Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Big Brother UK 2016 [** Mod Warning in Post 1 **]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,294 ✭✭✭Gizmo55

MarkY91 wrote: »
    I met a French man last meet in the jacks and had a brief chat about the euros when in a club. Doesn't mean I know him though lol.

I do think it's stupid how they're all in somewhat "famous" well 90% of them anyway. Either do a celeb bb or normal bb..none of this in between crap!

Yeah the lines are becoming blurred between celeb bb and civilian bb. I mean they have reality stars on cbb, and now on regular bb too ffs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,938 ✭✭✭✭skipper_G

IvoryTower wrote: »
    I hope Charlie goes off the back of a Jason nomination, he may go into hiding when he leaves the house

If she goes she will no doubt blame Jason, security will need to be doubled on his dog. Just in case she decides to "move it out of the way with her foot" ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,737 ✭✭✭Missymoohaa

It will be interesting to see if Chelsea goes, how Jason and Charlie will react. This is their who likes who more test but in saying that, Charlie will regardless get boos tonight and Jason will get cheers. It's very hard to call this one, first dubious eviction yet. I still think it could be charlie , depending on the editing she gets in tonight's highlights.

Also on another note do you think Alex thought about Lateyshas question afterwards and changed his mind because of his perceived perception of the viewers? I think that's been Alex's problem all along, he's far too worried about how's he coming across that he really hasn't come across at all. I'd hate if he won it, I'd actually be spitting fire if he did.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,403 ✭✭✭daisybelle2008

PopTarts wrote: »
    Ah Jason is 100% safe this week

There are loads of polls where out of the 3 he's only on about 5-8% of total votes.

Chelsea will go I reckon.

Digital Spy (1800 votes)

Charlie 35% Chelsea 61% Jason 4%

http://www.digitalspy.com/tv/big-brother/news/a800533/big-brother-2016-three-housemates-face-eviction/

This Is Big Brother (325 votes)

Chelsea 55.1%
    Charlie 39.1%
    Jason 5.8%

http://www.thisisbigbrother.com/#fppollno1380

TelllyMix (1500 votes)

Chelsea 46.39%
    Charlie 47.98%
    Jason 5.63%

http://www.tellymix.co.uk/reality-tv/big-brother/267710-big-brother-2016-nominations-three-face-latest-eviction-friday.html

BBSpy (370 votes)

Chelsea 54.96%
    Charlie 39.41%
    Jason 5.63%

http://www.bbspy.co.uk/bb17/news/0707/charlie-doherty-chelsea-singh-jason-burrill-nominated-for-fourth-big-brother-2016-eviction

I agree, not a hope Jason is going, it is between Chelsea and Charlie....Although I think it might be Charlie going though as its VTE.

Could it be a double eviction, they need to get rid of a few......just a thought!

Also on another note do you think Alex thought about Lateyshas question afterwards and changed his mind because of his perceived perception of the viewers? I think that's been Alex's problem all along, he's far too worried about how's he coming across that he really hasn't come across at all. I'd hate if he won it, I'd actually be spitting fire if he did.

He's an absolute dullard. I genuinely can't remember anything he's said or done.

What did Lateysha ask him Missymoo?

I agree, it would be ridiculous if he won, he is so boring. When he does speak he mumbles and is very hard to understand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,294 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

I think he knows how boring he's coming across and is desperate now to get some air time, I think Evelyn is doing the same, I really don't think either of them fancy each other.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,346 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

Charlie was the 'favourite' to be evicted, on BBBOTS last night.
    I'm no fan of Chelsea, but it will be more interesting to see what happens if Charlie goes.

Double eviction would be great! :D

Emma should not have been given any more airtime, IMO. Could have done without her appearing on BBBOTS, although watching her flailing her arms around (with the sound off), was slightly funny.

What did Lateysha ask him Missymoo?

I agree, it would be ridiculous if he won, he is so boring. When he does speak he mumbles and is very hard to understand.

She asked him straight out if there was a chance of him and Evelyn getting together and he very quickly said NO! He then seemed to back track later and said he did fancy her but nothing would ever happen in the house as he's not that type of guy.

