Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Official bitch about daily life in UL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 228 ✭✭TMJM96

My housemate is here on Erasmus and asked for help with registering her modules and getting her timetable. She has her modules picked out but I have no idea on how to actually help someone on Erasmus register and get their timetable!

Do any of Ye know? I just told her to go to the international office tomorrow because I'm honestly clueless :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,277 ✭✭✭Chris Martin

Aye could dig my Coop Report out too..
    If you want some reading...

Also when in doubt, pass the buck.. :P
    Erasmus office will sort her out in a heartbeat..
    Better than a 200e fine.. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

My advice for the co-op report is not to stress about it. Put in enough effort to pass, but don't go crazy on it, there's nothing to gain. It's Pass/Fail, so as long as you just put in everything they ask for, make it presentable and easy to read, and have a decent enough write up of what you did, you'll be grand.

If you're stuck, I might be able to dig mine out off of a harddrive I have lying around here somewhere, but honestly just get the headings and write a couple of paragraphs under each. It's mind-numbing stuff, but you'd easily knock it out in a night or two.

Aye could dig my Coop Report out too..
    If you want some reading...

Erasmus office will sort her out in a heartbeat..
    Better than a 200e fine.. :)

Yeah I just have her the room number and explained how to get there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 627 ✭✭✭kerryked

UL: What's the most valuable thing you've learned on co op?

Me:

Single greatest piece of advice I've ever heard from my time in UL :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,139 ✭✭✭Anonymagician

TMJM96 wrote: »
    My housemate is here on Erasmus and asked for help with registering her modules and getting her timetable. She has her modules picked out but I have no idea on how to actually help someone on Erasmus register and get their timetable!

Do any of Ye know? I just told her to go to the international office tomorrow because I'm honestly clueless :(

I don't think the registration is available to complete until Monday morning, and I think they have until week 3 to do it, or something :pac:

Yeah but she has no timetable,Mahon she enters her student ID it says no records returned. She'll work it out! Yeah they have until week 3 to confirm their modules. It's just the timetable issue that confused me most

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,139 ✭✭✭Anonymagician

Yeah but she has no timetable,Mahon she enters her student ID it says no records returned. She'll work it out! Yeah they have until week 3 to confirm their modules. It's just the timetable issue that confused me most

I don't understand...of course she has no timetable because she has no registered modules yet, same as the first years? She just has to look up the module timetables individually and figure out what she'd like to go to and if they clash.

After deferring last year Im unable to view timetable so I just enter course code and year and get it that way. Should be alright when I register modules.

I don't understand...of course she has no timetable because she has no registered modules yet, same as the first years? She just has to look up the module timetables individually and figure out what she'd like to go to and if they clash.

I just re read my message and realised my keyboard messed up and it was pasting thing I was using to type at the time in other places and... it was a mess... So sorry about that again:( That happens a lot, my phone's screen is broken at parts so the touch doesn't work fully.

I did show her the individual timetables of the modules she liked the look of and they all seemed to be fine. She also went to the Erasmus office and they helped her with that more.

Sorry for being stupid lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

Where do i find the cost of a Link In Module

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,861 ✭✭✭FlyingIrishMan

Where do i find the cost of a Link In Module

I think it's like 512 per module. It's probably in the student academic handbook somewhere.

Mine were €568/module last year. But I was in CSIS and I think link-in's are marginally more expensive for the Science and Eng faculty because of labs, so other faculties may be different. Could be wrong on that though, I just vaguely remember reading it somewhere back in 2012 when I first did link-ins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54 ✭✭CheyK

Guys does anyone know how to go about changing your password for the new year? Trying to log into the coop website at the moment and it's saying my details aren't authorised...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 199 ✭✭Midkemia

Anyone else living in curragh birin? Feels a bit weird here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 691 ✭✭✭legocrazy505

First day down and very glad I scribbled out a map and wrote directions to rooms. Doing it for every day of the week, boards seems to have quite a lot of posts relating to directions so by standing on the shoulders of others I will hopefully not get lost.

Until, of course, you need to go to any room in the Main Building apart from the obvious ones... :P

Oh that bastard next to Red Raisin...
    Took hours finding it.. :P

And the room behind the Alpha labs..

Is there any reason why I cant get a module site to appear on my SULIS? I registered yesterday but only one module shows up instead of the two that comes up for everyone else. I told the lecturer and they told me to go to SAA, they then told me to go back to the lecturer (no response) and the ITD (automatic response back, will probably take a while). I'm at a loss now. I need the notes and material and my friend tried to get it for me but you can't download the notes.

What can I do? :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 691 ✭✭✭legocrazy505

Is there any reason why I cant get a module site to appear on my SULIS? I registered yesterday but only one module shows up instead of the two that comes up for everyone else. I told the lecturer and they told me to go to SAA, they then told me to go back to the lecturer (no response) and the ITD (automatic response back, will probably take a while). I'm at a loss now. I need the notes and material and my friend tried to get it for me but you can't download the notes.

I registered last night and getting no modules at all on SULIS.

Generally, you're added automatically all at once. But if others in your class have been added and you haven't then maybe you've just slipped through.

From my experience, it's usually the lecturer that can add individual students to Sulis manually. I'm fairly sure they have to add international/Erasmus students manually.

My advice would be either talk to the lecturer in person at the end of the next lecture or call to their office (during office hours) and ask if they'll add you manually.

On a side note, why can't the notes be downloaded from Sulis?

I registered last night and getting no modules at all on SULIS.

Usually takes 24 hours for them to show up, don't panic

kerryked wrote: »
    Generally, you're added automatically all at once. But if others in your class have been added and you haven't then maybe you've just slipped through.

From my experience, it's usually the lecturer that can add individual students to Sulis manually. I'm fairly sure they have to add international/Erasmus students manually.

My advice would be either talk to the lecturer in person at the end of the next lecture or call to their office (during office hours) and ask if they'll add you manually.

On a side note, why can't the notes be downloaded from Sulis?

Looks like I've just slipped through.

They can't send on notes because they're videos embedded into a webpageonly accessible via sulis (and getting the link doesnt work)

Looks like I've just slipped through.

They can't send on notes because they're videos embedded into a webpageonly accessible via sulis (and getting the link doesnt work)

Ah okay.

Yep well I'd go see the lecturer face to face then and ask them to add you, they really shouldn't have a problem with it, unless something has really upset them after 1 day back at college :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 474 ✭✭Umekichi

I registered yesterday morning, still no access on Sulis.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 619 ✭✭✭iLaura

Umekichi wrote: »
    I registered yesterday morning, still no access on Sulis.

It takes a minimum of 24 hours for modules to appear, sometimes longer. Also, there are some lecturers that don't use SULIS and so the module doesn't appear.

As a forewarning, DOWNLOAD AND SAVE YOUR NOTES FROM SULIS CAUSE IT CRASHES AT THE MOST INCONVENIENT TIMES!

iLaura wrote: »
    It takes a minimum of 24 hours for modules to appear, sometimes longer. Also, there are some lecturers that don't use SULIS and so the module doesn't appear.

As a forewarning, DOWNLOAD AND SAVE YOUR NOTES FROM SULIS CAUSE IT CRASHES AT THE MOST INCONVENIENT TIMES!

Shiny, new Sulis would NEVER crash like old Sulis, would it? :eek: :rolleyes:

iLaura wrote: »

A lecturer took down our notes during Study Week. He did the same to my friends the semester after and again for summer repeats.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 121 ✭✭crusha101

well lads , anyone help me here , this has never happened me, when i follow the link to register for my modules i get to my student portal but there is no option for me register my modules , anyone know whats going on ?