If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Big Brother UK 2016 [** Mod Warning in Post 1 **]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 757 ✭✭✭Laneyh

I don't dislike Jason but I don't think he is a good housemate either.
    Great tactical strikes during annihilation week but for the most part he didn't do anything to entertain.

I feel a bit sorry for him..catching an unfair portion of the flack in the task but he is suppressing so much.

I think he wants to stay true to his own self image which is this stoic character that doesn't display emotion.
    It's one of the reasons the others think he is not being genuine

During the letter from home you could see that he was affected by it but was spending all his energy on not getting emotional.
    This made him look weird and vaguely psychotic.

He already has 20K and an increased profile
    If he can just relax now and coast to 3rd place it'd be best for him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,941 ✭✭✭krustydoyle

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,737 ✭✭✭Missymoohaa

Gambling sites are banned in my office Krusty, any chance you'd give a quick run down ;)

Laura is strong fav to be evicted

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,219 ✭✭✭tipptom

Queen-Mise wrote: »
    I can't stand Jason. He is a tosser of the highest order. And I agree with a previous poster here, there is something seriously wrong with his eyes.
    Throwing his toys out of the pram was such a bad tactic to take the past week. I truly wonder if he is a psychopath (not in the violent way); he seems to have no clue emotionally and doesn't have an ounce of empathy. He had no clue as to why eliminating Lateshya had a negative impact on him.
    And Big Brother has thrown his game playing out the window by showing /telling everyone what each other is saying. He honestly doesn't have a back up way of behaving, so he has essentially shut down.

Genius of BB to tell everyone what each other is saying.

I want Hughie to win, if not Jayne. I'd love Laura to say. I don't mind her meltdown, she is entitled to it, after hearing the booing that is coming her way. Evelyn and her have been brilliant last few weeks, called so many things spot on.
    Oh and Evelyn, please cop on that Alex is a snake.

I want none of that nasty boys club to win - Jason, Alex, Jackson, Andy.
    I think you are spot on there.
    I think he has issues and I think the honeymoon would be over fairly quickly for any girl with him despite his self proclaimed saviour of all women from all the bad stuff.

There is something not right about the way he was able to portray that shocked look so convincingly when he saw Charlie from the other house but knew all along that she was going in.

That story about him being the only child and living on his own where he was looking for the girls sympathy vote backfired as well because it reads and adds to the story of someone who is a little suspect and I would avoid him if I was a security guard!

Agree with you on all the others to go well,thought Evlyn took it well in the DR about the meal and was quite funny about the waste of food on Jackson.

Andy is just a condescending sneak intellectual snob.
    Commenting on HMs lifesyles outside and their behaviour,well...word up son,you will soon find out about some peoples lifestyles and behaviour when you come out.

Then again it was probably a fake engagement for the show to raise his public profile.
    I think he called Hughie and Ryan "sick" for having an obvious joke about their fake engagement and used gay people being thrown of buildings to further his fame hungry agenda when it took the spotlight of his attention seeking.
    I think his resignation fron the BBC was also a well thought out calculated move to further his career.
    He is no better than any one else in there that he looks down on in the pursuit of that and is as equally as desperate as them.

Who did he think was going to be in there for him "the Bloomsbury set" discussing philosophy every day?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 178 ✭✭QueenOfWexico

tipptom wrote: »

I think his resignation fron the BBC was also a well thought out calculated move to further his career.
    ?

In fairness, the world of media and journalism is a tough place in terms of getting hired. He had a very good, high profile job in BBC news, that can't have been easy to give up. The fact that he's gone on BB is probably due to him struggling to find work elsewhere

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 498 ✭✭buswankers

skipper_G wrote: »

Which is something that's missing from Jayne! Her diary room meltdowns are quite funny, but I think it's calculated. She thinks to herself now's a good time for a meltdown, and goes off on one. /QUOTE]

I completely agree re Jayne, her diary room outbursts are quite funny but totally pre-calculated. Like that night with the tea, I thought she totally totally was acting out like that as she knew it'd be shown to the public. Now don't get me wrong, I do like her and am glad she's in the final however I don't think she's a deserved winner.

