If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Big Brother UK 2016 [** Mod Warning in Post 1 **]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 333 ✭✭deseil

I like Frankie Cocozza on BBBOTS, him Luisa and John MCirick don't follow the usual script.
    His hair though, I just want to shave it off

• Closed Accounts Posts: 333 ✭✭deseil

Jason or Andy to win! Evelyn thinks she has it in the bag

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 630 ✭✭✭fox_1973

I'm way behind guys, I don't post but I follow the thread. I'm late watching because I was enjoying the thread so much! You are all great craic, best thread ever! Keep it going! I'm for a Hughie, Andy, Jayne final three

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,825 ✭✭✭IvoryTower

Jayne dropped a few points for me there after being "knocked out"

I didn't really watch the soppy bit at the end, not for me.

Not feeling Jasons buzz at all, "ah rite big bruva that's it lemme out". I really wouldn't have cared if they opened the door and just said right you big baby get out
    In there for an hour and a half to calm down over not being able to do a task, get a grip

Just andy and hughie for me now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,688 ✭✭✭Meauldsegosha

The BOTS audience reckon it's between Laura and Jason with Laura going. 4 or 5 opted for Jackson (:mad:) and one person said Andy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,224 ✭✭✭Heat_Wave

TallGlass wrote: »
    Keep an eye on the credits at the end and it will all make sense.

'Product placement by xxx'

Sponsorship, that why the stupid labels on the products.

I think that's why Laura and Evelyn wear those stupid body suits -boohoo.com

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,434 ✭✭✭Robsweezie

Random thought, hughie is 21, Andy is 34, if Andy had a child at 13 he'd be old enough to be hughies da...

Jason is also old enough to be the father of anyone in there apart from jayne and Andy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,403 ✭✭✭daisybelle2008

Robsweezie wrote: »
    Random thought, hughie is 21, Andy is 34, if Andy had a child at 13 he'd be old enough to be hughies da...

Jason is also old enough to be the father of anyone in there apart from jayne and Andy.

Ok need a strong coffee, I read that as Andys 13 year old child could be Hughies dad! Had to re read slowly :D

So what you're saying is, Andy is not old enough to be hughies father

That's some groundbreaking stuff right there!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,346 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

Last night's BBBOTS should have had an additional warning - Emma was on the panel. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,006 ✭✭✭MistyCheese

Laura is 30 and Jason is 42 so he would've had to have had a child at 12.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,018 ✭✭✭✭ArmaniJeanss

Jason been a disappointment the last week - had a big chance to push on after the wonderful Lateesha kill and then being in the Top 6 viewers vote, but totally failed to seize the opportunity.
    Think I'll move onto the Team Andy bus now, about the only one I'd be happy to spend time talking to.

Though in truth theres none of them I really don't want to win, unusual for me not to hate at least a few of them at this stage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 757 ✭✭✭Laneyh

To be fair it was Hughie that said Jayne was knocked out
    I think what happened was the strap of the helmet pressed against her throat.

She may not have been able to breathe temporarily. I think she was just lying in the pool in shock/ slight panic.

I don't think she needed to go to hospital but I suppose BB need to be thorough in case she would try and sue them down the line.
    It wasn't a dangerous task the eating tasks were probably more dangerous.

Considering she was nervous before starting they needed to make sure she was ok I suppose.

Jesus Laura still moaning about Sam not saving her. Were her and Sam really as close as she claims they are.
    deco nate wrote: »
    I think they would have shown it, so my answer is no :)

Backed up on BBBOTS! They showed Laura STILL going on about how 'desperately' :rolleyes: sad and disappointed she is over what he did to her cause 'they were such good friends' Hughie says 'I didn't know ye got on that well'! :D.

I am actually feeling sorry for Sam, both Laura and Andy pounding home to him repeatedly how bitterly sad and disappointed they are in him. Then emphasising they are not angry with him (big of them :rolleyes:).

IvoryTower wrote: »
    So what you're saying is, Andy is not old enough to be hughies father

That's some groundbreaking stuff right there!

