fabulous sunny Phoenix Park. Not cold today, no base layer!! Full Myrtle program again including floor routine, in office!!!

9.54, 9.55, 9.49, 9.48, 9.46, 9.42(.13)
    Total 5.13 in 50.28 @ 9.50

PM: Kettlebells class was as usual was mighty. Loved it. Teams of 4 again and a lot of running!!! Legs were tired by the end.

Week 2, Run 4 -

Friday 2nd December
    Plan
    Rest
    Actual 1m easy, 5 x 4 mins @ 8.20 off 3 mins rec, 1 m easy

Not sure if i could fit it in Saturdays so swapped it out. Headed out the main road at home and bar the legs being tired after kettlebells, no issues. As usual bit too fast!!!Was way down the road when i realised i hadn't pressed start for session!!:rolleyes:

Friend aged only 47 passed away unexpectedly this week after having a stroke a couple of weeks ago. Her youngest of 4 kids is only 6, so makes you realise that life is for living. Very thankful for my health and that of my family's.

9.50, 8.12, 8.13, 8.10, 8.11, 8.07, 9.41 (1.42)
    Total 6.30m @ 57.24@ 9.17

Week 2, Run 5 -

Saturday 3rd December
    Plan:
    1m easy, 5 x 4 mins @ 8.20 off 3 mins rec, 1 m easy
    Actual 25 mins Recovery

I'm doing Run streak/31 day Christmas Run challenge so this was a 25 min recovery run around Skyrne while eldest was at County football trails. I was back in time for second half to discover she had come off through injury!! Not sure she make the County team now!!!:( Its a waiting game!!!

Total 2.50 in 26.25 @ 10.33

Run streak 5/5 = 27.10m

WTD: 27.10m
    MTD: 13.93m
    YTD: 1554.37m

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,388 ✭✭✭diego_b

Very sorry to hear that about your friend Anne, sad story with such a young family.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,355 ✭✭✭Bungy Girl

Sorry for your loss, A. That is very sad for her family and friends.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,822 ✭✭✭Annie get your Run

God that's awful A :( definitely puts things into perspective. Hope N is okay and not too badly injured!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,140 ✭✭✭snailsong

Sorry to hear about your friend, Anne.
    I'm in no way religious but every time I go out I remind myself how lucky we are that we're able.

We know not the day nor the hour.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,119 ✭✭✭Mrs Mc

Thats awful so sorry to hear about your friend.

Thanks everyone. It just getting too common these days hearing about young people getting sick and not recovering. Carpe Diem!!

Niamh's injury is a problem with her kneecaps being off track. It's to do with weak hips just like her Mother!! Thought we were on top off it but came back Saturday. She's not 14 until January but is already 5 ft 8.5" tall so it's something we need to keep an eye on as she's still growing!!

Anyway between everything that was going on today, it was dark when heading out for my run and husband got called to work and dinner had to be sorted so Mammy duties only gave me a half hour to run. I only went 1m from home on the back road and made it up to 3m. I was well lit up but my head torch is in hubbys van as he borrowed it for work and phone torch just wasn't bright enough!! Only met 2 cars, they must of thought I was cracked as it was pitch black on the road!!

So I will do my 12m tomorrow.
    10.09, 10.15, 10.19
    Total 3.05m in 31.15 @ 10.15

WTD:30.15
    MTD: 16.98
    YTD: 1557.42