Post a picture of your vehicle here Part 5 (don't quote pictures, 24h ban!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,001 ✭✭✭LawlessBoy

You were placed in the Passat class?? Were you parked up at the bottom of the track?

No wasnt me unfortunately. The passat was left feeling sorry for itself in the carpark.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 338 ✭✭m-i-m-m-

Tried some new wheels on the corolla... work equip 03's, think I'm gona have to get them! And a random pic of the GS all cleaned up.

PvHdwrE.jpg

ymbMoJO.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,086 ✭✭✭✭Duke O Smiley

Nice looking wheels on the Corolla m-i-m-m- but I really liked the stock look the last ones gave it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 570 ✭✭✭CianDon

Hello Puglet my old friend, you take all my patience once again!! Another account of how hard it is to keep an ageing French car on the go. Granted, the majority of issues that frustrate me wouldnt even register for the average driver, but thats the beauty of being a pedantic owner that theres always, and I mean always, something to do. This month alone started when the gearstick come loose mid drive. Granted, the target audience for this car originally wasnt expected to go fitting short shift kits and bang through the gears like Jean Ragnotti, so it was always going to happen. Two replaced grub-screws, a bitta drilling and hey ho, away we go. Happy again with not having a free moving gear stick, I deceided to go at the seat rails. Again, totally unnecessary. When I changed to the GTi seats, I bolted them in as was, but never liked the slider mechanism. Thankfully, the rails on the old seats were a direct fit. While I had the seats out, I deceided to replace the full set of carpet clips as some were missing and so the carpet was lifting in places. Grand job, sher I'll just swap them out......era I may aswell give the carpet a good clean.....sher might aswell do it out of the car...boom, why is the seat mount burst?? I'd always felt a bit of play in the seat, right from the day I bought it, but thought it was poor bolts. Thankfully, its a common prob for mounting points to burst, and at least with the strip I could get it sorted straight away. Few days of driving around in preety much a stockcar and we're back to a level of comfort. Gave the old girl a good clean for the local show, newly discovered Clay Mitt being the absolute bees-knees, and she's clocked 345 miles in the week since. Now, only to fix the loose speaker wire this week.....yet hahahaha

28855830605_b591843e4c_c.jpg

28241099803_8c93860969_c.jpg

28855829365_48cb599dcb_c.jpg

28241098803_6def8deb70_c.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,569 ✭✭✭166man

Such a rare breath of fresh air that car.

One of the coolest on the forum! :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,473 ✭✭✭YbFocus

Agreed, awesome car and so cool that it is daily'd and covers big miles :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 857 ✭✭✭stephenmarr

Heres my new motor
    Very clean
    Documented service history only 71000 miles.
    2 owners.

Allroad%202_zpsmxdackbh.jpg

Allroad%203_zps9zrd8db8.jpg

Allroad%204_zpscnmx6v13.jpg

Allroad%201_zpssfxlpg37.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,773 ✭✭✭Ded_Zebra

YbFocus wrote: »

What are you driving these days? Did your 520i die in the end or was it saveable?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 570 ✭✭✭CianDon

YbFocus wrote: »

Cheers for that lads. I still always wonder where I do all the milage, but then remember how many events, trips, adventures Ive been in the last year that it starts adding up. She's crept up to 66k at this stage, was 51k when I bought it last July, so getting the use it never had for 20 years. All going well it'll be at the Cork Forestry this weekend, Ulster rally next weekend and commuting to Listowel in the next few weeks. Now, wait until I stop being a horribly broke student and have a proper job to afford even more nonsense car parts for the old girl. A 1.6 conversion on drum brakes would be craic for the 15m before the first tree 😂

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,473 ✭✭✭YbFocus

Ded_Zebra wrote: »
    What are you driving these days? Did your 520i die in the end or was it saveable?

Its not an economically viable fix at all but the car is in Autotranz in Dublin being rebuilt as we speak. Back Friday I'm told!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,540 ✭✭✭Special Circumstances

I've never seen an Allroad of that age in such good condition! Well wear!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,867 ✭✭✭fancy pigeon

A small detour after work and recreating a scene from years ago :)

Part of the club now ;)

393874.jpg

393875.jpg

393876.jpg

Go on, find the posts...

IMG_20160808_181704.jpg

IMG_20160808_181958.jpg

IMG_20160808_183020.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,761 ✭✭✭Muckie

Latest purchase for the Red Rocket :)

bwheel2_zpsrz2gsm4t.jpg

Bwheel1_zpskkoohqjp.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,308 ✭✭✭✭wotzgoingon

My new whip!

IMG_20160624_212611.jpg

IMG_20160624_212623.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,764 ✭✭✭✭bazz26

kjBsM.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,432 ✭✭✭Ciano35

Finally got NCT and insurance sorted on my 106 gti and took her for a well deserved spin today :) Still a lot of things to be done to it but such a fun little car. Must get a pic with CianDon sometime :p

106gti.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,653 ✭✭✭Voodoomelon

Efficiency and inefficiency combined.

tesla_zpsod6lipuk.jpg~original

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,113 ✭✭✭Gavman84

20160809_183218_zpsslabf220.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,043 ✭✭✭Truckermal

Nice Focus I often see it parked around Fr. Matthew Quay in Cork at night time..:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,880 ✭✭✭shietpilot

shietpilot wrote: »
    8YouQ04.jpg?1

Slight upgrade today:

wrvLqve.jpg?1

Going to get them aligned tomorrow and I should be good to go :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,105 ✭✭✭GustavoFring

Zetec headlights look a lot better.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,880 ✭✭✭shietpilot

How's the new exhaust Gavman? Any clips up yet?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,113 ✭✭✭Gavman84

shietpilot wrote: »
    How's the new exhaust Gavman? Any clips up yet?
    I love it. Bit of a deeper tone to it and I think might feel a bit more responsive too! Only went on today tho.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,845 ✭✭✭Noccy_Mondy

Ciano35 wrote:
    Finally got NCT and insurance sorted on my 106 gti and took her for a well deserved spin today Still a lot of things to be done to it but such a fun little car. Must get a pic with CianDon sometime

Whats the story with your focus?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,084 ✭✭✭n1ck

Taken the last time the car was washed I think!

13062395_10153977676107900_5960177268652863170_n.jpg?oh=7355387b1befff49cb1f73b9a10867fe&oe=58572D2B

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,432 ✭✭✭Ciano35

Whats the story with your focus?

I was driving it until last week, not really sure what to do with it, tax is out, nct out in September, has a radiator leak now and a few other small things, the plan was to sell it but I doubt it would sell the way it is so might fix it up when I have the money!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,027 ✭✭✭MidMan25

New addition to the driveway, being collected this weekend :)

Ibiza Cupra - 1.8 TSI 192bhp

Extras - Black alloys, winter pack, metallic grey, upgraded touch screen with Carplay/Android Auto.

fAZrH6U.jpg

C42yWNA.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,485 ✭✭✭Donnelly117

Very nice! Are they all DSG?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,027 ✭✭✭MidMan25

Very nice! Are they all DSG?

Had a bit of a mechanical refresh the start of this year when Seat released the facelifted Ibiza, changed from 1.4 TSI 180bhp with DSG only to 1.8 TSI 192bhp with 6 speed manual only! Torque up 70Nm to 320Nm :cool:

I've driven the 1.8 and it's an absolute gem of a car. It goes like stink and handles very well.