Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

UFC 205: Alvarez v McGregor (Event Discussion) - FAQ's in OP

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,683 ✭✭✭Subcomandante Marcos

martyos121 wrote: »
    All I'm saying is that if we're forced to watch UFC events from one specific source now, they shouldn't fcuking make ad breaks interfere with decisions and censor the damn interviews, watershed or not.

Broadcasting laws are strict as feck.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,839 ✭✭✭Jelle1880

That was a fantastic way to finish a fight, a combo for the history books.

Also his arrogance hahahaha, I absolutely love it.

'I APOLOGISE TO ABSOLUTELY ****ING NOBODY' lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 531 ✭✭✭midnight city

Tigger wrote: »
    Gods gonna God, haters gonna hate

Oh i don't hate conor i've been rooting for him and i was tonight too. But i am going off him a bit.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,462 Mod ✭✭✭✭Axwell

McGregor via Decision
    ****ing incredible. Great day for Irish sport all round and history made right there. Not bad for a small country. Go on Conor you ****ing beauty!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,161 ✭✭✭Amazingfun

McGregor via Submission
    That_Guy wrote: »
    2 World Titles.

Ireland's greatest sporting athlete. Not even close.

So damn proud, THANK YOU CONOR YOU BEAUTIFUL BEAST !!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,745 ✭✭✭laugh

DeVore wrote: »
    Sooooo... Is Dee pregnant? ... >.<

No idea but what does your database layer look like these days?

The site is rekt tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,054 ✭✭✭D.Q

He put his ****ing hands behind his back

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,551 ✭✭✭RoryMac

I'd like to take this chance to apologise to absolutely f**king nobody!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,337 ✭✭✭moneyman

I won't sleep for a week. That honestly was the most dominant title challenging fight I've ever seen.

I feel bad for Eddie but that performance has to cement Conor as one of the GOAT regardless of what happens from now on. That was insanity.

Still shaking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,545 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

McGregor via Decision
    Broadcasting laws are strict as feck.

The laws on who gets my money are even stricter. BT (and by extension Eir) aren't deserving of it based on that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,337 ✭✭✭moneyman

I won't sleep for a week. That honestly was the most dominant title challenging fight I've ever seen.

I feel bad for Eddie but that performance has to cement Conor as one of the GOAT regardless of what happens from now on. That was insanity.

Still shaking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Depp

McGregor via Decision

/Thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 268 ✭✭Cdosrun

Thanks all for the updates on the fight as I could not watch it. :)

I

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,705 ✭✭✭✭Tigger

McGregor via Decision

you never ask if a woman is pregnant

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,711 ✭✭✭cloudatlas

McGregor via Decision
    Wow that was quick jeez.

He can hardly hold them both up.

He is a walking lesson in self belief and hard work.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,935 ✭✭✭randy hickey

Laughing all the way to the bank is our Conor.

Fair focks to him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,921 ✭✭✭✭Dtp1979

He probably announced it but we couldn't hear

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

He gave Dana an absolute slating too. Not sure if it was about the belts specifically but it's lovely to see Dana flustered.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,305 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

McGregor via Decision
    What an absolute legend lads. ****ing hell

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,265 ✭✭✭Richard tea

McGregor via Decision
    Post fight presser. Tv or youtube?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,683 ✭✭✭Subcomandante Marcos

martyos121 wrote: »
    The laws on who gets my money are even stricter. BT (and by extension Eir) aren't deserving of it based on that.

Well, they lose more by airing profnities during daytime hours through fines than they will from you streaming SD instead of watching on digital hd.

No brainer for the company. They'll still have to apologise for the few ****s that snuck in and have to deal with complaints from curtain twitchers to offcom.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,921 ✭✭✭✭Dtp1979

He probably announced it but we couldn't hear

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,530 ✭✭✭hadepsx

Fair play to him. It was a glorious combination to win it. Watched it on fox so got to see his interview in all its glory haha. What a night for Irish sport.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,208 ✭✭✭✭kippy

Why all the aggression he has just won. He has a bit of a god complex now.

Building up the hype for the next one. He's right to as you never know when you've to give it all up.

Fair play to him and the team. Absolutely flawless performance. Made it look so easy.

He's a showman and entertainer but ultimately what backs it all up is the fact that he's a great fighter.

He knows how to create hype and market the product which ultimately is good for all UFC fighters and the UFC and they know it.
    Well deserved win.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,705 ✭✭✭✭Tigger

McGregor via Decision
    moneyman wrote: »

Still shaking.

dear sherdog; suck our big irish balls , love boards.ie

McGregor via Decision
    Post fight presser. Tv or youtube?

You tube on UFCs channel

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,590 ✭✭✭CurryFlavoured

Incredible, what a perfect performance. Literally perfect.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,504 ✭✭✭Polo_Mint

McGregor via Decision
    He gave Dana an absolute slating too. Not sure if it was about the belts specifically but it's lovely to see Dana flustered.

He was right to do so.

This whole promotion was about holding 2 titles

Yet Dana turns up with 1 ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,711 ✭✭✭Joeseph Balls

Basically he was looking for his belt
    Where's me ****ing belt, this company sold for 4bill and yis can't even bring me my belt and so on