Well 12 year old Andy would have had to have infiltrated a Dublin halting site and had an affair with Hughies mother :D gone back to England and become a newsreader and discovered he was gay all along. Groundbreaking indeed :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,602 ✭✭✭emzolita

Jayne has gone well down in my estimation from last night, the dramatics. In my opinion she set that whole thing up for a bit of air time, and sympathy. She kept dramatically rubbing her head while making the bridge, then asking for water (go and get it yourself) then before the task, "my legs are like jelly, oh why do they feel like jelly, this is weird"
    She blatantly jumped into the water, keeping her face OUT of the water, then threads the water "while unconscious", Then when she wakes up shes spluttering, as if she's inhaled a load of water.

Also, when she came home from hospital, she was showing off her plaster from where she had bloods taken like a boo-boo, and was still wearing her hospital band late into the night. What a twat.

Really wish Jason would lighten up.

The smirk on the faces of the first aid crew said it all!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,940 ✭✭✭✭skipper_G

Backed up on BBBOTS! They showed Laura STILL going on about how 'desperately' :rolleyes: sad and disappointed she is over what he did to her cause 'they were such good friends' Hughie says 'I didn't know ye got on that well'! :D.

I am actually feeling sorry for Sam, both Laura and Andy pounding home to him repeatedly how bitterly sad and disappointed they are in him. Then emphasising they are not angry with him (big of them :rolleyes:).

I don't agree that Andy was pounding it home, I thought he explained it well and he only brought it up once. Laura hasn't shut up about it, she's been on Sam's case non stop since it happened.

emzolita wrote: »
    Jayne has gone well down in my estimation from last night, the dramatics. In my opinion she set that whole thing up for a bit of air time, and sympathy. She kept dramatically rubbing her head while making the bridge, then asking for water (go and get it yourself) then before the task, "my legs are like jelly, oh why do they feel like jelly, this is weird"
    She blatantly jumped into the water, keeping her face OUT of the water, then threads the water "while unconscious", Then when she wakes up shes spluttering, as if she's inhaled a load of water.

Also, when she came home from hospital, she was showing off her plaster from where she had bloods taken like a boo-boo, and was still wearing her hospital band late into the night. What a twat.

Really wish Jason would lighten up.

If I could thank this more than once I would, she milked the whole thing. It was quite frankly embarrassing to watch

skipper_G wrote: »
    I don't agree that Andy was pounding it home, I thought he explained it well and he only brought it up once. Laura hasn't shut up about it, she's been on Sam's case non stop since it happened.

He brought it up more than once (I watch all the stuff online outside the normal highlight show). Laura hasn't shut up about it alright, much worse.

Okay, I only watch the main show & BOTS so didn't see him bring it up more than once. The power of the 40 minute highlights edit at play :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,117 ✭✭✭Melisandre121

I reckon Jayne has really hurt her chances with those dramatics.. Had really warmed to her, now I'm back to thinking she's a twat

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,346 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

I think it will be Laura who goes tonight - so there will be yet another rendition with Emma, and on BBBOTS about her shock that Sam didn't save her. Yawn.

I would love to see Jackson evicted tonight. Partly because I don't like him, but also I think it would shake the others up a bit. Especially his buddy Alex, 'real lads' or whatever they described themselves as this week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 580 ✭✭✭waffleman

The medics shoulda rolled her back into the pool

The worst bit of play acting I've seen in a long time

Chelsea musta spat his tea out watchin that

I wouldnt mind if Jackson went tonight but I'm sticking to my prediction - Laura to go

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,941 ✭✭✭krustydoyle

Yeah hard to see past Laura been the one to go after all her moaning this week

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 497 ✭✭Darkest Horse

I just thought about something. Irish Jeremy who was on celebrity BB earlier this year could more easily have been in this show given that he had/has a much lower profile than many of them. How he squeezed onto the celebrity version is a mystery. I don't think he was even known in Dublin, let alone anywhere outside.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 178 ✭✭QueenOfWexico

Want to watch the final at a big brother party

Any boardsies up for hosting? :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,062 ✭✭✭Dixie Chick

I think Jayne had a panic attack. Jackson annoyed me SOOO much making it about him feeling guilty and he there , able to take big lungfulls of air!!

Andy to win.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

Is it just me or does anyone else think that andys fianc ed is an attention seeker. I think he is self promoting himself whilst andy is confined in bb house. Can't believe the gall of him on rylan show last night. Am so sorry for andy when he leaves the bb house and sees what the low life has been up to behind his back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

Did Ed mention anything about texting another guy? Or was it even brought up?