Euro 2016 - The Final - Portugal vs France, 20:00, RTE, TV3, BBC, ITV

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,521 ✭✭✭✭mansize

Portugal stepping up!

And this match started so well...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 820 ✭✭✭BunkMoreland

Portugal manager feels like me right now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,631 ✭✭✭Dirty Dingus McGee

El Chapo wrote: »
    Gignac.. The worst striker I've seen at this tournament.

He's been quite decent when he's come on as a sub in the tournament.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 267 ✭✭El Chapo

Giroud still jogging off the pitch.

Such a waist playing Pogba so deep

Who will take Portugal's penalties now???
    They had to be begged to take them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

More stating the feckin obvious from Jim Beglin there :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,124 ✭✭✭Lavinia

oh jesus..
    good save patricio

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,909 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Great shot
    Superman save

Not a bad shot

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,846 ✭✭✭Armchair Andy

Is he still playing for Newcastle?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Keep upping that price tag Moussa.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 56,226 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Thought i saw my moth in the crowd.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,118 ✭✭✭Lackey

The keepers are on fire fantastic saves by both of them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,867 ✭✭✭irishguitarlad

Sissoko with the game of his life, he deserves a goal!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,679 ✭✭✭✭wonski

The attacking play has been poor BUT the defending has been excellent. I like watching good defending having been one myself. Goals don't always make great games.

Glad to see someone is enjoying this.

Good for you :)

Goals don't always make great games, agreed.

But I can't call it a great game. Who knows, this could turn into a rollercoaster yet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Only sometimes. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,262 ✭✭✭iroced

Not get frustrated. Not get frustrated. Not get frustrated. That's the key now!

C'mon lads for feck sake, just play it safe now for the last 5 mins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 32,469 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Why is he going for the shot there?

I didn't think there was much to defend - game is very stagnant

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,719 ✭✭✭JaMarcusHustle

For any latecomers, the reason Ronaldo isn't on the pitch is because Gignac ate him.

Thought i saw my moth in the crowd.

She has lovely wings.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,846 ✭✭✭Armchair Andy

That_Guy wrote:
    Only sometimes.

Narrow that down to never on these performances!

Sissoko for Motm?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,888 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Will one of you please iron my shirts?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

Sissoko is the player United think Pogba is.

Sissoko has been largely horrendous for 3 years now. A good tournament and excellent performance tonight changes very little considering his track record over the last few years. He has a long way to go to redeem himself.

She has lovely wings.

A bit plain though

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

AAAND-HES-GONE.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

So are we all ready for another 30 minutes of this!!