For me I've been rooting for Hughie the whole way, but he's been getting very very little camera time the last few nights, I still think he'd deserve it though as I think he is one of the few housemates that says it straight out to people when he has a problem with them.

If he doesn't win, then I think Andy is a deserved winner. I've liked him the whole way through from the look on his face in the garden when Marco was singing to the "well that was f**** awkward" at the end of the task the other night, I think if he wins it will be well deserved.

Jason I wouldn't have minded winning until he has gone into a mood for this entire week. The way he got thick with Jayne last night when she asked him was he even playing, I would have asked the same thing as he certainly had no trouble hitting buttons when there was 20 grand at stake!! :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,934 ✭✭✭✭fin12

Jason is practically crying when Andy reads his letter from his dad. I don't think Jason has played any game, I say he just likes to keep his emotions to himself but obviously wasn't able to this time with the letter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

fin12 wrote: »
    Jason is practically crying when Andy reads his letter from his dad. I don't think Jason has played any game, I say he just likes to keep his emotions to himself but obviously wasn't able to this time with the letter.
    Yeah you are dead on there.

where are you guys seeing these clips?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,934 ✭✭✭✭fin12

I saw the clip on the dailystar.co.uk where Andy is reading Jason letter from his dad.

If this happened yesterday, then lets see how its edited and shown on tv tonight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,980 ✭✭✭wyrn

Crying watching this. Hughie and Jackson having a chat in Jackson's language with suitable subtitles :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,351 ✭✭✭NegativeCreep

I like everyone who's up so it's hard to choose. I'd say get rid of Jason cause I probably wouldn't even notice at this stage. Jayne or Andy to win definitely!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,226 ✭✭✭Liordi

I like everyone who's up so it's hard to choose. I'd say get rid of Jason cause I probably wouldn't even notice at this stage. Jayne or Andy to win definitely!

You do know Jackson is up, right? :D

wyrn wrote: »
    Crying watching this. Hughie and Jackson having a chat in Jackson's language with suitable subtitles :D

The subtitles hahahaha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,006 ✭✭✭MistyCheese

Laura, if she wins should invest in some bras.

Whole post was spot on but this bit was extra :-D

I said it to himself a while ago "will we have a whip round and see if we can't get Laura a bra?"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,351 ✭✭✭NegativeCreep

Liordi wrote: »
    You do know Jackson is up, right? :D

Oh yeah I forgot about him. Get him out :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,128 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Oh yeah I forgot about him. Get him out :pac:

It's ok , I forgot him too :(

Hopefully either him or Laura go on Friday .

https://forumofgames.com/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,626 ✭✭✭batistuta9

no need for a bra when you've got bolt ons :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,128 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-3701677/Jayne-Connery-leaves-Big-Brother-house-rushed-hospital-task-injury.html

It's not a spoiler , at least I don't reckon it is but don't click into it if you don't want to know :)

I still don't know how to do spoilers,sorry.

https://forumofgames.com/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,403 ✭✭✭daisybelle2008

Big Brother UK on YouTube and also Tellymix

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,980 ✭✭✭wyrn

Lads I feel a bit like Chelsea, going around liking everyone (posts) but it's just because I totally agree with all of you. You're all just brilliant (please don't nominate me this week) :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

It's on at 10 tonight

• Closed Accounts Posts: 333 ✭✭deseil

Sorry a bit off topic but has anyone else followed this thread and it doesnt show up in "my threads"? Everytime i click in im back to page 1 :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,940 ✭✭✭✭skipper_G

wyrn wrote: »
    Lads I feel a bit like Chelsea, going around liking everyone (posts) but it's just because I totally agree with all of you. You're all just brilliant (please don't nominate me this week) :D

I'll be Andy, "well that was ******* awkward"

Bras are prisons. Free the bewbs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,403 ✭✭✭daisybelle2008

Anyone else think wyrn is playing a game?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

Anyone else think wyrn is playing a game?

Yea, she keeps talking to the "others"!!
    And I heard her talking about you behind you're back...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,940 ✭✭✭✭skipper_G

deco nate wrote: »
    Yea, she keeps talking to the "others"!!
    And I heard her talking about you behind you're back...

She's had such an amazing journey, even if she doesn't win she will have done so amazing to get this far