Dash cam thread (car videos only)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,611 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

• Closed Accounts Posts: 503 ✭✭✭simdan

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,297 ✭✭✭savagethegoat

I imagine he was acknowledging his error.

I imagine that too, the title of the video was sarcastic.. This guy drives for a living. Maybe he was tired or concentrating on something else. No Excuse for driving like that

This Civic gets angry when he makes a major mistake. His driving made me angry enough to pull back in front of him. I'm sure they'll be comments... :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,880 ✭✭✭shietpilot

simdan wrote: »
    This Civic gets angry when he makes a major mistake. His driving made me angry enough to pull back in front of him. I'm sure they'll be comments... :(

Haha, Ballycoolin is pure madness. If you want dashcam footage all you have to do is drive around one roundabout and you get plenty of footage :P

Thankfully I no longer work down there so I don't have to deal with idiots every time I'm going to/from work :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 221 ✭✭robbiew

like my driving in GTA

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,154 ✭✭✭Vic_08

I am sick of these cretins, they fail at trying to cut you off so get angry and aggressive.

I actually regret braking on a couple of occasions, I would love to have slammed into them and let them explain to the guards why they passed, pulled in and slammed on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,890 ✭✭✭grogi

Sent that footage to your local garda station.

There is enough evidence for this idiot to get what he deserves.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,846 ✭✭✭Armchair Andy

Let us know the outcome. He needs to be taught a lesson..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Pointless as there's the two of them in it, understandably.

Those roundabouts are a pain in the ass though, I drive around there 4 times daily and you'll always have someone take a straight line through, despite another car alongside.

I used to stick rigidly to the lanes when I'm the only car for miles but they're head wrecking when you travel there so often and there's so many.

ThisRegard wrote: »

It's not about the roundabout stuff, but what happens later.

grogi wrote: »

When the OP pulled in front of them? As I said, I can understand but neither will come out well if it was brought to the Gardai.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,846 ✭✭✭Armchair Andy

You could imagine what concoction of a story the Civic driver could come up with too...

When the OP pulled in front of them? As I said, I can understand but neither will come out well if it was brought to the Gardai.

I did not like that part either... I'm pretty sure the OP would get a verbal warning though if said he really got heated...

Not doing nothing is like accepting this kind of behaviour and saying it's grand. Lack of lane discipline is one thing, this was simply crazy.
    You could imagine what concoction of a story the Civic driver could come up with too...

A picture is worth a thousand words...

Bull. Simdan did nothing remotely wrong there, there is no requirement to give way to someone pulling across your lane. Civic was 100% wrong at the roundabout by using the wrong lane and pulling across another vehicle, he was criminal afterwards by intentionally trying to cause a crash.

I said I was sick of these drivers, I am equally sick of people on this board who try to blame innocent parties by claiming that any action at all in the face of bad driving makes them at fault.

Simdan you were correct, it was only a matter of hours before the criticisms came in.

Vic_08 wrote: »
    Bull. Simdan did nothing remotely wrong there

He actually did... 1:04...

Bull. Simdan did nothing remotely wrong there, there is no requirement to give way to someone pulling across your lane. Civic was 100% wrong at the roundabout by using the wrong lane and pulling across another vehicle, he was criminal afterwards by intentionally trying to cause a crash.

I said I was sick of these drivers, I am equally sick of people on this board who try to blame innocent parties by claiming that any action at all in the face of bad driving makes them at fault.

Simdan you were correct, it was only a matter of hours before the criticisms came in.

Did you watch all of it?
    I'm not talking about the roundabout, it's afterwards. He admitted himself he pulled into the lane in front of the other car, after it undertook.

Did you watch all of it?
    I'm not talking about the roundabout, it's afterwards. He admitted himself he pulled into the lane in front of the other car, which then undertook.

After the scumbag intentionally tried to cause a collision forcing him out of his lane. He did not retaliate by braking after pulling back in.

Sigh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,152 ✭✭✭26000 Elephants

angry-60secs.png

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,880 ✭✭✭shietpilot

*snip*

"Grass is green" - shietpilot, 2016

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,135 ✭✭✭✭neris

Hypothtical question but its probably happened- cnut like that pulls in in front of u and slams on the brakes and you end up rear ending him, do you get out of the car and confront the scumbag or straight onto the local garda station?

Heres my little incident from today at a roundabout, nothing as exciting

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,012 ✭✭✭2RockMountain

Sent that footage to your local garda station.

There is enough evidence for this idiot to get what he deserves.

Genius idea, the Gardai just love to see drivers who decide to punish other drivers for whatever reason. They never think about issueing fines or points to drivers who brake test others, regardless of whatever justification they think they may have.

I've never been brake checked before like that, but if I was in that situation I think I'd have to have words. I wouldn't be angry or aggressive or anything, but I think I'd be going window-knocking.

Imagine if you'd hit him. Your insurance for years to come would be through the roof, and he'd probably have a personal injury claim. I wouldn't be at all pleased.

Simdan, what way are you wired up there with cameras? You're obviously using two separate cameras, for front and back, but how do you find them?

I'd like to get a rear-facing camera, but my windows are fairly heavily tinted on the back, so im not sure if the footage would be of any use at all.

Genius idea, the Gardai just love to see drivers who decide to punish other drivers for whatever reason. They never think about issueing fines or points to drivers who brake test others, regardless of whatever justification they think they may have.

Have faith young Padawan...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 15,608 ✭✭✭✭josip

I don't think anyone here is criticizing Simdan. I think they have his best interest at heart when advising him to be cautious of how the Gardai interpret might interpret all the footage.
    Which I think Simdan is already aware of from his post.
    You'd have to be a Buddhist monk not to have reacted to the Civic driver.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 302 ✭✭lway

Those roundabouts are a pain in the ass though, I drive around there 4 times daily and you'll always have someone take a straight line through, despite another car alongside.

I used to stick rigidly to the lanes when I'm the only car for miles but they're head wrecking when you travel there so often and there's so many.

I see the Audi driver behind the civic pulls the same lane change maneuver. Looks like a common occurrence on that roundabout.