Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

UFC 205: Alvarez v McGregor (Event Discussion) - FAQ's in OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,101 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

McGregor via Decision
    BT messing up there with ads. Fools

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,683 ✭✭✭Subcomandante Marcos

Well done BT Sports on the useless cut back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,084 ✭✭✭✭Kirby

Alvarez via Decision
    ****ing BT ads. FFS. Get your act together.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Fúcking BT taking an ad when the scorecards were announced.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,093 ✭✭✭gitzy16v

McGregor via Decision
    That's the last 2 fights lived up to it...still think Conor takes Frankie but he's good real good

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,265 ✭✭✭Richard tea

McGregor via Decision
    Poxy ads missing the results

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,154 ✭✭✭finglashoop

Frankie for me

Did they replay the knockdown possibly legal follow up?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,752 ✭✭✭johnpatrick81

McGregor via Decision
    Bt u are a disgrace

Alvarez via Decision
    Guys what did the three judges score it??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,961 ✭✭✭markcahill1985

Fecking BT not showing decision

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,031 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

Well done BT Sports on the useless cut back.

shower of cnuts
    scores anyone?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,683 ✭✭✭Subcomandante Marcos

Mellor wrote: »
    Judges nailed it for the most part

What was the score?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 531 ✭✭✭midnight city

Frankie was a sitting duck for about 40 seconds in the 2nd round and stephens couldn't capitalise at all. Very poor of him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,593 ✭✭✭theteal

Excellent TV production there missing the hand raise

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,462 Mod ✭✭✭✭Axwell

McGregor via Decision
    Frankie is some warrior, great fight and would have its spot on most main events - we are being spoiled with a fight like that on the prelims. Hopefully the main card is something extra special now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 337 ✭✭Harambe

McGregor via Decision
    BT Sport's timing of the adds is crap. Missed the winner announcement and judges scores.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,093 ✭✭✭gitzy16v

McGregor via Decision
    30-27 unanimously I think
    edit...29-28 for one

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,269 ✭✭✭Gamebred

Alvarez via Submission
    Didnt know you can win a round being on absolute Queer street - re round 2 scoring.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 705 ✭✭✭cintec

McGregor via Decision
    what was the score? stupid adds

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,220 ✭✭✭shanec1928

Alvarez via Decision
    30-27 x2 29-28

via reddit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,378 ✭✭✭✭Mellor

McGregor via Decision
    Also, I had b over 2.5rds in Khabib v Johnson
    Official time 2:31 in the 3 Rd

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,273 ✭✭✭EuskalHerria

Official results: Frankie Edgar def. Jeremy Stephens via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,199 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

What American channels showing this?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,549 ✭✭✭tinpib

2 X 30/27 and 1 X 29/28

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,792 ✭✭✭2Mad2BeMad

McGregor via Decision
    wdf was with the ads their lads? can we expect that for the main card ? really pissed off about that, ads stop to find out frankie is already talking about his win -.- ruined...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,119 ✭✭✭shrapnel222

30_27
    30_27
    29_28

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,273 ✭✭✭EuskalHerria

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,119 ✭✭✭shrapnel222

What American channels showing this?

PPV

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,031 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

Frankie was a sitting duck for about 40 seconds in the 2nd round and stephens couldn't capitalise at all. Very poor of him.

not that easy to finish
    was in a much worse position v maynard