LynnGrace wrote: »
    Charlie was the 'favourite' to be evicted, on BBBOTS last night.
    I'm no fan of Chelsea, but it will be more interesting to see what happens if Charlie goes.

Double eviction would be great! :D

Emma should not have been given any more airtime, IMO. Could have done without her appearing on BBBOTS, although watching her flailing her arms around (with the sound off), was slightly funny.

What would be great (it won't happen though) is if both charlie and Jason were evicted together, now that would be a great interview

She asked him straight out if there was a chance of him and Evelyn getting together and he very quickly said NO! He then seemed to back track later and said he did fancy her but nothing would ever happen in the house as he's not that type of guy.

Ah yeah, that makes sense I got the feeling he isn't into her alright, he seemed a bit vague about it to the others. He is good friends with Vicky Pattison and has a lot of Twitter followers, that might explain why he is one of the bookies favourites to win. But he honestly has added nothing to the house. I suppose the fact he isn't going after her for the sake of a showmance is in his favour. But remember he said something about a baby to Lateysha previously? I got the impression he has a child on the way, although we heard no more about it.

What would be great (it won't happen though) is if both charlie and Jason were evicted together, now that would be a great interview

No interview, just Jason running for the hills, I'd say. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 609 ✭✭✭angeleyes

LynnGrace wrote: »

Was so annoyed to see Emma being treated so nicely last night on BBBOTS - Rylan was fawning over her. Emma just showed how really selfish she is - her face when her name came out first in Nominations. She knew she was gone and then when Jackson and Alex told her off - she just got into a strop and escaped. Selfish through and through as well as annoying.

She decided she wasn't going to wait to be booed out on Friday.
    That should have been the last we saw of her, and definitely the last we heard of her when she went out the door.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,219 ✭✭✭tipptom

If Chelsea goes tonight and Charlie gets her deserved boos and Jason gets cheers,she will go postal on him as she will put these boos down to him not herself.

She will be the next to be asked to leave by the door on the left after beating the bejaysus out of him with her hair straightners

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,252 ✭✭✭PopTarts

I agree, not a hope Jason is going, it is between Chelsea and Charlie....Although I think it might be Charlie going though as its VTE.

Could it be a double eviction, they need to get rid of a few......just a thought!

Id say they will get rid of 4 next week during annihilation week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,980 ✭✭✭wyrn

Thank goodness (and I know I'm in the minority here) it's vote to evict. If it was vote to save, we'd end up with another Scotty T winner - either Alex or Lateysha. Both have huge followers online and celebrity friends rooting for them - really hate this blurred line between CBB and BB. So many of them aren't true civilians. I am sick of watching BOTS and one of the panellists saying they know such a housemate on the outside. It's a flippin joke.

There are SO many game players in the house, which is fine because it's a game. But these game players know how to work the system. Queen Bee, Lateysha casually mentions that she dislikes Chelsea because she's heard him going around being nice to people and lo and behold, guess what, the Bedroom Coven use the exact same excuse to nominate him. She deliberately targeted him and wound him up over pancakes. He was chatting to Jason and yet again, she had to butt in and give her opinion. She was the one that exasperated the situation. In fact, she made it a situation. Now all her minions, Sam, Ryan... all are following her unspoken orders. So anyone not in the "cool" camp will be targeted. She's tried several times to get Andy done, but to no avail. I reckon Jayne will be back on her list again next week. Or maybe possibly Laura.

I really couldn't care less at this stage. We all know who it'll be to win with Emma fawning over them. I miss the old days when the house broke the rules big time, and they were all up. Could do with that to give the house a little shake up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 609 ✭✭✭angeleyes

wyrn wrote: »
    Thank goodness (and I know I'm in the minority here) it's vote to evict. If it was vote to save, we'd end up with another Scotty T winner - either Alex or Lateysha. Both have huge followers online and celebrity friends rooting for them - really hate this blurred line between CBB and BB. So many of them aren't true civilians. I am sick of watching BOTS and one of the panellists saying they know such a housemate on the outside. It's a flippin joke.

