Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

PS4 - Arrange a Raid

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 401 ✭✭CDBWhoop

I'll raid later. I have a golgoroth cp if its any use or could do a fresh run, don't mind.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 830 ✭✭✭nevelator

I'll give a hand for a raid tonight if ye are short of numbers.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 18,856 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kimbot

Ill raid later, have an oryx cp too :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 698 ✭✭✭jackrussel

Is there enough for 2 teams for oryx? :D

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 18,856 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kimbot

jackrussel wrote: »
    Is there enough for 2 teams for oryx? :D

Id say there might well be.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 698 ✭✭✭jackrussel

jonnycivic wrote: »
    Id say there might well be.

A race you say? Hmmm

jackrussel wrote: »
    A race you say? Hmmm

A race if we get the two teams up and running ;)

Altho this is how plenty of our raids go:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=400RH6Sl-Os

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,781 ✭✭✭PetKing

I'm available if needed for raiding

• Closed Accounts Posts: 714 ✭✭✭PlainP

If there's enough room for moi in either team I'll stick my name in for this. Need to run a raid on my Warlock.

Ok, we had some teething issues with teams, had 2 full teams then people backed out etc so team 1 kicked off and team 2 tried Oryx...... keypoint there is tried haha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 714 ✭✭✭PlainP

Ok, we had some teething issues with teams, had 2 full teams then people backed out etc so team 1 kicked off and team 2 tried Oryx...... keypoint there is tried haha

Team 2 ran the raid from the beginning. We weren't using checkpoints!

As usual the jumpy bits got me, but overall we were solid. Just didn't come together in the end.

We will get him again...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 64 ✭✭McMafia77

I'll hold my hands up for the **** up on the last run lads. I messed up the bomb big time. On the bright side, now we can do one from scratch, providing your inner sadomasochist is up for it of course!!!

PlainP wrote: »
    Team 2 ran the raid from the beginning. We weren't using checkpoints!

As usual the jumpy bits got me, but overall we were solid. Just didn't come together in the end.

We will get him again...

Yeah we lost 2 people at the start as they only wanted to do oryx and when we couldnt get subs we ran oryx. There was a few weird things happening like falling through the platforms etc but we kept going till just after 11 then gave up and whimpered off with our tails between our legs haha
    McMafia77 wrote: »
    I'll hold my hands up for the **** up on the last run lads. I messed up the bomb big time. On the bright side, now we can do one from scratch, providing your inner sadomasochist is up for it of course!!!

Ah we all messed up at different times last night so its grand. As the runner I should have helped you out with the bombs too so its all good :)

Yeah we lost 2 people at the start as they only wanted to do oryx and when we couldnt get subs we ran oryx. There was a few weird things happening like falling through the platforms etc but we kept going till just after 11 then gave up and whimpered off with our tails between our legs haha

Ah we all messed up at different times last night so its grand. As the runner I should have helped you out with the bombs too so its all good :)

I did a run last night with a group from LFG. We got him on the fourth attempt. On our first go we got the 16 bombs down; when it came to detonation time someone told the runner to get the fourth bomb and the Titans would DPS Oryx- that didn't end well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,146 ✭✭✭dudeeile

nevelator wrote: »
    I did a run last night with a group from LFG. We got him on the fourth attempt. On our first go we got the 16 bombs down; when it came to detonation time someone told the runner to get the fourth bomb and the Titans would DPS Oryx- that didn't end well.

Think you still need the aura in the centre where Oryx blasts!

It can be difficult enough to get enough for one raid on a Monday night, never mind 2 so all good.
    Everything up to Oryx went smoothly, Totems and Warpriest were first time, Golgy on the 2nd attempt. Oryx wasn't playing ball though. Still, it was lots of fun...

Oh yeah, you legged it off to your russian mates dont lie :P

The runner has to stay in the centre with the aura.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,549 ✭✭✭jcd5971

I think we can all agree that it was dueeile's fault and leave it at that.

Also had more Craic trolling that poor
    ****er in the tower than had doing oryx

Oh yeah, you legged it off to your russian mates dont lie :P

The runner has to stay in the centre with the aura.

Not the russians this time - that is why it took 4 attempts :pac:

I'd be up for a full run tonight if there is interest.

jcd5971 wrote: »

Also had more Craic trolling that poor
    ****er in the tower than had doing oryx

In fairness the last week in Destiny has been a serious laugh for me. Folliwing "DudeBroo" was just brilliant.

And yes it is always dudes fault :P
    Not the russians this time - that is why it took 4 attempts :pac:

Yeah Ill raid tonight :D

nevelator wrote:

jonnycivic wrote:
    Yeah Ill raid tonight

Count me in :)

PetKing wrote: »
    Count me in :)

Cont me it aswell. We might get enough for two teams. Challenge inception!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 189 ✭✭onlyTobes

I'm in too. Golg challenge this week, need the fragment from him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,146 ✭✭✭dudeeile

jcd5971 wrote: »

Yea screw that dueeile fella.

I am also available to raid.

Thats 6 so...... 9pm start?

jonnycivic wrote:
    Thats 6 so...... 9pm start?

Make that party booking Jonny!! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,870 ✭✭✭✭Generic Dreadhead

Cocktail Sausages and Chicken Nuggets please!

Cormac... wrote: »
    Cocktail Sausages and Chicken Nuggets please!

Oh the prodigal son has returned haha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,870 ✭✭✭✭Generic Dreadhead

Nope, that would be Redzer

Back of the net!

PetKing wrote: »
    Make that party booking Jonny!! :D

Done :P
    Cormac... wrote: »
    Nope, that would be Redzer

Back of the net!

Ohhhhhhhhh....... so your the black sheep then :P