There are SO many game players in the house, which is fine because it's a game. But these game players know how to work the system. Queen Bee, Lateysha casually mentions that she dislikes Chelsea because she's heard him going around being nice to people and lo and behold, guess what, the Bedroom Coven use the exact same excuse to nominate him. She deliberately targeted him and wound him up over pancakes. He was chatting to Jason and yet again, she had to butt in and give her opinion. She was the one that exasperated the situation. In fact, she made it a situation. Now all her minions, Sam, Ryan... all are following her unspoken orders. So anyone not in the "cool" camp will be targeted. She's tried several times to get Andy done, but to no avail. I reckon Jayne will be back on her list again next week. Or maybe possibly Laura.

I really couldn't care less at this stage. We all know who it'll be to win with Emma fawning over them. I miss the old days when the house broke the rules big time, and they were all up. Could do with that to give the house a little shake up.

Your not in a minority - actually you are spot on wyrn.

Completely agree wyrn.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,072 ✭✭✭MarkY91

Stevi Richie and chloe are on the morning show to talk about their wedding.

I thought they broke up?..I'm sure many of you will be tuning in to see them lol

MarkY91 wrote: »
    Stevi Richie and chloe are on the morning show to talk about their wedding.

I thought they broke up?..I'm sure many of you will be tuning in to see them lol

Jesus wept

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,219 ✭✭✭tipptom

I agree with you about her,she is very sly and I hate that face she pulls where she put up her nose and puts on the bitchy face when speaking about people behind their backs or to their faces and pretending that she is just saying that she is afraid that "that is what the public will think of them",but it is really what she thinks of them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,942 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Gizmo55 wrote: »
    Jesus wept

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-3679805/Exes-Jason-Charlie-face-eviction-alongside-Chelsea-Big-Brother.html

Think your comment quite appropriate here too , how did I miss hearing that bombshell :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,942 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Rice and beans :D:D

About time BB started playing hard ball with them.

Put them all up for Eviction, see who wins , definitely the worst contrived fakest normal BB ever .

They should put them all in a ring ,and have a bitch fest face off , instead of doing it behind peoples backs.

Hughie would probably win as he can shout the loudest and he can call them all Trouble Risers :D

There , BB sorted :D

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    Rice and beans :D:D

About time BB started playing hard ball with them.

Put them all up for Eviction, see who wins , definitely the worst contrived fakest normal BB ever .

They should put them all in a ring ,and have a bitch fest face off , instead of doing it behind peoples backs.

Hughie would probably win as he can shout the loudest and he can call them all Trouble Risers :D

There , BB sorted :D

Lol. Love it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,162 ✭✭✭MadDog76

I agree with you about the Vote to Evict, it gives a true reflection of what the voting public think and want ........... it's the very core of BB, ie. we watch/judge you and we decide if we want you to stay or go based on your personality/behaviour in the House.

I disagree with you about Lateysha though (and Scotty T for that matter), she's the realest, along with Hughie, person in there and speaks the truth ......... she has Chelsea figured out and I applaud her for seeing it and saying it.

Isn't regular BB vote to evict until the final (usually 5 people) then it's vote to save? If so Alex going under the radar and then getting loads of votes through his celeb pals and Twitter followers e.g Scotty T could happen :mad:.

It is annoying how this has become CBB lite. Do they even do auditions anymore? Andrew said he was approached a number of times, I'd imagine most of them were approached through agents or whatever. Seems the days of sending in a home made audition tape are a distant memory.

Isn't regular BB vote to evict until the final (usually 5 people) then it's vote to save? If so Alex going under the radar and then getting loads of votes through his celeb pals and Twitter followers e.g Scotty T could happen :mad:.

It is annoying how this has become CBB lite. Do they even do auditions anymore? Andrew said he was approached a number of times, I'd imagine most of them were approached through agents or whatever. Seems the days of sending in a home made audition tape are a distant memory.

Ah Jaysus, Alex is a mate of Scotty T's? Now I like him even less.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,162 ✭✭✭MadDog76

Gizmo55 wrote: »
    Ah Jaysus, Alex is a mate of Scotty T's? Now I like him even less.

That's not what Daisy said ........... although it is possible that they've met, considering they both have connections to Vicky Pattison.